Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Very Nice 4 BR/3 BA! Great Rental Rates! Shuttle Stop!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This great vacation home is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home with a great in town location, within walking distances to Vons market and many restaurants/businesses and right on the shuttle route.

This big unit feels like a house on the inside and is a duplex on the outside, in a well maintained complex with nicely separated duplex units. The common area is great for entertaining, with indoor heated swimming pool/Jacuzzi/sauna, and tennis courts. There is an onsite manager. It has two parking spaces in back of the unit. There is also an overflow lot on Chateau Rd for additional vehicles. It's important that guests don't bring too many vehicles because the town doesn't allow for street parking in winter.

Shuttle stop #5 (red line) is located right outside of the complex, which provides a free service every 15 minutes during winter to the Main Lodge and many stores and The Village on the way. Our guests can easily walk to several restaurants & shops on Old Mammoth Road, including The Stove, Skaadi, Shogun. Von's Market shopping center is also within walking distance with a multi-cinema movie theater & many other shops & eateries.

The interior floor plan is very nicely set up with the living room/dining room, kitchen, master bedroom and one of the bathrooms, upstairs. The master bedroom has a king size bed and custom mountain log furnitures. Living room has a comfortable sofa which does not convert into a bed, but could easily sleep one in a pinch. There are recliners & lunge chairs to make your stay super comfy. All upstairs rooms have high vaulted ceilings, wood beams and baseboard heating with separate controls. The living room has a free standing wood stove fireplace, with firewood supplied by us on the balcony. There is also a charcoal barbecue grill on the deck.

We have taken the pain and the extra expenses to install a high speed broadband internet with WIFI router thru-out the unit, NOT the sloooooow local cable internet access commonly found in many of the rentals.

There are three more good size bedrooms and two bathrooms downstairs. Washer and dryer is provided for guest use. All four of the bedrooms have LCD TVs/DVDs and there is also a large LED TV with Blu-Ray DVD player in the living room. The downstairs bedrooms and all three bathrooms have heaters with separate controls for each room. For downstairs, the front bedroom has a king bed and also custom log furnitures.

The middle bedroom is what we called 'Antique' room, with a queen size bed & and an antique non-functioning iron heater at the corner. The back bedroom has a bunk bed plus a convertible bed with a roll out bed below the oak framed bed should our guests need another bed. Lots of beds for flexibility, but at about 1750 square feet we like to limit the size of groups to about ten or eleven so everyone can have a bed to sleep on. The maid service supplies linens, towels and bathroom supplies, but larger groups should bring extra towels for the indoor pool/jacuzzi/sauna--very close to our unit (behind the unit and across the short driveway)--don't forget swimsuits.

We will provide entry instructions once the rental is fully paid for. Check-in is after 5 PM. If you want an earlier check-in, email us and we will try our best to accomodate you if there is no back-to-back guest checking out on your arrival date. Guests need to check out at 10 AM or get an OK from us in advance as we may be able to schedule the maid service for the following day. When leaving, guests are expected to load and start the dishwasher plus take out any excessive trash.

This stylishly furnished unit with many unique mountain furnishings is great for your High Sierras getaway.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything except food. Cook to your delight if you so desire.

You will love your stay at our Sierra get-away!! Thanks for checking into our place. :-))

Keywords: Check our LAST MINUTE DEALS, SUMMER SPECIAL RATES, and GREAT WINTER RATES!! On Red Line Shuttle route w/stop right in front of complex.

More Details

Owner
Doris Yu
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

Why Doris Yu chose Gold Country / High Sierra

We love to ski. After skiing many resorts around the world, Mammoth is still one of our favorite ski resorts, and owning a place here just seem a logical thing to do.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is located right on the shuttle route with shuttle stop right outside the complex. Walking distances to many of our favorite shops and restaurants. 1 min. walk to indoor pool/oversized jacuzzi.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Very Nice 4 BR/3 BA! Great Rental Rates! Shuttle Stop!
average rating of 4.673913 based on 46 reviews
Santa Clarita
3

Decent place for multiple families but could use some improvements.

  • 3 of 5

Check in time is 5pm, we arrived a bit early (approx 4:15) in a raging snowstorm with our friends & 4 small kids. Upon entering, we quickly realized the place had not been cleaned. It was unbelievably filthy. The kitchen was a wreck. The owner advised that the cleaners were on their way and to just leave and come back later. It was not cleaned and ready by 5pm. The owner gave us a 1pm checkout as a result of the inconvenience. The bedroom set up was good for two families of 4 plus one additional adult. Conveniently located to shuttle stop (although we didn't use the shuttle). Hot tub/pool located across the lot - short and easy walk. Pool/hot tub was nice amenity. TV's and cable in every bedroom and living area. Deck with grill (we didn't use during our stay). Beds were pretty comfortable. Well stocked kitchen with pots/pans/utensils/appliances.

Areas that needed improvement:

Washer and dryer were not very effective despite owners suggestion to do extra drain/rinse and 60 minute dry. Took multiple dry cycles over hours to get clothes dry. Very frustrating.

The toilet in one of the downstairs bathrooms was broken and we had to take back off to manually flush for several days until the chain could be fixed.

The stove/range wasn't working great. One of the burners intermittently worked and the oven didn't seem to be the accurate temp.

Closet doors in 1st bedroom downstairs were very challenging to open/close.

A few lights were out (one of the pendant lights in kitchen and one of the lamps in living room).

Heat in downstairs hallway wasn't functioning leaving that area very cold.

Overall, a decent place but needed some TLC. Also, a 5pm checkin time seems really late when you are only given a 10am checkout time. Owner is extremely friendly and kind. Very pleasant to communicate and work with. She felt very bad about the inconvenience we experienced when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The 5 pm check-out and 10 am check-in posted on this web page and per our email "entry instructions" to guests only applies when there is a back-to back check out on the day of arrival or a back-to back check-in on the departure date. This rule is set by alot of management companies in Mammoth due to providing ample time for their cleaning crew to preapre the condo for the nest set of guests. If our place do not have a back-to back check-out on arrival date or back-to back check-in on departure date, most of the time, an early check-in or late check-out request can be granted when requested if the cleaning crew has finished prepared the condo. Items fixed: All the non-working lights are due to non-functioning light bulbs. They have been all changed and in working conditions. The downstairs bathroom's toilet not flushing was due to a long chain hooked up to the plastic flap inside the tank. It get twisted automatically (due to the long chain) and therefore will not auto flush when pressed. The chain had been replaced to a normal length chain, and therefore it will not be twisted around and will auto flush. The Heater not working was only in the entry area (an approx. 6x9 sf area). There is a doorway that can be closed between the entry area and the downstairs hallway leading to the bedrooms to keep the bedrooms and downstairs hallway nicely warm and cosy from the bedroom heaters. That entry heater will be fixed anyway . A new stove will be replaced very shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rental was as expected spacious and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The check-in and check-out times are not as advertised on the listing. however the owner was accommodating and commutative, the location is ideal! the weather was terrible so the indoor pool and hot tub proved to be a good deterrent for our kids. We would stay here again, it was perfect for our large family.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The check-in time of 5 pm and check-out time of 10 am are both advertised in this listing. (in the property description section). There are a lot of reading and maybe guests do overlook some info listed. It also stated that we will try our best to accomodate early check-in's and late check-out's if possible when requested. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2017 Presidents Weekend Trip

  • 3 of 5

Owner Doris is a pleasure to work with and the condo facility is in a very nice/quiet location. Living/Dining room furniture is in desperate need of repair/replacement. Couch is almost unusable - cushions and springs are damaged.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: March 9, 2017........ We replaced a brand new sofa and a chair to our living room approx. a week ago. We were totally not aware that the middle section of our Iiivng room couch had a broken spring until one of our past guest left us a review in early Feb. 2017 stating the same. With the excellent snow condition resulting to almost a full occupancy in Jan. and Feb., we were only able to go to our condo the last week of February to check out the couch. We think it might had been probably a kid from one of our previous guests which might have jumped on it and damaged the spring. However, the damages were not reported to us. Not until we've read a review from the previous guest in early Feb., otherwise we would be totally unaware of the damage to our couch. Besides the living room sofa, another chair in the living room had also been replaces at the same time together with 3 other dining room bar stools. Besides some of the furnitures being replaced, we replaced new comforters and blankets in three or our four bedrooms as well. Also we restocked the kitchen with new dinnerwares, cups, glasses, wine glasses and utensils. Thank you !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad
5

Excellent and roomy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this mammoth condo/house. Plenty of room for 6 adults. The only negative thing I could say is the kitchen utensils need to be upgraded.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The kitchen utensiles were replaced and restocks. Also restocked new plates and cups.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

Property was great. Skiing was awesome. Great trip!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We will not rent this property again

  • 2 of 5

Old house with potential but unfortunately is not kept pretty good. 4 small bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Rooms are small so no way of putting inflatable materac for kids on the floor. Everything in the house is pretty old. Coutch in the living room has basically a hole in the middle. We had to sit on the pillows. Wifi hardly worked. None of the DVD in the house worked except living room. They are connected but don't work. Small kitchen, only 2 burners worked on the stove, not enough utencils or plates. They only left 3 garbage bags.

On the positive note there's a covered pool and jacuzzi there. Kids had lots of fun swimming.

We visit Mammoth pretty often and it was the worst rental we ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry about how this guest views our condo, but this is the real story behind it: The guest's booked 1/18/17 for 4 nights. Total no. of guests in reservation was 10. (6 adults, 4 children). On the morning of 1/21 (one day prior to their check-out date), the guest called & said they are checking out one day early and requested me to refund the last day which he wasn't going to occupy. I said No. I also asked why they are checking out early. Their response: "Your internet doesn't work. There is no reason for us to stay here." Because I didn't refund him, that may possibly be the reason for this negative review. This is a ski resort. Guests go to Mammoth Mtn to ski. Majority doesn't stay indoor to be on-line. Possibility I was thinking: During that period of time, Mammoth had several huge storms. 1/21 had 17" of snow and windy. Alot of lifts were closed and therefore made the mtn not skiable in alot of areas. Maybe this is why the guests wanted to leave early. The majority of the negative points mentioned above were not the case. Below are the explainations to each points: Our condo is not new, but definately not Old. We keep it clean and presentable. Bedrooms are normal condo size but not small. In fact 2 of our bedrooms have king-size beds. If they are small, they will not fit king size beds. Total sf of the condo is close to 1,800 sf. Our unit advertises to accomodate 10 guests with bed space. It's not intended to rent to parties with more than 10 people or have guests put air mattresses on bedroom floors to accomodate more than 10 people. Couch in the living room do not have a hole in it. It might be soft, but no holes. Wifi works. It's just slow because it's on the mountain especially during a stormy day. I actually called our internet carrier and they reported that there was a line issue outside our unit. It might be due to weather. It had been corrected. DVD in the bedrooms will be checked, and will be replaced ASAP if whichever doesn't work. Sometimes after each stay by different guest, some wires might be hooked up wrong with kids playing with them, however they will be all checked. Kitchen is normal condo kitchen size. Our kitchen is always stocked with plenty of utensils and plates. All burners are working. All kitchen & bathrooms supplies can be refilled free of charge from our management company. It's stated so in my entry email to all guests. Hope this helps all my future guests. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Shuttle stop #5 (red line) is located right outside of the complex, which provides a free service every 15 minutes during winter to the Main Lodge and many stores and The Village on the way. Our guests can easily walk to several restaurants & shops on Old Mammoth Road, including The Stove, Skaadi, Shogun. Von's Market shopping center is also within walking distance with a multi-cinema movie theater & many other shops & eateries.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 12 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Dec 10 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre-X'Mas week
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
X'mas & New Year Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charge $160
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.0%

There is no cancellation unless the exact dates of the cancellation can be re-booked.
**Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate Number 6215**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties