Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel Wi Fi, City View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + 2 twin roll aways, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4) Secure Wi Fi, Cable

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

300 Peachtree Street NE

WALK TO EVERYTHING!!!

Coming to Atlanta for business or pleasure? This fabulous 1BR 1BA unit is in the heart of it all. Walk to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, the Georgia Dome (Mercedes-Benz Stadium), Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, and Centennial Olympic Park. If you're coming for work or a convention this unit is across the street from the Hyatt Regency Convention Center, and within easy walking distance to Americas Mart (across the street), The Marriott Marquis, Hilton Downtown, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Merchandise Mart, Civic Center and hundreds of shops, restaurants and attractions. If you get tired of downtown, the MARTA systems Peachtree Center terminal is 1 block away. Catch the train and travel to Midtown, Five Points and beyond within minutes. Flying into town? MARTA will bring you within a block (avoid taxi fees and car rentals). There are always taxis located at the Hyatt Regency across the street.

All renters must complete and sign a rental registration from and submit an ID prior to access information being sent.

Unit has its own WIFI.

This 12th floor unit has a screened balcony overlooking the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke

Unit features a modern, fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to prepare a full meal. All linens, towels, soaps and shampoos provided. There is a very comfortable king bed in the private bedroom and a queen sized sleeper sofa. This unit is perfect for 2 adults. With the 2 twin roll-away beds, it can accommodate up to 4 for a short term (2-3 nights). This unit and building are not suitable for small children on a long term basis. There is a four person maximum mandated by building rules.

Catch a show at the famous Fox Theater just down the street.

Unattended parking is available in the lot next door or attended parking is available next to the vacant lot. The rates are going to range from $20 per day to $40 per week so if your staying 3 nights or more, it is a better deal to pay for the weekly parking.

Keywords: DOWNTOWN ATLANTA, Walk to GEORGIA AQUARIUM, WORLD OF COKE, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The GEORGIA DOME, MERCEDES-BENZ STADIUM, PHILLIPS ARENA, Atlanta Civic Center, Georgia World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, AMERICAS MART, Hyatt Regency Downtown, Marriott Marquis, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Hilton Downtown Atlanta

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and presently live in Savannah Georgia. This location serves as a perfect getaway from ether place. I bought in Peachtree Towers because of its location and the building itself, the friendly staff and attentive management.

Randall Crum purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randall Crum chose Atlanta

I traveled to Atlanta to attend an event at the Georgia Dome and discovered this fantastic location. We parked and didn't have to use the car the entire weekend. Everything we could possibly want to explore was within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience to everything Atlanta has to offer.

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed in private master plus two twin sized roll-away beds. There is no sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
Coin Laundry, vending machines. On site restaurant, convenience store and beverage store. Walk to many restaurants, The Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Sky Wheel, Children's Museum of Atlanta, MARTA's Peachtree station is 2 blocks away and you can connect to Midtown, Five Points, Buck Head, Atlantic Station and the Atlanta International Airport.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel Wi Fi, City View
average rating of 4.7029705 based on 101 reviews
5

Nice and centrally located

  • 5 of 5

Very nice building. The apt. is a bit dated but clean and has had some remodeling and updating. Friendly concierge at the door and within walking distance to many things. Several good/excellent restaurants within a block or two and the Marta station is very close.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, Thank you very much for staying at my Peachtree Towers condo. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and its location. I hope that if your ever in the area again, you will consider staying with us. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Close walk to all major sites and a short drive to the zoo. Parking was expensive! $20-$25 for a 24hr period. Would be convenient if owner could somehow incorporate that into the fee of your stay. Otherwise, no complaints and my children and I had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at my Peachtree Towers Condo. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of its location. It is true that Peachtree Towers Condos does not have parking for its guest and residents. There are a number of pay lots nearby. Rates for these vary. I have found that if you are staying for three or more nights it is cheaper to buy the weekly parking permit which is only $45-$50 depending on the location. When conducting a market analysis of rates in the downtown Atlanta area, I discovered that my rates are actually quite a bit less then pretty much most of the hotels and are in line with most of the people that are renting their units in this particular building. If you stay at any of the downtown hotels or Midtown hotels you are most likely going to encounter a parking fee for each night of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

The condo was everything we imagined and more. The pictures does no justice. We were near many restaurants and things to do. The view from the patio was great, especially at night. The only downside (in which is out of the hands of Mr. Crum) was the parking. Even though there is a lot for Peachtree residents. I do not understand why at least one space is allocated for Mr. Crum. The nearby lots charged between $20-$30 for overnight parking (during the week, it's more on the weekend), this does not include in and outs. Also, paying that amount you would think the lot would be paved better and also have an attendant. I could have stayed at a nearby hotel for that amount and have access to come and go when I chose to. So if you stay and pay overnight parking, I highly suggest Uber or Lyft, because you will have to pay to park again at any other establishment. Other than that, the condo itself had everything we needed for our 4 day stay.

Thank you Mr Crum.

I would highly suggest this rental!!

Diane T.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane, Thank you for staying at my Peachtree Towers condo. I am sorry about the parking. They made changes in May where we could no longer purchase our guest a parking permit. The owners of the lot are very greedy. They do not take care of the lot at all. They are there every day, all day checking permits but they don't seem to notice the pot holes and disrepair. I have started parking in the parking deck next to the vacant lot. It cost more but it is at least, attended so I feel like my vehicle is more secure. And you are right, Uber and Lyft is the perfect option for getting around town. I use Marta too. I hope that you will stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice weekend stay in Downtown Atlanta.

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my 1st stay in Atlanta. My homeaway Condo was located close to all the Downtown attractions. The Condo was very nice and spacious just as pictured, but could use some updates and repairs. There were some minor issues like we couldn't get the TV in the front room to get more than 1 channel , could use a newer nice shower head , and the place was a little dusty. But despite that and the guy who lives right next door coming outside his unit voicing how tired he is of Homeaway people coming and going and making noise at our Condo( and we had just arrived 20 min earlier ) we enjoyed our stay.. Overall the Condo was in a nice quiet building where all the staff were very helpful . If it wasn't for the guy next door I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam, Thank you for staying at my Atlanta condo. I am sorry that the next door neighbor was rude to you. I had not heard of any noise complaints and they would have let me of known should he or anyone else have reported them. There are a number of short term vacation rentals in the building so this is nothing new unless he himself is new to the building. I am glad the location worked out well for you and I appreciate your helpful tips. I am going to be there next week so I will check these things out myself and get them taken care of. Thank you, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very nice view. The condo was very clean and condo had everything we needed. Hot water pressure in kitchen was low. Parking was kind of an issue so be prepared. Nice location. Overall we had a nice stay & I will rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Breonah, Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
4

Great location and comfortable place with all the necessities.

  • 4 of 5

Easy and clear directions by the owner. Bed was comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. Space heaters worked great. Only downside was having to pay $20 a night for parking when the advertisement said parking was included. That's part of the reason we chose this rental in the first place. The owner notified us parking wasn't provided but only after we booked. Should be fixed in advertisement. Otherwise we highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you were not aware of the parking situation going in. We are no longer able to offer a monthly parking permit. We recommend the parking garage next door to the building (not the vacant lot). The rate is about the same and there is an attendant 24 hours a day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Atlanta International
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Int'l Gift/Home Mkt.
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
$995
 
 
Americas Mart
Jul 8 2018 - Jul 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
$999
 
 
Dragon Con 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Super Bowl 2019
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 3 2019
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$699
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $50

Rate includes a parking permit for the lot adjacent to the building. The monthly rate includes a weekly housekeeping service. Your $50.00 damage deposit will be returned within 5-7 business days after departure provided there are no damages, excessive cleaning or missing items. Compare this to a hotel in downtown. You cannot go wrong. Rate is plus $60.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable