Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of a kind Waterfront Property with a Private Pool and Out Door Palapa

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Riviera Junto al Lago Lakeside Paradise will amaze you! This family compound is Perfect for Reunions, Catching up with old friends, Corporate outings, or Renewing your Vows – this retreat will be one that you come back to year after year. The outdoors is Simply Amazing with Grills, Lake side Relaxing, Swimming Platform, Firepit, Pool with Water slide and Plenty of Entertaining Areas.

The Main House sleeps 6-8 with Each room Having it’s own Style and Character. The Back deck is perfect for winding down a day on the water.

The guest cabin is a quaint A-frame with a bedroom and loft, kitchen, and a bath. It is just steps from the main house and overlooks the pool. It sleeps 4

The outdoor amenities are like no other! The Private Swimming Pool has a Wading area, Water slide, and great for floating and relaxing. The Palapa Bar Area holds the Hot Tub, Outdoor Grill, an Outdoor Fire pit to end the evening. The Gentle Slope to Lake Travis is also convenient for Wading, Swimming, Paddle Boarding, or Setting up a Chair and Spending some Good quality time with Family and Friends. Spend some time taking in all that Lake Travis has to offer. Your family deserves it!

At Lake Travis & Company we know that there is more than to finding the perfect property for your vacation but spending your precious time doing what you came to do- RELAX! Our team is made up of Austin Natives that know their way around the lake, from the best restaurants, great deals, and those unique local spots. So let Lake Travis & Company guide you through a great vacation with a simple booking process (no deposit needed!) and personal customer care from check-in till check-out!

VIDEO TOUR

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Travis & Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Rocky Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
One of a kind Waterfront Property with a Private Pool and Out Door Palapa
average rating of 4.0 based on 27 reviews
2

DO NOT RENT HERE

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed with the rental of Riviera Junto al Lago. The outdoor areas are beautiful, but the houses were in extremely bad condition. A few examples: The sheets on the beds were not clean. Several of them had stains that were gone after we washed them ourselves. The extra sheets and towels seemed to be dirty as well. The kitchen was very disorganized and the countertops and window sills were not wiped clean. There were several dead roaches on the floor when we arrived, and we continued to find bugs, both alive and dead, all weekend. We observed a rat on the patio during our first full day at the rental. I understand that some of these things come with the territory at a lake property, but this was really above and beyond. In addition, the doors and walls of the main house were filthy. The toilet in one of the bathrooms was very unstable. The AC does not seem to work properly in either house. The railings on the stairs and loft inside the house are spaced too far apart and someone could easily fall through. We had a group with children, so it felt extra dangerous. In addition, it seems the second story windows are not tempered, so anyone could fall out if the window cracked. Our communication with the management company was also difficult. I continually received a contract with the wrong dates, and I never received the promised check-in information until I called the day before. No one ever gave us the correct WiFi password, though we asked. And when we realized there were no outdoor trash receptacles for full bags of trash, we were told to just throw it on the ground by the fence. For the price point, I was appalled at the level of service and the condition of the home. I tried contacting the management company after the rental, but no one bothered to return my email. I do not recommend renting this property or any property managed by this company.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your disappointment in this rental. While we strive to provide the best customer service and comfort, sometimes it does go unnoticed and unfortunately your stay was affected in a dramatic way. This is a lake house with a lake feel and vibe - the structure of it cannot be changed because it would simply take away from that. Our team, made up of local Austinites are completely accessible 24/7 providing information from the time of booking until our guest's departure. We also provide plenty of information in regards to thermostats, WiFi, and trash disposal by emails prior to check in, within our Company App, and a pre-check in phone call. Again, we are very sorry your disappointment and wish you the best of luck with your future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conroe, TX
5

Fathers Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was perfect and exactly what I wanted to accommodate my family of fifteen for a lakeside getaway. The outdoor area is great with the shaded pool so the little ones were not in the sun the entire time, the outdoor tv and tiki bar for the older kids and access to the lake was perfect as we rented wave runners and boats. This property has recieved some bad reviews and that is not fair... this is a true lake house, not a five star resort.. but both houses were very clean and comfortable and more than adequate with comfortable beds, plenty of linens and kitchen supplies plus a great air conditioner!! We will be back...

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
George West, TX
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice outdoor area by the lake, but houses needs some help. Pool was nice, water slide didn't work most of the time. Hot tub did not work. No silverware, so renters need to take plates and plastic eating ware, towels, washcloths, handtowels. Thermostat does not work in big house, so good luck with that. Chalet is ok, but they both need a good cleaning and repair. No book how to explain how anything works around the house including wifi. Website says it sleeps 12, but really only 9.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. Things in personal homes do break and once in a while do need repair. We are very happy to know that maintenance made a special trip to the property to handle all of your needs upon your arrival. We always provide cooking utensils, cookware, linens, towels, and all other necessities needed to make your trip enjoyable. I'm sorry that the minor blip in the hot tub ruined your entire stay and caused your review to be anything but positive. We do strive for customer satisfaction, but unfortunately we can't please them all. Should you decide to return, we will offer you a discount and have the hot tub warmed up for your arrival. Safe Travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Broussard, LA
5

Lake travis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing place with very helpful people!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was absolutely amazing! The pool, hot tub, and fire pit were beautifully maintained and in perfect working condition. The house was very nice as well. The garbage disposal didn't work which made sound dishes a little difficult. But I will definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brittney, we are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the property. Please do think of us in the future if you decide to return to the Lake Travis are again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunny and Fun Destination on Lake Travis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is so well thought out! Two homes all to ourselves right on the lake with a private, fun swimming pool and hot tub on site. While the kids played, we sat and relaxed at the shoreline watching boats come and go. The outdoor space is great and the inside of the home is what a normal lakehouse would look like, although it provides a few extras! This house is a short distance from 'Ernies on the Lake', which is formerly known as the famous 'Carlos n Charlies'- Fun bands played while we danced, ate, and sipped margaritas taking in the beauty of Lake Travis. We were also just a short drive into Lakeway with lots of shopping making this location even more convenient. We are Vacation Rental connoisseurs and this one for sure is one that we will come back to year after year! The owner and management team were very accommodating and made our booking process easy! This was the best of both worlds - hotel like, affordable, but able to stay together as a large family. We plan to return! Thank you for a great and memorable weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees