Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Summerspell 206-Great Balcony View of the Gulf & Complex Pool! Steps away from Miramar Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Question: What do kittens, cashmere and Summer Spell 206 have in common? Answer: Gentleness! This Destin vacation rental is sure to inspire a gentle way of life in even crankiest of people with its private balcony overlooking one of nature’s greatest therapists- the Gulf of Mexico. A gateway to a relaxing getaway, Summer Spell 206 enjoys the comforts of home but with a twist- make breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen while watching the sandpipers catch their morning meal; get some exercise via a walk in the sand to the nearby Pompano Joe’s Bar and Grill; or have a cookout by the pool deck right outside the balcony doors.

This Destin beach condo will make it so easy to keep your hearts happy, your stomachs full and your mind entertained! Its serene beach décor, modern appliances and spectacular Gulf views will turn crabby moods into sunny attitudes. Amenities onsite include a community pool, a hot tub, a grilling area and coin-op laundry all of which are a short 50 yards from the beach. It’s location directly on the walking path that spans the beach makes it a great place to explore from by foot or bike plus it’s a very short car ride away from numerous golf courses and malls.

This condo requires a 3-night minimum stay year round. During Spring Break we require a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Over the 4th of July holiday we will require a 7-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

Please inquire about pet fee at booking. We do have a non-refundable pet fee required with our pet friendly properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic week at this condo! We really enjoyed the location, the convenience of the beach service and the condo itself was just adorable. It was perfect for our family of four! We hope to get back to the beach soon, and we would definitely stay here again!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Extra Bedding (Slpr Sofa and Bunk)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Summerspell 206-Great Balcony View of the Gulf & Complex Pool! Steps away from Miramar Beach
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 15 reviews

The place was smaller than I had imagined, but very cute. Furnishings were nice and comfy.

  • 4 of 5

Our overall experience was good. The place was adorable. I loved walking to get breakfast with the dogs at Bad Ass Coffee Shop early in the morning. Pompano Joe's was so close and convenient too. Only complaint I have is the refrigerator was really loud and not very cold but we didn't have much food to worry about. It may be on its way out. But other than that, it was a cute place and they allowed us to bring our dogs which we are very grateful for!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience with Newman! The condo was very nice and comfortable. The beach service was great. We flew into town and not having to worry about packing umbrellas and chairs was very nice. The condo was conveniently located across the street from the beach and it was quick getting to our spot.

Newman made it very easy to check in and out.

The only thing I would change is that the website be more specific about washer & dryer on site. They are $1.50 each to use and only take quarters. I don't mind the payment but would have come better prepared. We also didn't have a blanket for the pull-out bed. In hindsight, the website did say to not use the condos towels for the beach and to bring your own towels and blankets. I just assumed it meant beach blankets.

The price for the condo was more than fair! It was nice to have an affordable beautiful place to stay with our family of 5!

Thanks Newman!! We will definitely stay with you again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Summerspell 206. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating our verbiage to "coin operated" laundry. Thank you for your suggestion. We normally do have blankets in the condominium. We apologize if there was not any in your rental. We encourage guests to inform us if there is anything missing from the rental so we can bring a replacement during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We were glad to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you back to the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, clean,and Pet frienly

  • 5 of 5

Great lication, easy acess to the beach.

Little bit small place.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place and very clean! Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

May 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

To say we are disappointed would be an understatement. After traveling 13 hours, we climbed into dirty beds at around1:00 AM Saturday night/ Sunday morning. Dog hair was in the bunk beds (on top of the comforter as well as in the sheets and pillowcase) and sand all in the master bed. Since it was the middle of the night, we sent an e-mail as it was after hours (we didn't even get to speak with a person at check-in because they utilize a locked Dropbox for after-hour check-ins). MONDAY, a cleaning lady showed up and changed the sheets and swept the floor and commented over and over again how disgusting it was (yep). I feel the LEAST the property could have done was refund the cleaning fee since clearly the unit was not cleaned prior to us checking in, but that didn't happen. Sure, 36 hours later, we got clean sheets and a verbal apology-- after half our party had already left and we'd been using a blanket from our car laid on top of the bed for the previous two nights. We should have been compensated according

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Summerspell 206. We are very disappointed to hear the issues you had during your stay. It is imperative for us to hear all guest's feedback so we may work diligently to improve the rental experience. Unfortunately, we are not infallible. We will have the Customer Relations Manager contact you directly. We've also forwarded your review to our Housekeeping Department. Our policy is that all rentals are to undergo a 65-point inspection prior to the next guest arrival. We are unclear how this rental was not inspected and are reviewing our process to make sure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Very good location. Needed some maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

Very well kept up & clean. The front lawn was well maintained.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


Car: recommended





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    PET FEE 150: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    SUMSPELL206 Clean Fee-110: $110
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights