check navigate-up

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Suttons Bay-Sleeps 6-Walk to water-In town

26 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

What a beautiful place to spend some vacation time! Located in the heart of Suttons Bay, the Front Cottage is a stunning vintage-style lower level house (there is also a separate rental on the upper level). There are 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom in this one level cottage that faces northwest. Sleeps up to 5.

1 Queen, 1 Full and 1 Daybed. TVs in all of the bedrooms. Enter from the street side into a charming living room with nice decorative touches. Kitchen is fully stocked to prepare meals and includes stainless steel appliances, including dishwasher. Hardwood floors throughout. Cable TV and WiFi. Washer and dryer too for your convenience.

A gorgeous beach is just around the corner, a very easy walk. In fact, park your car for your entire stay, you can walk to all the Suttons Bay shops and restaurants! Only 16 miles to Traverse City too. The library just behind the cottage offers movie rentals and books to enjoy on the sandy public beach next to it. Next door and across the street are great spots to dine. Just steps away are also the Bay theater, coffee shop, shopping and more. The Leelanau Trail runs from Suttons Bay to Traverse City. You can use this trail any time of the year for walking, biking, or cross country skiing. Farm markets, wineries, the Leelanau Sands Casino are all close by. You will have plenty to do in this great area.

Air conditioning. No smoking. Sorry, no pets.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Suttons Bay-Sleeps 6-Walk to water-In town
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
merrill, MI
4

A will do AGAIN

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The green shutter cottage was exactly as discribed the place was clean, and had most of what you needed to use in the kitchen. we had great access to the peninsula and was the perfect distance for the wineries we visited.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you liked the Green Shutter Cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eaton Rapids, MI
5

Wine Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 2nd time staying at this house. The house was very clean, and we enjoyed it very much. We did experience with the internet, but I think it had to do with the area of the house too. That didn't affect us too much, as we try to stay off electronics as much as possible during vacation anyways! I would highly recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lowell, MI
5

Very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with our rental. Everything was neat, tidy and clean. We did have a blip on the second evening of our stay with the furnace going out. The owners were very accommodating and got us set up in the other rental unit options (upstairs of the house and cottage behind the house). We have no complaints.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for being our guests and working with us when we had to move you. Please visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Lansing MI
5

Winter escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very comfortable in the "Green Shutter Cottage" with all the amenities of home including a very well stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds & bedding! The home is very clean & well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the Front Cottage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dearborn, MI
5

Happy New Year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have spent the last 3 New Year's at this cottage, and this was by far the best yet. The house was decorated with red & green spotlights outside, which looked amazing and fun! Inside there was a small live pine tree decorated with tiny candy canes. There was a bottle of wine on the counter along with 2 packets of coffee from a local business. All of these touches were new and greatly appreciated! The best thing about this place is the location; there are several great restaurants and cute shops within a block. There was lots of beautiful snow, making the whole area a winter wonderland. Do keep in mind that there is an apartment upstairs, and this year, there was a family renting. We have never had people upstairs while we were there, so this was an adjustment. Overall, a great time as usual!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Happy New Year! Thank you for staying with us for the third time. We look forward to your future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, MI
5

Toast of the Season girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was exactly as pictured and the perfect spot for our wine tour. The cottage was in great condition, the size was perfect, and the location downtown was perfect. The only recommendation I would have with having all women and one bathroom is to have a couple mirrors in the house other than the one in the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: What a good idea. We will pass that along to our owner. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis

Partner Offers