Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk To The Beach Or Downtown - A True Oasis - Elevator, WIFI and Beach Tags

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Five Bedroom, Four Bath Condo, Elevator, Occupancy 10 total (including children)

Located on the north end of the island next to a public park, you will be able enjoy the incredible views from this location, as well as having room for “little ones” to play. It is within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and downtown. It is very close to the ocean city tabernacle. It is a short drive to Atlantic City from the north end of the island.

This luxurious unit offers parking for four cars, has an elevator, and has two junior master suites as well as a full master suite. Luxury abounds with the hardwood floors throughout and has been appointed with many nice furnishings. It is located on the 3rd and 4th Floor of the condo, with our neighbors owning the first two floors. There is an elevator from our entry on the ground floor to our first floor.

There are sleeping in beds for a total of 10 people (including all children), which would include two per bed. The maximum occupancy is 10 everyone, including children. You will be responsible for your own sheets, pillow cases and towels. Pillows are provided. For those who care to use it, there is a bed linen and towel rental company listed in our amenities, under towels & linens.

There is plenty of room for your guests and great space to entertain. The patio is almost a private oasis with the park and trees from next door and there is a bar area that is adjacent to the spacious kitchen.

Each bedroom has access to a deck – most of which are private to that bedroom only. There are tv’s in each bedroom and wireless internet access throughout as well as an intercom/stereo system. One bedroom functions as a spacious office, if you don’t need all the bedrooms.

The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and offers enough room for several cooks or bartenders all at the same time. Granite counter tops add to the beauty of the kitchen area.

We include 10 beach tags for your enjoyment during your stay with us.

We hope that you will be our guests at this very special and unique home!

This home is not rented for High School or College Senior Weeks.

Owned by a PA licensed real estate broker.

More Details

Owner
Rick
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Rick

I've been a Pennsylvania licensed real estate broker for 35 years and have enjoyed helping others buy, sell and rent real estate. We hope to make your vacation a wonderful experience where you want to come back year after year.

Rick purchased this condo in 2012

Why Rick chose South NJ Shore

The home is so unique. Located right next to a park, many of the decks face the trees, birds and wonderful views. This view won't be the side of another building!

We are close to the downtown shopping, but also 2 blocks from the beach. There is room for everyone to spread out in this large home. Over 4,000 sf of living space and almost every bedroom has its own private deck for privacy.

What makes this condo unique

As soon as you enter this vacation home, you will fall in love with this home. The space is wonderful and the furnishings are very upscale. We are continuing to update and maintain the home so that it can be enjoyed year after year for our vacationers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our first year on HomeAway.com so we don't have reviews, yet. You can see some of our previous reviews on our website: www.425Wesley.com . They are under Testimonials.



We hope our guests that are booking this year will be as excited about their vacation experience and will post a review for us after they stay. Check back.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • See Rental Agreement
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Main Bath Room for the First Floor and two Bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , A part of the Junior Master Bedroom on the First Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , A part of the Junior Master on the Second Floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Master Suite's Shower
    Outside Shower - shower , outdoor shower , Just beside the Entry Door.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Bedroom, Our first floor (3rd floor)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Junior Master on First Living Floor (has own bathroom)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Den or Study that has a Queen Bed. Ample room for a crib.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Jr Master on 2nd Living Floor (has its own bathroom)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Master Bedroom and Bath. Private Balcony.
  • Almost each bedroom has it's own private balcony. (First Floor Junior Master and Den/Bedroom share a balcony. Great way to 'get away' and just relax. TV in every bedroom, WIFI throughout. There are sleeping in beds for a total of 10 people (including all children), which would include two per bed. The maximum occupancy is 10 everyone, including children.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • surfing
Notes:
We include 10 beach tags for your enjoyment during your stay with us. LINEN SERVICES: If you do not want to worry about bringing towels, bed linen or blankets, they can be rented from the following services: Relax Concierge Service - http://www.relaxconcierge.com/bedroom.php Surf Buggy Center - http://www.surfbuggycenters.com/index.php?id_category=6&controller=category G&T Crib and Linen Rental - http://www.thecribrental.com/Linens/linens.html For what to bring: www.http://425wesley.com/what-to-bring/

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Walk To The Beach Or Downtown - A True Oasis - Elevator, WIFI and Beach Tags
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 19 reviews
5

Our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Even though we had a chilly week, we enjoyed our time at the beach. Beautiful house, very accommodating for extended family. Neighbors on 1st floor very friendly and very welcoming. A nice walk to beach/boardwalk, playground and grocery store.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious clean home away from home at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for Memorial Day week and even though we had some rainy days we still had so much fun and so much to do. We have 4 and 5 year old girls and the house was perfect for us. So much space and clean and kid friendly (games toys kids play table blocks and great carpeted kids bedroom). We had friends stay some nights and so great for everyone to have their own bathrooms! My favorite part was that everything was labeled. Rick and Judy are so detailed in all of their notes. We didn't have to call them once! What a great location. We walked to the beach and boardwalk a few times sometimes twice in one day! That's a lot for the toddlers but They did it! If they were tired we were able to drive right down the block there is a parking lot right there and right by the rides! We picked up food two nights from Rojas tacos sooo good! The outdoor shower is great as is the garage which is so convenient to drop off all of the sandy beach gear. The neighbors downstairs were also so nice!! Beautiful landscaping and great neighborhood surrounded by two parks. I jogged around the neighborhood and To and from boardwalk. Everyone in the town was nice as well. Thanks Rick and Judy for sharing your beach cottage with our family! Best wishes, John, Gianna, Gia and Sofia

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities. Close to beach yet in a quiet setting for a resort town.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th year at this property. It is much more like an upscale home than a typical shore rental property. Great location close to the beachs,stores, restaurants, etc. it even has an elevator which comes in handy on changeover days with luggage, supplies, etc. Garage and driveway parking is a big plus. Overall we have been very happy with renting this property and plan to continue next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely in Ocean City!

  • 4 of 5

I thought the easiest and most effective way to review this property would be to give a list of pros and cons...

Pros:

+Location- perfect for walking into town or to the beach (1/2 mile?)

+Lovely neighbors on all sides including a quiet park nextdoor

+Quiet

+Spacious

+Private bedrooms with attached bathrooms

+Private and spacious deck(s) for relaxing and eating

+Garage and off street parking

+Tabernacle farmers' market on Wednesday was across the street and wonderful!

+Owner is easy to communicate with quick response time

Cons:

-Climate controlled and locked to 72 degrees (and quite warm upstairs in the master bedroom) This was not explained in description

-Kitchen appliances weren't the cleanest and microwave needs repair

-Glass doors were dirty (children's handprints) as were some surfaces (kitchen countertops) in the house

-Wifi did not stay connected to devices which made it difficult if "working" on vacation

Overall, there are a lot more pros than cons to this property. It was super spacious for us (husband and wife and two teenage daughters) and we felt extremely comfortable letting them walk to and from the boardwalk in the evening. We would recommend this property to friends and family but would definitely highlight the climate controlled issue to our peri-menopausal friends (like me!)...

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can't say that we are always at the property when the new tenants arrive, but I can say in this case we were there this week. I am very fussy about how clean our place is kept. After our cleaning crew left, I checked all the appliances and actually took an hour and cleaned the oven by hand that day because it was not to my satisfaction. I checked the microwave, which was clean and cleaned the grease vents underneath. I checked the refrigerator and freezer and cleaned, as there was a spill in there AND cleaned the toaster. I'm just not sure what other appliances could have been dirty. The microwave works perfectly. The vent flap was broken by a tenant at the top and thus there is a part that is missing there, but it works fine. I could not get a replacement part for it and did not think that I needed to purchase a new microwave for $750 (top of the line) because of a missing part, when it works fine. The counter-tops were checked by me after the cleaning crew left and I may have missed some hand prints somewhere, but I must say there were spots that I re-cleaned on the kitchen counter after the cleaning staff left. It is sometimes difficult to see dirt on the granite counter tops. I may have missed. I'm also sorry about the glass sliding doors if there were finger prints. I must have missed those. It is my understanding that there may have been some thunderstorms that week at the beach or the week previous. When I was made aware of the issue (the day you left), I rest both the modem and router and things worked fine again. I'm sorry there were problems, as I work from there quite often and know that a good wifi and internet system is needed in this day and age. I know that everyone is different (I work in an office that has space heaters running under their desks as the air conditioners are on), but of the 60 families that have stayed at our home, this is only the second complaint about the 72 degrees. We always listen to our tenant's needs and will try to re-visit this issue, but unfortunately it was programmed by our HVAC people and I could not easily get it remedied for these people.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

summer 2016

  • 1 of 5

This was our third stay. The primary attraction is the location as it is easy to get to beach, boardwalk and downtown without a vehicle. the spacious premises was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The side porch next to the park makes it a great place to sit out at night, which we did. Layout of the place is great. The people downstairs are great.

Since this was a third visit, the few negatives were already known to us - no room darkening shades for those who desire to sleep in later than sunrise, and those pointy edges of the glass dining room table. Solutions were eye mask, black plastic to put around the window, and taping wash clothes around the table corners. Some sports fans in the group were disappointed that the main television is not a flat screen by now :(

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Each year since we have owned the property we have made improvements to it, including the updating of the TV's to flat screens (two done this year) and will continue to make both "seen" and "unseen" improvements, such as new and larger hot water heater, new compressors, new HVAC systems, etc. We will continue to add "seen" improvements to the home such as upgrading of TV's. Adding dark shading blinds in our place would not be an easy task in many of the rooms, just because of the design. But will study that. In the master bedroom we did add a shade over the glass exterior window leading to the porch for just that reason. We have always listened to suggestions and tried to make the improvements that people want. The dining room table is square and most square tables have edges, there is nothing wrong with the table other than being square. Thanks for the suggestions, I'm sorry that you could only give us one star with the many positives that you included in your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful for families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in August with three generations of family and little ones ages 3-11. The house was perfect for the family. There were plastic dishes and lots of space to play and fragile items were out of reach. It is also a beautiful house with lots of comforts. We were anticipating a lot of complaining about the 0.5 mile walk to the beach and the kids didn't even mind. The Wednesday farmer's market was just across the street and the same area had pony rides on Thursday morning. We had a really lovely week and the spacious beautiful home really contributed to it.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ocean City Music Pier
Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Beach
Right up the Street - 2.5 blocks
Car: recommended

Located on the north end of the island next to a public park, you will be able enjoy the incredible views from this location, as well as having room for “little ones” to play. It is within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and downtown. It is very close to the ocean city tabernacle and high school. It is a short drive to atlantic city from the north end of the island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June 24 to July 8
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,450
 
 
July 8 to July 15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
July 15 to July 22
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,450
 
 
July 22 to July 29
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1
 
 
July 29 to Aug 19
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,450
 
 
Aug 19 to Aug 26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Aug 26 to Sept 2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Sept 2 to Sept 16
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

* Check-in: After 2:00 PM on Saturday
* Check-out: Before 10:00 AM on Saturday
* All weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday.
* No Pets and No Smoking anywhere on the premises.
* Guests are to bring their own linens and towels.
*Included are 10 Beach Tags for your use during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties