Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hurry! Gulf Front Townhome Books Fast! Instant Book while Dates Available!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

An electric blue door and an exuberant island décor let you know that vacationing at Sandollar is all about good times at the beach! The sound of waves echoes through three floors perfectly suited for relaxing on the soft shores of the Gulf. Each level has its own beachfront balcony -- two with shade and one in full sun. Imagine lounging away your days on your own personal beach deck with the mesmerizing Gulf of Mexico as your front yard.

Special touches and pride in ownership are evident by the décor -- it’s brimming with color and life! Yellow walls are complimented by hand painted shabby-chic furnishings, and truly original works of art deck this spacious beach home. Each and every room -- from the first floor suite with a mini-bar to the third floor master bedroom with private balcony -- is charmingly different. All the kids and even those young at heart are sure to be entertained by the surf-themed kids’ room. Even the beds wear grass skirts here!

Entertaining guests is also a blast at Sandollar. A large modern kitchen with every necessary appliance, a grill on the middle deck, and plenty of seating in the dining room can guarantee some epic family reunions! Moreover, after long days at the beach or starry nights searching for elusive crabs, a very extensive movie collection is yours to take advantage of.

The location is also a favorite among guests. Restaurants, coffee shops, bike and scooter rentals, surf and beach boutiques, and island stores are all within walking distance! Moreover, Sandollar is close to the popular Destin Commons and the Silver Sands Factory Stores.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Second Bedroom – Queen

Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Sleeper Sofa

Third Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Third Bedroom – 2 Twins

This townhome requires a 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay during Spring Break and Summer. There is a 4 night requirement during the off seasons.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location. Enjoyed our stay the brand new deck was beautiful. Kitchen was also was updated with new appliances. Have no complaints we are definitely going back.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (2 Sleeper Sofas)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hurry! Gulf Front Townhome Books Fast! Instant Book while Dates Available!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 11 reviews
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Overall, enjoyed are stay at the Sanddollar. We have stayed in this complex a couple of years ago (different unit) and thought this unit was considerably nicer.

Pros:

1). Location on the beach cannot be beat. Not crowded, walking distance to several restaurants, coffee, ice cream, gas station, etc. Access to the beach also can't be beat...right out your front (or back) door.

2). The composite deck is great! Much nicer than others in the complex.

3). Kitchen was well stocked. Plenty of utensils, nice appliances, kuerig, fridge had an ice maker (yay!).

4). Furnishings were comfortable. Plenty of seating in the living room and the kitchen table easily accommodates our family of 7.

5). Bedrooms were comfortable. I do recommend putting a tv in the 1st floor bedroom though.

6). Communication and overall experience with Newman Dailey was seamless and efficient. So nice having the beach service included. Would rent through them again.

Cons:

1). Blinds in the kids bedroom on the 3rd level need fixed.

2). Would

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Sandollar Townhome 18. We appreciate all of the kind words. This townhome is one of our most popular rentals for all of the reasons you listed. You cannot beat the amazing view offered from all three levels. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions so we may continue to offer the best stay possible. Your comments have been forwarded onto the property manager so she may work closely with the owner. We were delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Prime location, beautiful beach and water. Great snorkeling right off beach. Kitchen was stocked with everything you would need. Unit was more worn than expected from pics. Carpet needs to be replaced in master bedroom and stairs need to repainted to match pics. Also, not sure about pillow cases in master.. they were not regular cases. I would suggest bringing your own extra pillows. Thankful for a new couch that was brought in, but not until our last evening- and the big air mattress was left in room, so space was tight in lower living area. Overall, a good unit and it enabled us to have one our best vacations ever. Thankful for condo owners that rent their piece of paradise so that we can enjoy them as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Sandollar Townhome 18. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the property and that you had one of your best vacations ever. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments to the property manager so that we may work with the owner on suggested improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Property was beautiful as was the beach - great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

September 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

The location on the beach was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have asked for a better view. The house itself needed a little TLC; furniture was a bit broken down & lamps/lights/ outlets did not work in a lot of places.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the amazing view from Sandollar Townhome. They truly are spectacular. We appreciate you letting us know about the wear and tear on the furniture. We have spoken with the owner. They purchased two brand new sofas for the upstairs living room. As part of our 100% performance guarantee, we appreciate when guests let us know when lights and lamps are not working so we can send a maintenance technician to make repairs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great location-house needs attention

  • 4 of 5

The location of the house, being right on the beach is excellent. The house itself is in need of attention. The master shower door is broken and came apart during our stay and required a maintenance call. Upstairs carpet is somewhat worn. Finally, therer were large roaches downstairs and ants everywhere within the house. If it were not for the view by the beach the house would have been disappointing. The property manager was very professional and helpful throughout the stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great beach access with no overcrowding (a couple of miles down there were beach chairs lined 3 rows deep. Nothing like that in our area of the beach which could only be accessed via the Sandollar Townhomes or the condos across the street who had a private access gate they had to use). The townhouse was in good condition with all necessary kitchen items. Lots of beach toys, pools, etc on the ground floor. The outdoor shower was a huge plus. My only complaint is that a bit of a funky odor would waft through every time the air condition kicked on. The multiple levels proved a little tricky since we have a 1.5 year old, but we also had two teenagers with us who enjoyed the privacy of having their bedrooms on separate floors. There was a LOT of seaweed the last couple of days of our stay, but I think that is just a seasonal thing during late May/early June?

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing Sandollar Townhome 18. We agree the property does have amazing beach access that is nice and private for our guests. It is nice to hear you enjoyed all the perks of the property. However, we are disappointed to hear about the smell. Unfortunately due to the property being on the beach, combating musty sea odors is sometimes a challenge. Often cleaning the evaporator coils will help. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    SDT18 Clean Fee-175: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 7%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights