Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Empire-Walk to Lake Michigan-Sleeps 11

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11

Watch the deer from the screened-in porch at this lovely Centennial home in Empire. Less than a 1/2 mile to the beautiful Lake Michigan beach. 3 bedrooms plus basement and 2 bathrooms welcomes up to 11 guest's. On quiet side street this area is perfect for taking a walk or riding your bike. This is a 3 level house so there is room to spread out.

Master bedroom on main floor has 1 Queen, upstairs bedroom has 1 Queen, second upstairs bedroom has set of bunks (2 Twins). Finished basement family room has trundle (2 Twins). Queen sofa bed in living room. Washer/Dryer, Dish TV/DVD, fire pit, bikes, and deck. WiFi. Beautiful large yard with pond. Bike to Tiffany's for ice cream or to Joe's Friendly Tavern for a burger. 5 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dune Climb. This area is stunning and offers so much outdoor activities, great places to dine, endless sunsets to watch.

No air conditioning. Linens provided. No pets. No smoking.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Empire Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Empire-Walk to Lake Michigan-Sleeps 11
average rating of 4.475 based on 40 reviews
Wilmette, IL
5

Great house in great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy to get to many activities such as kayaking on the Platte river, biking on a beautiful trail, many beaches, Dune climb and more.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, MI
3

Nice walk to town and beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was clean and well-stocked and it is a nice walk to the beach and town of Empire. Though it's on a main street, it's pretty quiet with a nice back porch and yard. The living room carpet is stained/ needs to be cleaned, there is no good lighting for reading and the lockbox needs to be replaced. We had a colder week and wished the fireplace worked. Good follow-up to our questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will attend to these items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Family Retreat Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay and time in this property. Well maintained and close to most of the nearby attractions. Would love to return in future or recommend others.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are always happy to hear guests enjoyed their stay! We will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy, Mi
5

House with full of joy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice property and walking distance to city park and beach. It has books, board games, plenty of space, newer appliances, sun room, washer dryer and everything you need in a house.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leslie , Michigan
5

Great place for a family get together

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house fit the size of our family. It was cozy and inviting. The fire pit was awesome. The neighbors to one side of the house were not happy with our young people Friday night and their noise level on the back porch. It would have been nice if they had come over and asked them to not talk so loud rather than confront 2 of the others (that weren't even up then) the next day in a nasty manner. We could have taken care of the problem right then had we known about it. This is not anything the rental company can control, I guess.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay but we do have it posted that quiet hours are after 10 due to neighbors that have to go to work in the morning
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely weekend in Empire. What a treat to be able to walk to the beach and to down town. The house is very comfortable. We loved the screened in porch and enjoyed a fire in the fire pit in the evening. The back yard is beautiful. My husband and I went for a great run up Empire Bluff. We all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties