expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

One of a kind Waterfront Property with a Private Pool and Out Door Palapa

Rocky Ridge, Hudson Bend, TX, USA
  • House2850 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Riviera Junto al Lago Lakeside Paradise will amaze you! This family compound is Perfect for Reunions, Catching up with old friends, Corporate outings, or Renewing your Vows – this retreat will be one that you come back to year after year. The outdoors is Simply Amazing with Grills, Lake side Relaxing, Swimming Platform, Firepit, Pool with Water slide and Plenty of Entertaining Areas.

The Main House sleeps 6-8 with Each room Having it’s own Style and Character. The Back deck is perfect for winding down a day on the water.

The guest cabin is a quaint A-frame with a bedroom and loft, kitchen, and a bath. It is just steps from the main house and overlooks the pool. It sleeps 4

The outdoor amenities are like no other! The Private Swimming Pool has a Wading area, Water slide, and great for floating and relaxing. The Palapa Bar Area holds the Hot Tub, Outdoor Grill, an Outdoor Fire pit to end the evening. The Gentle Slope to Lake Travis is also convenient for Wading, Swimming, Paddle Boarding, or Setting up a Chair and Spending some Good quality time with Family and Friends. Spend some time taking in all that Lake Travis has to offer. Your family deserves it!

At Lake Travis & Company we know that there is more than to finding the perfect property for your vacation but spending your precious time doing what you came to do- RELAX! Our team is made up of Austin Natives that know their way around the lake, from the best restaurants, great deals, and those unique local spots. So let Lake Travis & Company guide you through a great vacation with a simple booking process (no deposit needed!) and personal customer care from check-in till check-out!

VIDEO TOUR

Property Manager

Lake Travis & Company

Member Since 2007
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • 4 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Lakefront

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Fireplace
                  • Internet
                  • Linens Provided

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Games
                          • Pool Table
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Hot Tub
                                  • Private Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • cinemas
                                      • marina

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • ATM/bank
                                          • groceries
                                          • medical services

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                            27 Reviews

                                            Very Good4/5

                                            Latest reviews

                                            DO NOT RENT HERE

                                            A guest from Austin, TXAustin, TX

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                            I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We were very disappointed with the rental of Riviera Junto al Lago. The outdoor areas are beautiful, but the houses were in extremely bad condition. A few examples: The sheets on the beds were not clean. Several of them had stains that were gone after we washed them ourselves. The extra sheets and towels seemed to be dirty as well. The kitchen was very disorganized and the countertops and window sills were not wiped clean. There were several dead roaches on the floor when we arrived, and we continued to find bugs, both alive and dead, all weekend. We observed a rat on the patio during our first full day at the rental. I understand that some of these things come with the territory at a lake property, but this was really above and beyond. In addition, the doors and walls of the main house were filthy. The toilet in one of the bathrooms was very unstable. The AC does not seem to work properly in either house. The railings on the stairs and loft inside the house are spaced too far apart and someone could easily fall through. We had a group with children, so it felt extra dangerous. In addition, it seems the second story windows are not tempered, so anyone could fall out if the window cracked. Our communication with the management company was also difficult. I continually received a contract with the wrong dates, and I never received the promised check-in information until I called the day before. No one ever gave us the correct WiFi password, though we asked. And when we realized there were no outdoor trash receptacles for full bags of trash, we were told to just throw it on the ground by the fence. For the price point, I was appalled at the level of service and the condition of the home. I tried contacting the management company after the rental, but no one bothered to return my email. I do not recommend renting this property or any property managed by this company.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We apologize for your disappointment in this rental. While we strive to provide the best customer service and comfort, sometimes it does go unnoticed and unfortunately your stay was affected in a dramatic way. This is a lake house with a lake feel and vibe - the structure of it cannot be changed because it would simply take away from that. Our team, made up of local Austinites are completely accessible 24/7 providing information from the time of booking until our guest's departure. We also provide plenty of information in regards to thermostats, WiFi, and trash disposal by emails prior to check in, within our Company App, and a pre-check in phone call. Again, we are very sorry your disappointment and wish you the best of luck with your future rentals.

                                            Fathers Day Getaway

                                            Diane M.Conroe, TX

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            This rental was perfect and exactly what I wanted to accommodate my family of fifteen for a lakeside getaway. The outdoor area is great with the shaded pool so the little ones were not in the sun the entire time, the outdoor tv and tiki bar for the older kids and access to the lake was perfect as we rented wave runners and boats. This property has recieved some bad reviews and that is not fair... this is a true lake house, not a five star resort.. but both houses were very clean and comfortable and more than adequate with comfortable beds, plenty of linens and kitchen supplies plus a great air conditioner!! We will be back...

                                            Disappointment

                                            Diana O.George West, TX

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Nice outdoor area by the lake, but houses needs some help. Pool was nice, water slide didn't work most of the time. Hot tub did not work. No silverware, so renters need to take plates and plastic eating ware, towels, washcloths, handtowels. Thermostat does not work in big house, so good luck with that. Chalet is ok, but they both need a good cleaning and repair. No book how to explain how anything works around the house including wifi. Website says it sleeps 12, but really only 9.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            We are very sorry that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. Things in personal homes do break and once in a while do need repair. We are very happy to know that maintenance made a special trip to the property to handle all of your needs upon your arrival. We always provide cooking utensils, cookware, linens, towels, and all other necessities needed to make your trip enjoyable. I'm sorry that the minor blip in the hot tub ruined your entire stay and caused your review to be anything but positive. We do strive for customer satisfaction, but unfortunately we can't please them all. Should you decide to return, we will offer you a discount and have the hot tub warmed up for your arrival. Safe Travels!

                                            Lake travis

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Amazing place with very helpful people!

                                            Review

                                            Brittney F.Aledo, TX

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The property was absolutely amazing! The pool, hot tub, and fire pit were beautifully maintained and in perfect working condition. The house was very nice as well. The garbage disposal didn't work which made sound dishes a little difficult. But I will definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone!

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Brittney, we are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the property. Please do think of us in the future if you decide to return to the Lake Travis are again.

                                            Sunny and Fun Destination on Lake Travis

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            This property is so well thought out! Two homes all to ourselves right on the lake with a private, fun swimming pool and hot tub on site. While the kids played, we sat and relaxed at the shoreline watching boats come and go. The outdoor space is great and the inside of the home is what a normal lakehouse would look like, although it provides a few extras! This house is a short distance from 'Ernies on the Lake', which is formerly known as the famous 'Carlos n Charlies'- Fun bands played while we danced, ate, and sipped margaritas taking in the beauty of Lake Travis. We were also just a short drive into Lakeway with lots of shopping making this location even more convenient. We are Vacation Rental connoisseurs and this one for sure is one that we will come back to year after year! The owner and management team were very accommodating and made our booking process easy! This was the best of both worlds - hotel like, affordable, but able to stay together as a large family. We plan to return! Thank you for a great and memorable weekend!

                                            Location

                                            Rocky Ridge, Hudson Bend, TX, USA

                                            Availability

                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                            $1,210avg/night
                                            27 Reviews
                                            Very Good 4/5
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                            Property # 3639498

                                            x