check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 8 -AIR-Pet friendly.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Beulah Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"All Points North" is a great home uniquely situated on 40 pristine acres. Stunning views of Platte Lake, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Lake Michigan, you will not be disappointed. With modern flair this updated cottage makes for a pleasing rental experience. Situated on the lower end of the large property, the home is 2 bedrooms plus a loft bedroom and 2 bathrooms. On Platte Road, faces North. Sleeps up to 8.

There is 1 King and 1 Queen in the main level bedrooms and 2 Twins and 2 twin futons in the loft. Cable TV/DVD/WIFI keeps you connected. Kitchen features dishwasher, microwave, great cooking utensils. Dining inside seats 8 with plenty of room for dining outdoors too. Sheets and towels are included. Washer/Dryer. Wood burning stove to keep you cozy in the colder seasons.

Outdoors is just splendid! Just outside your door is walking, hiking, biking and skiing trails. As you explore this property, you will discover many fantastic views. Fresh air, clear blue skies and nature at its best. Sunrises and sunsets greet you every day. End the day around the fire pit. Charcoal and gas grill.

This area is very close to Platte Lake, Crystal Lake, Interlochen (17 miles), and is an easy drive to Lake Michigan. Head north 20 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Treat yourself to some old fashioned fun at the Cherry Bowl Drive-In Theater located only 2 miles from All Points North. Only 17 miles to Crystal Mountain for great skiing and winter fun too.

Central air conditioning. Your well-mannered pet is welcomed. Non-smoking.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 8 -AIR-Pet friendly.
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
Lexington, MI
4

Very Nice But Where is the Recliner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recently my family stayed at All Points North in Beulah Mi for four days. We enjoyed our stay there. The home was very clean and the Northern Vacations staff was ivery informative. My only complaint was that the livingroom chairs wert too stylish and not very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at All Points North.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saugatuck, MI
5

Great Spot - Well Equipped - Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the location and the charm of this cabin. We stayed with another family - 4 adults total and 5 children under the age of 13. The loft was PERFECT for the kids, the cabin was well equipped with plenty kitchen items, which Up North cottages often lack. The cabin is ideal for tubing on the Platte, or exploring Sleeping Bear. It's really a good spot.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

A perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was absolutely perfect for our party of ten people (six adults and four children). The furniture, beds, and linens were all high quality and very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and provided everything we needed. We prepared almost all of our meals at the home. We used the charcoal grill as the gas grill seemed to not be in working order, but we love charcoal grilling so it wasn't a concern for us. The house is very conveniently located within easy driving distance to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches, and only a five minute drive to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In, which my family loved! It's about a 25 minute drive into Traverse City, which we did almost daily. We would absolutely stay here again on a return visit to the Traverse City area.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but we will check the grill to see what is going on with it. We hope you will be coming back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
College Station, TX
5

Michigan July 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeKalb, Illinois
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All Points North was a great rental for our family. Although we chose this, initially for it's location, we were very satisfied with the condition of the property, both inside and out! It was very accommodating for 6 adults. I, myself, slept in the loft area, which was very comfortable and would be a great sleeping area for families with children. My only complaint was the $49.00 non-refundable damage fee, as I do not comprehend why that fee is not refunded when there was no damage made to the rental. Other property management companies I've worked with, return the damage fee.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and hope you will be back. About the damage fee if we refunded it on every vacation we would only be able to cover $49 worth of damage, this way we are able to cover things that do happen that are normally not just hope this helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
4

Up North Winter Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. We unfortunately started by grabbing firewood by the garage and the neighbor started yelling at us. I'm assuming this happens a lot since the neighbor has put up a sign and was probably waiting for us to do it. Needless to say, do not grab firewood from the neighbor who puts his pile on the lot line. The only other complaint is that we were supposed to do the dishes and put them away, all the while we had to checkout at 10 AM? We ran the dishwasher when we left as I feel that is standard, especially when the cycle runs for 2 hours. Overall, the dishes and early checkout time can easily managed and the place is awesome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and sharing the issues with the neighbor. This is something we were not aware of. We are so sorry about that. Regarding the 10 am departure we agree it can be difficult to get out the door. In the future, if you are staying during the winter months, give us a call and would be happy to accommodate a later departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beulah Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties