Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Plenty of Balcony & Deck Space for Relaxing! Features a Carriage House! Short Walk to the Beach!!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Unwind! Relax! Let the soothing ambiance of Good Vibrations whisk all your cares away. This Destin vacation rental is a block from the calming waters and soft sands of the beach. In fact, the gorgeous scenery of the Gulf of Mexico is reflected by the sea foam greens and cool tans of the beach inspired décor. Such careful attention has been given to each inch of this home that it’s impossible not to be impressed by the well-arranged interior and nicely manicured exterior. You’ll love the kitchen’s tile floors, granite counters, double oven and stainless steel appliances which are fantastic for entertaining. Plus, a stash of board games, a book collection, coordinated designer linens, seaside paintings in each room and shabby chic furniture contrasted by playful accessories will surround you with a fun-loving feel.

The very top floor of Good Vibrations holds a special surprise- a separate entertainment room complete with a flat screen TV, a wet bar and the highest of the home’s five balconies. Immediately below that rests the master suite on the second floor. It’s incredibly spacious layout, Jacuzzi bath and private balcony are great reprieves from a house full of company.

Located in Crystal Shores, Good Vibrations is close to all of Destin’s best attractions. The Destin Commons, Hurricane Lanes, several golf courses and numerous restaurants are all nearby. It’s inescapable that once you step foot on the wraparound porch and through the front door there will be nothing but good vibrations from there on out!

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

First Bedroom – Queen

Second Bedroom - Bunk

Second Floor:

Master Bedroom - King

Fourth Bedroom – King

Carriage House (Second Floor):

Fifth Bedroom - King

During Spring and Summer this home requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

we had a excellent stay at this home. it was only 2 blocks away from the private beach. plenty of space, there was a guest house that was a great surprise to us. there was plenty of space for a family of 10 and then some. we used the bbq pit and the gas tank was full which was a great extra feature. House came with extra cooupons for rides which was great because it saved us money! will definitely come back.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Bunk (1 set)), Bedroom # 3 (King), Bedroom # 4 (King), Bedroom # 5 (Carriage House- King)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Plenty of Balcony & Deck Space for Relaxing! Features a Carriage House! Short Walk to the Beach!!
average rating of 1.5 based on 3 reviews

July 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The house was beautiful on the outside but the inside is another story. The first night we were there the house smelled of

gas. When calling the property manager they sent us out for several hours and asked if we messed with the gas line. The next morning house still smelled of gas.We called the property manager again she said if it was bad we would have gone in our sleep. She told us to try to light the stove ourselves. We tried but the stove still wouldn't light so they sent the gas person out again.We were told after they came out we could only use one side of the stove. Then we figured we'd have a nice family Barbecue on the 4th of July , but the grill was never cleaned and it was black and to dirty to clean up. The showers did not work properly. The tvs located in one of the rooms was to small to even watch. the cottage attached to garage door wouldnt open up at all and finally when opening we had to tape it open. The one nice thing i can say is the location is close to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re sorry to hear your experience at this property was less than perfect. The safety of our guests is a top priority. Whenever we hear about a potential gas leak, we take the necessary precautions by removing guests from the home and having lines inspected by a professional. Unfortunately, the professional did not catch the problem on their first visit. We greatly appreciate how cooperative you were while the issue was corrected. We have informed the owner of your other concerns and are working to correct these issues. In fact, the owner recently installed a new grill, among other improvements. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give Newman-Dailey another opportunity to earn your loyalty. We hope to welcome you back to the beach on future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Worth

July 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

When we first saw the house we were so excited. Upon checking into the the house we smell gas leaking from the stove. We had to leave the house and wait for the gas company to fix the problem. The next morning the gas company had to be called again. The lady we spoke to at Newman Dailey had been very rude and unhelpful through the whole process. From what We saw in the pictures and what we actually received We felt cheated.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately, your visit coincided with a rare gas line leak at this home. The safety of our guests is a top priority and we greatly appreciated your cooperation and patience as the professionals worked to find and fix the issue. Most of all, we’re disappointed to hear that this rental and your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope you’ll consider staying at a different Newman-Dailey property on a future visit and provide us the opportunity to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    GOODVIBE CLEAN FEE-300: $300
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties