check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Count down to the Holidays are here ~ Reserve your memories now. Email for quote

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Destiny-By-The-Sea House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

This Destiny-by-the-Sea home is DIRECTLY across from the pool and a 1 min walk to the beach, giving you access to the most water with the least amount of hassle. All 4 bedrooms have full private bathrooms, with an additional full bath on the main level, making this a great place to stay with family and friends! This fully-furnished home is used by the owners and features fine linens and ample amenities.

The open floor plan makes it fun and easy to entertain all your guests. The main level has a fully stocked kitchen and dining area (with extra ice chest), a 51' flat panel TV with Netflix streaming capability and BluRay DVD player, as well as a balcony overlooking the pool. With the kitchen and den as part of one large room, you will wish you had all of your friends with you to entertain at the beach!

A queen size sleeper sofa in the den and another full bathroom gives you additional sleeping spaces.

The third floor has two master suites, one with with a king size bed and gulf view from the balcony, and the other with a queen size bed. Both masters have wall-mounted flat panel TVs, spa tubs, showers and double vanities.

The ground floor has two bedrooms, each with their own private full bath. One bedroom has two sets of bunk beds and one trundle, providing a great spot for the kids to get a peaceful nights sleep. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and wall-mounted flat panel TV. To top it off, every bedroom has custom closet cabinetry!

Finally, you don't have to drag all your stuff to the beach! We have the following available for use: pack-n-plays, strollers, coolers, beach toys/floaties for babies.

To top it off, as our valued guest, this rental includes “ONE FREE PASS, PER ACTIVITY, PER DAY” to the following:

**Forever Memories Fun Pass** – Deluxe Package

November – February Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

March – October Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

Sea Blaster Snorkel (seasonal)

Sea Blaster Dolphin

Big Kahuna Water Park (seasonal)

**all activities are subject to change by season, weather and availability**

** monthly rentals are specifically excluded from participation in the Program**

Our goal is to help you have a great Destin experience!

Keywords: Four Bedroom, Destin, Destiny By The Sea, Vacation, Gulf View, Ocean View, Pool View, Sleeps 10-12

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Shannon -President of Operations
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Shannon -President of Operations

We live in Nashville, TN.

Shannon -President of Operations purchased this house in 2011

Why Shannon -President of Operations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Our families have visited Destin regularly over the past 15 years. We love the quietness and safety of the Destiny by the Sea community and the easy beach access. We have always seen our trips to the gulf coast as a time of rest and renewal.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Count down to the Holidays are here ~ Reserve your memories now. Email for quote
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here. We talked about booking it again for next year. Very short walk to beach. Very short walk to pool. Heater does not get turned on until end of October so pool was very cold early October. Lots of space inside. Lots of beds and bathrooms. Note that website says it has a stroller - we never found one. It said pack n plays - we only found one. It had 5 bikes in the garage. 2 were for kids but no training wheels or helmets. It had 2 blow up boats and very little beach sand toys so you will want to bring your own. Owners provided 2 garbage bags, 1 roll of paper towels, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and a bar of soap and hotel size shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom. You will want to bring your own beach towels. The kitchen had everything we needed/ wanted except a waffle maker, but we didn't expect them to have one. Lots of stairs but wasn't a major problem for us and we had a 19 month old.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Collierville TN
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our second time to spend time at this home. We enjoyed a perfect fall weather week. One of our favorite houses in this exceptional subdivision. Can't wait to book our next trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location; could have been cleaner and better kept

  • 3 of 5

The location is great for a property not directly on the beach. It is 3 houses down. Very easy walk. Across from the pool. If you have more than two cars you might have some challenges w parking. Bring your own chairs or rent (easy to do $140/ week in summer) because those at the house are rusted and not very good. One broke bc of rust when we sat in it. There are a lot of good things about this property; it is a newer home but it feels like the owners haven't checked in on it in a while or they just don't want to put the money into keeping up. The couches and chairs in the living room were dingy. All of the mattresses were uncomfortable and there are two very flat pillows on the beds. The comforters need to be changed out because I don't think cleaning will help at this point. Despite all of that, the house would have been much improved if it were cleaned properly. Cabinets had stuff on them in both the kitchen and baths. The carpets were not vacuumed. So we vacuumed on our vacation. Took a minute to figure out how to use the vacuum system. It vents out through the house. But even when it sounds like it's on, you have to use a switch to get the suction to work. I don't think the cleaning people know that. The utensils in the kitchen needed to be cleaned before use as well. If all of these things were improved this house would be awesome!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we must say, we are a bit disheartened that you first didn't come to us with the issues you mentioned. We take great pride in the homes we manage and our ultimate goal is to ensure our guest have an enjoyable experience. I can assure you that as the Owner of Forever Vacation Rentals, I personally walk this property after each guest departs and before each guest arrives. Had I known that you had concerns during your stay, we would of made every effort to resolve them immediately....I would of personally come and vacuumed if needed. Regarding the drawers and the utensils, again, we would of called our cleaners to have them finish their job and I apologize that I didn't catch it during my inspection. We are proud to say that we have had the same cleaners for over 4 years, so your claim is very surprising. I must mention that the Owners of the home are very involved and stay at their home multiple times a year. If the home needed extra care (such as mattresses, comforters or pillows) they would address it. This isn't just an investment to them, but also their 2nd home. I hope you took time to read the handwritten journal entries of other vacationers (its the book that was on the desk on the 1st floor). The Owners cherish the moments captured in this journal and is truly the reason for them opening their home to others. For any future renter, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay at Destin Sea Star. We are always happy to help! We hope that Lori and her family will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cookeville TN
5

Cookeville, TN

  • 5 of 5

Sea Star is an incredible house in the perfect spot. It's only steps from both the beach and pool. The kitchen has pretty much everything you would need, plus some. Very spacious and beautifully decorated. We will DEFINITELY be staying here in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jasper, TN
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Seastar in Destiny By The Sea was good. The weather was awesome and so was the home. We had great service from the owners the entire visit if there was an issue they handled it promptly. I would give this house 5 stars for everything except parking. It only has room for 2 vehicles in the driveway and the spare parking is not enough for the neighborhood. So just keep that in mind if your party has more than 2 vehicles when renting this home. We would def stay here again, the property is beautiful and the beach access is so close and with main roads to cross. Overall a great experience here and would recommend this home except anyone that can't climb stairs because it is full of stairs :)

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Collierville TN
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This house was very comfortable and the location to the board walk made getting to the beach or pool very easy. We enjoyed a very relaxing week before starting back to school. We have stayed in 7 different houses in Destiny-by-the-Sea and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional
Car: recommended

Bikes provided for renters--2 adult & 2 children

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destiny-By-The-Sea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,600
 
 
Peak Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,449
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,895
 
 
Early Summer 17
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,795
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,949
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates do not include Taxes, Cleaning, Fees or Peace of Mind Protection Plan. Rates are not confirmed until payment is received and online Rental Policy is signed. 50% due at time of reservation with remaining amount due 30 days prior to arrival. Please call or email us for an exact quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destiny-By-The-Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double vanity
    Junior Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double vanity
    Guest Room Bath - toilet , shower
    Bunk Room Bath - toilet , shower
    Main Floor Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Junior Master - 1 queen
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Main Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed , Plus one trundle bed.
  • Pack-n-plays available. Also have two inflatable beds for guest use.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers