check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chandy Gaub

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD*4BA Pvt beach path, WiFi/Cable (Sunshine)

73 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Fall and Winter Special: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! (Excludes Summer, Holidays and Spring Break).

Welcome to Sunshine House Vacation Rental,

A beautiful sun-kissed, split-level estate in Long Beach, WA. In an excellent location west of Pacific Highway and featuring a private beach path to the ocean. This home offers a lovely and spacious environment, inviting grounds and decks, comfortable furnishings, and floor-to-ceiling brick fireplaces.

• Sleeps 12 people, 10 in beds and 2+ in fold out sofa

• Guests love the space: Sunshine is a 4000 square foot home

• 5 bedrooms, 3 queen beds, 4 twin beds

• 2 full sized pull-out sleeper beds

• 4 bathrooms

• 2 fully stocked kitchens, one on each floor.

• 2 floor to ceiling wood burning fireplaces, 1 brick and 1 stone.

• Private beach path to the ocean.

• Outdoor fire pit

• Large decks for barbeque or just listening to the ocean.

• Laser Disk Player with 155 movies

• Play Station

• Stay connected with Free and Fast internet access: WIFI

• 2 laundry rooms, each with Full size washer and dryer

• Come to the beach during clam digging weekends. 2 extra clam guns, and extra rubber boots for your use.

• TV, Cable, DVD and VHS player (with movies) in each living room. (There is one on each floor)

• No Pets allowed.

Bring your family, sit back and relax to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy the large yard and comfortable furnishings in this beautiful ‘sunny’ house. Just minutes from downtown Long Beach, local attractions, shopping and restaurants. In this home you will be able to enjoy all that the Long Beach Peninsula has to offer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chandy Gaub (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Chandy Gaub chose Long Beach Peninsula

After stumbling upon an article about Oysterville in a travel magazine , our family decided to visit the Long Beach peninsula in 2003 for the first time. We were instantly captivated with the “world’s longest beach” and the quaint small town feel.

We bought the first house we viewed with a realtor. The original owner wanted another family to have her home that was hand built by her husband and neighbors in the 1976. Renovation of the basement was immediately started and new decks were built. Because of the bright yellow exterior, it was named Sunshine House.

We envisioned Sunshine House as a place to hold our family reunions. We stocked it with our own family toys and more in order to make it feel like home. Now, we hope that you can all make happy memories in our house with your loved ones too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was so great to have a spacious clean home to come back to after hanging out all day and with three kids the full kitchen, large yard and 2 bathrooms are a godsend!
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 73 traveler reviews

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD*4BA Pvt beach path, WiFi/Cable (Sunshine)
average rating of 4.479452 based on 74 reviews
4

Sunshine house a place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a lovely family weekend intend to stay again next year. Kitchen is well appointed and made for lovely family meals for 10 of us.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, thanks so much for the near-perfect score! We very much enjoyed having you. The owners of Sunshine have plans to add a new recreation room with different games, pool table, ping pong and perhaps Foosball. Please check back on our website for when we hope to have all this installed at the house. Best, Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, Wa
1

not the best

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just a general statement , the house is old and WELL used The list is too long to mention all the things that were not good but here is a few The first night we were there the light over the dining room table sparked and we called the management right away. On Monday an electrician came out and fixed the lamp There were 5 TV's in the house but only one worked There was only basic cable, and the Play Station in the basement did not work Now I see on this review, that pets were O.K. Our daughter had to leave her dog at home because she was told "no pets' And of course there were about 10 piles of dog poop in the yard that she had to pick up when we got there so the kids could safely play in the yard Obviously not her dog!!! This house certainly does not measure up to the quality of the other Bloomer estates rentals. We were in the Calder House last year and had a great time and the home was a great place for our family vacation.I would not recommend this house at all

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and the score for services from Bloomer Estates-we do our best. Since you wrote this review the owners made some changes: new TVs, new lamp, new overhead microwave and fixed cable issue with upgraded spectrum cable/internet/phone service. They have more upgradess in the works like a pool table, ping pong and foosball table, maybe a hot tub, and other fixes. We don't want to false advertise, so as soon as the upgrades are complete we will add to the website. We did make a mistake on our website when we wrote "dogs OK". Dogs are definitely not OK due to allergies by the owners. We are working with the neighbors to make sure we can keep the yard clean at all times. If not, we will work on a fence. Sunshine is actually one of the very few 5,000 sq foot homes available as vacation rentals on the Long Beach Peninsula. People love that it has so much room and is so close to the beach and town. Please do check back on all the new upgrades. Thank you Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, OR
5

great time spent by all

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place was great we stayed there last 4th of july and had a great time will looking for the next 4th to be there

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SHORELINE, WA
4

Sunshine House review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pro- Excellent house for a family or friends. Two kitchens is a nice touch. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, big yard with fire pit, new grill on the back deck. Close to golf and town. Con- broken microwave, oven door cracked and oven not attached to wall. Both kitchens need more light, especially over the stoves. Missing light bulb over downstairs sink.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunshine House Long Beach Washington

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great large house with tons of seating and two full levels with 2 kitchens...this is the 3rd time I stayed is very clean and has a great lay out. I cannot think of really any negatives...I really enjoy the house when you have 8-10 makes it so easy to have space to yourself and to share and visit

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hood River, Oregon
3

Dog poop catastrophy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dog poop all over yard. Couldn't walk in grass or use the fire pit without stepping around or in the poop. Mosquitoes are horrible chime in house and eat you alive. No dvd player Can't see the ocean but can hear it.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, unfortunately we can not control neighboring animals however we did have our management staff including myself come clean up the yard immediately after receiving your call to insure that all your needs were met. This home does have a laser disk player with 155 movies and a dvd/vhs player in each living room. Thank you Chandy, management Bloomer Estates
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
2 Full Kitchens, Walking distance to the beach

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties