check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Chandy Gaub

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Private Beach Path! 4BD*2BA, Pets OK Hot Tub WiFi*cable

88 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Beach Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Fall and Winter Special: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! (Excludes Summer, Holidays and Spring Break).

This home is located near the heart of historic Seaview, Washington and is just a few blocks from Bloomer Mansion (same owners).Enjoy outdoor expansive first and second story decks with barbecue, outdoor hot tub. Also new is your own private path to the beach through six acres of native pines, wetlands and dune grass. Note: The path may be impassable in the Winter as ponds fill with rainwater.

This newer craftsman beach home has so much to offer. So many amenities!

• Sleeps 8 comfortably in 4 bedrooms (1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins & 1 Crib)

• Sleep up to 20 people when you rent Bloomer Mansion just 4 blocks south of 45th street.

• 2 full baths, one up and one down. See floor plans above.

• Pet-friendly, up to 2 well-behaved medium sized dogs maximum

• Relax in your own private outdoor hot tub on the lower deck

• Stay connected with high-speed internet access (WiFi).

• Recreation room in converted garage: Pool table, ping pong, large screen TV, Xbox, Wii, video games.

• Propane barbecue included: The outdoor decks on both the first and second floors are ideal for a spring or summer barbecue or just enjoying the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean.

Kitchen Amenities: For the cook in the family. No need to bring your cookware, we have it all:

• Coffee Bar: Love coffee or Tea. We do. Included for your stay: coffee maker, French press, coffee grinder, electric tea kettle, Kuerig single cup, assortment coffee for your first night from Long Beach Roasters, tea, sugar, non-dairy creamer

• Appliances: Microwave, blender, food processor, Rice Maker, electric griddle, toaster, crockpot, waffle maker, toaster, hand mixer

• Pots and Pans: NEW! stainless steel pots and pans, Teflon frying pans replaced every 6 months, stainless steel mixing bowls, glass mixing bowls, salad mixer

• Baking: Love baking? All the supplies you need for casseroles and desserts: 12 cup muffin tin, stainless steel cookie sheets, roasting pan, cookie cutter, cake pan, rolling pin, pie dishes, 13x9 casserole dishes, loaf pan, measuring cups wet, measuring cups dry, measuring spoons

• Utensils: Whisks, spatulas, wooden spoons, ladles, potato peeler, can opener, cork screw, pizza cutter, scissors, ice cream scoop,

• Table setting for 12: plates, bowls, water glasses, wine glasses, knifes, forks, spoons. We have plastic dishware for children.

• Cutlery: Full set of stainless steel knives, steak knives

In Addition:

• Toys: train set, doll house, dolls, cars/trucks and more.

• Linens: quality sheets, pillow cases, bath and hand towels included.

• Soaps: shampoos, hand soap, dish and laundry detergent.

• Paper products: bath tissue, paper towels included.

• The location of this home could not be better. For the past 150 years, Seaview, Washington has been a favorite lodging destination for people all over the state of Washington and Oregon.

• 45th Street is in the heart of Seaview, and is within a 5 minute walk to the local market, antique shops, and two of the finest restaurants/Pubs on the peninsula: Depot Restaurant, Shelburne Pub and Restaurant

• For families, 45th is just blocks to Sid’s Market, a full service grocery store, and 3 blocks from Chico’s Pizza, a family run pizza parlor that has been a favorite of the locals for 40 years.

• Downtown Long Beach Washington is a ten minute walk away, through a quiet residential area with many restored homes dating back to the 1880's.

Whether you are looking for a quiet weekend with your closest friends, or a family getaway, 45th Street Beach House is the ideal lodging place for all that Long Beach Washington has to offer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Chandy Gaub (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Chandy Gaub

The 45th Street Beach House is the second vacation rental that Rob and Heidi own on the Long Beach Peninsula. The first is the Bloomer Mansion. 'We all love the Long Beach WA Peninsula, and frankly we never imagined that the Bloomer Mansion would become so successful that it is rented out nearly every weekend. We actually needed a place to stay when we came to the beach.'

Rob and Heidi both fell in love with the 45th Street Beach House and purchased it in December 2009. It is the perfect size for one or two families, has a fantastic ocean view, a hot tub on the porch, and a large garage, that over time, will be converted to an amazing recreation room.

They are hopeful you will enjoy their second home as much as the Bloomer Mansion - but perhaps not so much that they never get a chance every weekend is booked year round.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone with a large group. Nicely supplied kitchen for those who enjoy cooking for themselves. we were a group of musicians with plenty of room for string instruments including an upright bass to play in the living room area while the others enjoyed watching the rain. All in all we had a great time with our friends!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 88 traveler reviews

Private Beach Path! 4BD*2BA, Pets OK Hot Tub WiFi*cable
average rating of 4.3522725 based on 89 reviews
Johns Creek, GA
2

Mold smell from garage renovation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The kitchen is well stocked and house clean. Beds are usual rental house quality. The well intentioned renovated to game room garage was very problematic however - what can only be described as a mold smell enveloped the room causing headaches and throat irritation. If the door was not kept shut this strong odor was apparent in the lower floor bedrooms and even upstairs. We left a note on this condition for the property management.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I assure you this home has no mold. The newly remodeled rec room is a converted garage with concrete floors up a quarter of the wall, we will add fans for better circulation to insure no smell. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, quiet and peaceful!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Delightful! Spacious! Quiet! Clean!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious, clean, well-stocked house!! Loved it! Room for family to congregate and play, cook, eat together! ONLY thing it didn't have that we wanted was a cheese slicer! :) And had many things we didn't use! Loved it! Only 2 negative things: The WELL-STOCKED play/gameroom smells musty!! And the "Beach Path" is misleading!!! About a mile down a narrow, poor, rough, winding, full-of-mosquito trail! But access is a few blocks walk or drive. Loved our time there! Pavers or sidewalk from the door to the hot tub area would be NICE! as yard is "stickery". Would rent it again! Thank You!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great stay. We always enjoy our time in your homes. Only complaints were that the beach was further away than we had thought it would be. The rec room was terribly musty smelling and one of our party has asthma so that wasn't a plus. Mosquitos were horrible this year but no one can control that. We have already decided on a house for next year and we will be booking it soon. Thanks again for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
2

50th Birthday Party

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival we were met with a massive amount of mosquitos. This made using the deck and hot tub unbearable unless it was raining. The trail to the beach was underwater and completely unusable. One of the dining chairs was broken and a problem because we had 5 guests. The house itself was nicely depicted. The rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed the location and the space.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful home. we have had a particularly wet winter and do state that the trails are not able to be maintained in the off season and due to mother natures cycle the mosquitoes are everywhere on the peninsula this year however we do provide Mosquito repellant in several of our homes, if we are running low please feel free to call. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spring get a way.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean. Good location, do wish we had a view of ocean though. Some things need attention, is pool cue sticks, change burned out light bulbs, waffle iron should work. Loved the game room.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review, please do not hesitate to call the office which is 5 blocks from this home, we always have extra amenities including pool sticks and waffle irons and we would have replaced any non working bulbs as well had been given the opportunity. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
Private path to the beach (Open seasonally)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties