Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom-4 bath townhouse- Sleeps 11-Air-Fireplace

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 11

Stay in the heart of Leelanau County in this spacious townhouse that is beautifully remodeled. This is a perfect family getaway at a budget friendly price. Outdoor pool available during the summer months! 3 levels, faces West with views of the former ski hill. Sleeps up to 11.

1 King in master bedroom, 1 Queen & 1 twin in second, 2 set of bunks in third, a Queen bed in the lower level. Cable TV, DVD, Washer/Dryer. Full kitchen with Dishwasher. Deck with gas grill. Wall unit air conditioners throughout. High speed WiFi (June through Dec).

Located just minutes from Good Harbor Beach on Lake Michigan (3 miles). 15 minutes to Leland, 15 minutes to Glen Arbor and only 30 minutes to Traverse City.

Need more space? Rent one of our other fine Sugarloaf town homes. Linens are included. No Smoking. No pets.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Cedar Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
32% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
4 bedroom-4 bath townhouse- Sleeps 11-Air-Fireplace
average rating of 4.125 based on 40 reviews
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great rental. We had 5 people staying in the condo and had enough room for many more.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sault Ste Marie, MI
1

Fall Wine tour stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The picture can be deceiving. Along side ( in the same parking lot) the Townhouses is an abandoned ski resort. Dark, long grass, broken windows, fenced off area. It is further away than expected 20-25 min ride to a winery. No close stores or restaurants. Upon entering the townhouse there were voices upstairs. Which made my Aunt apprehensive to go in. As we shouted out nobody answered. ( the TV was left on in an upstairs bedroom). The toilets weren't clean. The bathrom floors were dirty in the corners. The dishwasher had dishes in it. Some of the lights didn't work. Inside the kitchen cabinets were dusty. Would not stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yikes. This sounds like housekeeping missed this one. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences. We were not alerted to these issues. If we had we would have taken care of or moved you to a more suitable rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saline, MI
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very familiar with this area and really enjoyed returning to some fond memories of Sugar Loaf Mountain and the Leelanau Pennisula. Great location to see the sites. We had the max number of family and it worked out well. It exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are please you had such a wonderful time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chantilly, VA
3

Traverse City Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the property to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Traverse City, Leland, etc. was perfect. The kitchen and gas grill were clean and in working order. The unit itself is definitely a rental and although, not dirty it was not fresh. The air conditioners are wall units that run constantly. What was not perfect was the property that surrounded it. When I booked the vacation home in January, the description mentioned a ski resort. What it didn't mention was the resort is surrounded by a chain linked fence, weeds and a for sale sign. We loved the staff at Visit Up North and would use their site again but would not book this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location for wine tour

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were 7 adults that stayed here while up north for the Taste of the Season wine tour on the Leelanau Peninsula. The location of the condo was great and central to all wineries. We rented the property because it had 4 bedrooms with 4 en suite bathrooms. The rental company (Visit Up North)was great to work with and kept me updated on everything. We did not have hot water the first morning until we realized that the hot water heaters circuit breaker was flipped ( later learned it was by the condo management). I feel the condo could have been cleaner - it was dusty and kitchen floor was sticky. The condo seemed dark and more lamps in the rooms would be beneficial. The value was good, the location was good, and the rental agency was great. We were out and about most of our time there and this property met our needs.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! We will make the recommendation about more lighting. Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, MI
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This townhome was very functional for our group of 5 adults. Plenty of beds, bathrooms and living space. Loved having a washer/dryer available and that the kitchen had enough cooking supplies for us to cook-in every night--even had a crock pot. Only thing missing was a corkscrew for wine. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms functional. It is awesome to have 4 baths for privacy and ease of use, especially when the whole crew is trying to get ready at the same time.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties