check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin Roche

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

ONE SUMMER WEEK LEFT! 8/27 to 9/3 REDUCED TO ONLY $1075!!!

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Niantic House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, VERY CLEAN

Water Views, Great Beaches

2016 SUMMER in Beautiful Giants Neck Beach!

Sorry, NO PETS, NO SMOKING!!

Check-in Saturday 3pm, Check Out Saturday 11am.

Views of Long Island Sound! Very Short stroll to 2 private beaches, clay tennis court(available for additional fee), play-scape, boat launch. Very Safe area. Fantastic swimming, walking, hiking, kayaking. Short walk to Rocky Neck State Park. Short drive to great restaurants, mini golf, Niantic Boardwalk, museums, nature walks, shopping, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, Essex Steam Train and Riverboat, Mystic Seaport, Goodspeed Opera House, Eugene O'Neill Theater Center and Premium Outlets.

This is a Great location within an hour of Hartford and under 2 hours from Boston & NYC. Perfect for Family's with kids.

Cleaning Service Fee $130 week

Wi-Fi and cable provided at no charge.

LINENS are NOT provided.

Arrangements can be made for an additional fee.

No Pets, No Smoking.

YOU MUST BE OVER 25 To Rent Here.

Year Round!

Accepting reservations for Summer & Fall 2016

Academic Rental available Starting in September.

Kid Friendly:: Giants Neck Beach is a summer and winter paradise for kids of all ages! (2) safe private beaches. One beach has a large sand bar at low tide and the other has a raft to swim to. Tree swing (on property). Beach Association play-scape. Clay Tennis court(additional fee) next to the club house. Kids activities throughout the summer including: Arts and Crafts , July 4th Bike Parade, Movie Nights in the Club House, Kids Bingo, Tennis and Swimming lessons, Ice Cream Party, Scavenger Hunts etc. Islands, sand dunes and marshes to explore. Rocky Neck State Park adjoins "Giants Neck Beach Association" and has a board walk and miles of trails for biking and hiking. Very nearby to mini-golf, restaurants, Mystic Seaport, Essex Steam Train and Riverboat, Children's Museum.

Very Safe and quiet retreat.

Casinos: Two of the worlds largest casinos, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods are 20 and 30 minutes away.

Remodeled: Newer Furniture and Flat Screen TV in LR. Newer Wall to Wall carpets in Bedrooms, and Living Room. Fresh Paint. Immaculate! Newer eat-in Kitchen, large yard, deck. (1) queen bed, (1) full bed, (2) twin beds.

One week minimum stay in season.

NO SMOKING

NO PETS

***PLEASE NOTE***

If you are looking for a cottage to hold large parties until the morning hours this is NOT that kind of rental! There are many rentals on the CT shoreline than can accommodate you, we cannot. This is a well cared for home in a quiet beach community.

We do enforce the association rules!

**Under 25 years of age... DO NOT APPLY.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kevin Roche (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our week at the cottage. Niantic is a very nice little town and the cottage is in a great location. My son and I particularly liked being able to run in the state park each day.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

ONE SUMMER WEEK LEFT! 8/27 to 9/3 REDUCED TO ONLY $1075!!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 10 reviews
5

the best vacation destination with kids

  • 5 of 5

House is very clean, comfortable, accessible and has a lot of amenities. Everything works well. New mattresses are very comfortable. even though, the house does not have an AC, fans are sufficient and provide a lot of fresh air. New large washer, outside shower, outside deck, gas grill, kids vagon, beach chairs and the umbrella are all adding up to the comfort and enjoyment.

The beach is simply the best for the kids and older adults. About 3 minutes of walking, crossing a very small local road, few flights of steps down. Water is shallow with a very gradual decline, clean, warm, waves free - absolutely ideal for the kids (please bring the water shoes as there are few rocks for the first 10 ft when entering the water - very soft sand after the rocks end - pleasant).

The owner is a very nicest guy, who spent the right amount of time with us describing the house and suggesting on the things to do. Kevin answered all of the questions and was very helpful. The state park has a lot of trails and many available picnic/bbq areas is within a short walking distance. One of the best vacations we've had and we have been to very many similar places. Thank you, Roche family, for sharing your house with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place for a family with small kids

  • 5 of 5

If you’re a family with small kids, this is the perfect place for you!

The house is well-furnished, well-stocked, and well-maintained. It is not large, but had sufficient space for 3 adults and 3 kids to spread out. The backyard is large, there is a swing in the front, which my boys loved! The deck has 2 tables which we used for kids and adults menu. The owner provided a wagon, 5 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas.

There is a short walk from the house to 2 beaches and a playground. The community is very quiet and family-friendly. The beaches are small with almost no waves and flat profile – perfect for the little ones.

The village of Niantic is within 10-15 minutes drive with ice cream parlors, a movie theater, tiny children’s museum, Book Barn – a used bookstore/attraction we frequented in the evenings, and restaurants.

Other local attractions are within 40 minutes ride are Mystic, New London (don’t miss lighthouse cruise), submarine base in Groton, steam train in Essex, trolley museum in Hartford and lighthouse in Stonington.

Overall, we had wonderful time, and my kids voted the place the best summer destination so far!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Manchester, Connecticut
4

Clean, well-maintained home in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week staying here. The house was clean and we had plenty of room (we had 4 adults and 2 kids with us). Nice yard and deck (the kids had a great time on the swing!) and an easy walk to many beaches! We can't wait to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Manchester, Connecticut
4

Clean, well-maintained home in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week staying here. The house was clean and we had plenty of room (we had 4 adults and 2 kids with us). Nice yard and deck (the kids had a great time on the swing!) and an easy walk to many beaches! We can't wait to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Week!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in this beautiful, clean cottage. Just about 3 minute walk to a clean private beach. We cooked in most nights and enjoyed the large kitchen immensely. I would definitely go back to this cottage for another week next year. I enjoy sitting around and reading, if you are looking for lots to do outside the cottage and the beach, this is probably not the place for you. Overall I would highly recommend this cottage for a quiet relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Carming and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

My children and grandchildren ( ages 3 and an infant) and I loved this cottage, beautiful beach and neighborhood. A perfect place for a vacation with small children in a peaceful, lovely setting.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Bradley Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lyme Tavern
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Orient Point & Block I.
Nearest Train
6 Miles
New London
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 95
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Giants Neck (our private association beach)
Car: necessary

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, shelling, wildlife viewing, miniature golf

Casinos: Two of the worlds largest casinos, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods are 20 and 30 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Niantic House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning service fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $600

***Monthly rentals are plus all utilities.

WiFi and Cable are included at no additional fee.

If you are looking for a cottage to hold large parties until the morning hours this is NOT that kind of rental! There are many rentals on the CT shoreline than can accommodate you, we cannot. This is a well cared for home in a quiet beach community.
We do enforce the association rules!
**Under 25 years of age... DO NOT APPLY.

A deposit of 1/2 the rental fee will hold the week. One month prior to rental the remaining 50% of the rental fee plus a $600 security deposit are due. If for any reason you need to cancel and it is more than 30 days in advance of your week, a refund would be issued. Under 30 days, the deposit will be refunded ONLY if we receive another booking for that week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Niantic House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Other - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , newer pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , newer pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , newer pillow top mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Large parking area on side yard; Fully equipped Eat-In Kitchen plus additional dinning area by the picture window. Kitchen has a 25 cu ft. side by side refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, toaster, full size range/oven, microwave. Just remember to thoroughly clean up after each use. Ocean Views. Private Beach Association: privileges include use of Clay Tennis Court(weather permitting, additional fees apply), boat launch, clubhouse with play-scape and more. Inside and outside showers. Newer Sealy Posteurpedic Pillow Top Mattresses on all beds. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25 years old with proper ID and Credit. Newer LR Furniture and newer wall to wall carpet in bedrooms and LR. Immaculate. Cleaning Service $130/week Linens can be provided upon request for an additional $100 fee. NO SMOKING NO PETS Check in is at 3pm. Check out is at 11am.

Partner Offers