check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel, Parking Included

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + inflatable bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4) Secure Wi Fi, Cable

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

300 Peachtree Street NE

WALK TO EVERYTHING!!!

$139.00 per night includes cleaning AND parking $725.00 wk. $2500 mo.

Coming to Atlanta for business or pleasure? This fabulous 1BR 1BA unit is in the heart of it all. Walk to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, and Centennial Olympic Park. If your coming for work or a convention this unit is across the street from the Hyatt Regency Convention Center, and within easy walking distance to The Marriott Marquis, Hilton Downtown, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Merchandise Mart, Civic Center and hundreds of shops, restaurants and attractions. If you get tired of downtown, the MARTA systems Peachtree Center terminal is 1 block away. Catch the train and travel to Midtown, Five Points and beyond within minutes. Flying into town? MARTA will bring you within a block (avoid taxi fees and car rentals). There are always taxis located at the Hyatt Regency across the street.

Completely renovated in 2011 this unit has brand new everything. There is full cable including a 42” Plasma HDTV and secure Wi Fi.

This 12th floor unit has a screened balcony overlooking the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke

Unit features a modern, fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to prepare a full meal. All linens, towels, soaps and shampoos provided. There is a very comfortable king bed in the private bedroom and a queen sized sleeper sofa. This unit is perfect for 2 adults. With the queen sized sleeper sofa it can accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children for a short term (2-3 nights). This unit and building are not suitable for small children on a long term basis. There is a four person maximum.

This secure building features on site restaurant, convenience store, beverage store, coin laundry and a 24 hour concierge.

CVS, Award winning restaurants, Publix, Georgia Tech, Atlantic Station and midtown are a short train ride or drive away.

Catch a show at the famous Fox Theater just down the street.

Keywords: DOWNTOWN ATLANTA, Walk to GEORGIA AQUARIUM, WORLD OF COKE, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The GEORGIA DOME, PHILLIPS ARENA, Atlanta Civic Center, Georgia World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, AMERICAS MART, Hyatt Regency Downtown, Marriott Marquis, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Hilton Downtown Atlanta

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, I can respond via email in my languages
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and presently live in Savannah Georgia. This location serves as a perfect getaway from ether place. I bought in Peachtree Towers because of its location and the building itself, the friendly staff and attentive management.

Randall Crum purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randall Crum chose Atlanta

I traveled to Atlanta to attend an event at the Georgia Dome and discovered this fantastic location. We parked and didn't have to use the car the entire weekend. Everything we could possibly want to explore was within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience to everything Atlanta has to offer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel, Parking Included
average rating of 4.7340426 based on 94 reviews
Kennesaw, GA
2

Actual condo was clean and in order. Communication needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Two days before check in I was sent an email informing me that the couch bed was broke and there was a daybed in the closet I needed to use. Check in was made very difficult due to the concierge desk attendant. She had a poor attitude and was not in the mood to have me standing there asking questions. Parking was a nightmare as the spots I was suppose to be in were all taken and the "reserved" spots were off limits. Ended up having to pay to park in the lot next door. After "check-in" I could not get up to the property because only 1 out 3 elevators were operating and eight people were waiting well over 10 min. Once in the space the daybed was a twin. I booked the property for two couples( 4 adults) two of which now had no bed. Thankfully, I brought my own queen inflatable. The condo was clean and in order with all amenities described.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my Atlanta condo. I am sorry that your stay was not as good as everyone else's. The sofa sleeper is no longer an option as someone destroyed it and I do have a twin sized roll away in the closet. I am sorry that you did not know that going in. I would also like to apologize for the person working the desk. They are independent contractors and I have always found them to be pleasant and accommodating. I do understand that it was a very busy time in the area so she may have had a lot of check in's or other issues to handle. With this not being a hotel, the concierge is there to hand out keys and really not a lot more. I do know they dispense advice on where to go and what to do in downtown but beyond that we do not expect anything more. Please understand that when you rent my unit, or any other unit in the building, you are not staying at a hotel so you should not expect the same level of service you would get at a hotel. That stated, we do want your stay to be a pleasant one each and every time and again, I am sorry that yours was not like most of ours normally are. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay in downtown

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well maintained and tastefully decorated. Parking is very easy. We used the public parking right next to the property and used the side door for easy access. The common areas within the building are also well maintained. The porch has a good view of downtown Atlanta and it is only about half mile walk to the aquarium. The only thing that didn't work was the sleeper sofa; however, we saw a cot in the closet so it worked out even better. One of our girls used the sofa and the other used the cot. They liked their own space. Both check in and check out was easy. We enjoyed our stay at this property!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tina, Thank you very much for staying in my Peachtree Towers condo. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was accurately described on the site and very clean. The concierge was of great use and helped us in many ways. Mr. Crum was very professional and his response time was superb. I would recommend this condo to friends and family. It is reasonably priced and there aren’t any unnecessary fees. The furniture and décor was beautiful and very simplistic. The location is great and parking wasn’t an issue.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tevin, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your visit to my Peachtree Towers condo. I hope that you will visit again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place in a good location

  • 4 of 5

The manager was fantastic at addressing any question or needs I had. He made things very easy. The concierges and the people in the building are very nice. The parking spot is great. The King bed is super comfy. Has a nice kitchen with all of the essentials. There is a screened in balcony that's enjoyable and relaxing. The living room is cozy with a nice selection of TV channels. Overall it's a clean nice place to stay. So why 4/5 stars? The individual A/C units(one in bedroom and one in living) don't do a thing. The temperature when I arrived was comfy to a little warm. I immediately turned both units on high. The entire week the temperature never changed. So if you need it cold to sleep, it might be an issue during the warm months. I put my hand over the units to see if cold air was coming out. It was cold, but the air flow was as strong as a person exhaling. I'd say the temp inside the unit was between 72 and 75. There is no thermostat, but that's my guess. Anyway, great place if you can handle that temp.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ted, Thank you for staying in my Peachtree Towers condo unit. I am sorry that the cooling level was not sufficient for you but I am glad that bring this up in your review so that I can explain for others. The building is heated and cooled with a central system. The individual units inside the condo are only bringing in the cooling and heat from the central tower on top of the building. The cooling has never been or will ever go below the low 70's. Adding to this is the fact that my unit is located on the far Western side of the building which gathers the daytime and afternoon sun so it heats up and on very hot days, delays the cooling process in the afternoon. Again, I thank you for staying, reviewing and allowing me to explain this situation for others to read and know about. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decherd, TN
4

Great condo, wonderful staff!!

  • 4 of 5

The AC in both the living room

and bedroom doesn't cool properly but Mr. Crum compensated me for my inconvenience. Over all the condo was great! It has full size appliances and a nice balcony. I would definitely stay there again!

The staff were always warm and welcoming and very helpful if needed!

Great place to stay, most everything is within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Byron, GA
5

Great Stay As Always!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here 3 times and will stay here again. The condo is clean, comfy, nicely decorated, has all we need & the owner is great to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Atlanta International
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Rate includes a parking permit for the lot adjacent to the building. The monthly rate includes a weekly housekeeping service. Your $50.00 damage deposit will be returned within 5-7 business days after departure provided there are no damages, excessive cleaning or missing items. Compare this to a hotel in downtown. You cannot go wrong. Rate is plus $60.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed in private master plus a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
On site parking INCLUDED IN RATE, Coin Laundry, vending machines. On site restaurant, convenience store and beverage store. Walk to many restaurants, The Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Sky Wheel, Children's Museum of Atlanta, MARTA's Peachtree station is 2 blocks away and you can connect to Midtown, Five Points, Buck Head, Atlantic Station and the Atlanta International Airport.

Partner Offers