Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free Seasonal Beach Service! Beach Front Townhouse with Plenty of Deck Space!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

The simple beach life is a coveted one and Quiet Surf vacation townhome three has everything you need to make all other beach vacations jealous! The serene beach-themed interior echoes the stunning natural beauty only a few yards from the back patio. The soothing sound of waves lapping the shore can be heard from each of the well put-together, sun and sand inspired bedrooms and spacious living and dining room.

New memories are waiting to be made and cherished and there is so much potential here. Imagine watching the kids learn to boogie board with one of the toys from the beach toy closet while Dad grills on the beachside barbecue and Mom reads a book from the owner’s stash.

Whether you are relaxing at your vacation home, or just minutes away at a movie, restaurant or goofy-golf course, happy times will float in on the sea air.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Extra Bedding – Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Second Bedroom – 2 full

Extra Bedding – Twin Sleeper in Master Bedroom

This townhome requires a 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay during Spring Break and Summer. There is a 4 night requirement during the off seasons.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

Property rules state: no RV's or trailers of any kind are allowed to be parked in the community parking area. Please call us to arrange off site parking if you are bringing a trailer or RV.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Have stayed here before and I will return. Great place!!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles), Extra Bedding (Slpr Sofa / Twn Slpr)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Free Seasonal Beach Service! Beach Front Townhouse with Plenty of Deck Space!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
Fayetteville
4

June 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

I loved the service ND provides. We also had access to ample beach toys and the. Each set up was great. The easy walk to the beach was a life saver for this family with kiddos.

Areas for improvement:

-the smell when we first entered was not pleasant. So, I used YLEO diffuser and YLEO oil on cotton balls set on the vents to remedy that. The plug in in the front bathroom gave me an instant headache. Please consider removing those toxins.

-I found a few fed bugs and unclean spots in some kitchen cabinet corners. Nothing awful, just looked like it needed a deeper clean.

-need more spoons in the kitchen

-the master bathroom sink didn't drain well. I read about this a few weeks ago and was a little disappointed to see it was not yet remedied.

-the back porch furniture needs to be higher. It sits at a level right where you can't see the view while seated.

-the worst for me: the master bedroom is so hot while the rest of the house is cold. We even kept our blinds closed to try and help. We had to use a box fan

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Quiet Surf 2-3. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. The property has some great amenities and a fantastic view. We are saddened to hear you had some issues during your stay. Unfortunately, due to this property being directly on the beach it is difficult to combat the beachy smell. We’re glad you found a remedy. We appreciate all your suggestions and have forwarded them to the Property Manager and our Director of Housekeeping. We are glad these did not deter you from having a great vacation. We hope to welcome you back to the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wakeman, OH
5

Great friends vacation

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Very close to restaurants. There needs to be some updates to the townhouse inside and out. The decking is

literally falling apart. The mattress and box spring in spare bedroom by the window is very squeeky. The bathroom sink in the spare bedroom needs some Liquid Plumber. Water drains very slow. Glass door in shower of master bedroom is off the track. We did not like the shag carpet in the living room area. Couch and Loveseat were a little uncomfortable as well. The place just needs a little TLC to improve.

We spent most of our time at the beach or site-seeing.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Exterior of unit is poor.

  • 2 of 5

We are not giving this unit a higher score because of the dismal exterior. You will notice there is not a picture of the outside of the unit, and the reason is that it is not in good repair. There is mold on the exterior siding and doors. The railing on the upstairs balcony is literally falling apart and paint is chipping away. It was difficult to enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean that was only 50 yards away (big Yeah!) while having a rotting, disintegrating, chipped railing 3 feet in front of our face (big UGH). The parking area in front of the unit is not paved and covered in gravel. Exterior light fixtures were non-existent and the patio furniture was either broken and unsafe to sit in (upper deck). Lower deck was in good repair.

The interior is in good shape except for the " shag " carpeting. It is clean and all the TVs and appliances are in good working order.

The view of the ocean is spectacular.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    QS2-3 Clean Fee-150: $6 $8 $19 $150 $65 $7
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 6% 8% 19% 150% 65% 7%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties