Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"All Points North" is a great home uniquely situated on 40 pristine acres. Views of Platte Lake and you are so close to Lake Michigan and the Sleeping Bear Dunes, you will not be disappointed. With modern flair this updated cottage makes for a pleasing rental experience. Situated on the lower end of the large property, the home is 2 bedrooms plus a loft bedroom and 2 bathrooms. On Platte Road, faces North. Sleeps up to 8.

There is 1 King and 1 Queen in the main level bedrooms and 2 Twins and 2 twin futons in the loft. Cable TV/DVD/WIFI keeps you connected. Kitchen features dishwasher, microwave, great cooking utensils. Dining inside seats 8 with plenty of room for dining outdoors too. Sheets and towels are included. Washer/Dryer. Wood burning stove to keep you cozy in the colder seasons.

Outdoors is just splendid! Just outside your door is walking, hiking, biking and skiing trails. As you explore this property, you will discover many fantastic views. Fresh air, clear blue skies and nature at its best. Sunrises and sunsets greet you every day. End the day around the fire pit. Charcoal and gas grill.

This area is very close to Platte Lake, Crystal Lake, Interlochen (17 miles), and is an easy drive to Lake Michigan. Head north 20 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Treat yourself to some old fashioned fun at the Cherry Bowl Drive-In Theater located only 2 miles from All Points North. Only 17 miles to Crystal Mountain for great skiing and winter fun too.

Central air conditioning. Your well-mannered pet is welcomed. Non-smoking.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Beulah Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Sawyer, MI
4

All Points North Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house. Had everything we needed. While there is a lot of land, quite a bit of it might not be accessible to small children, senior citizens or persons with disabilities (quite hilly!) so you might want to clarify that. There is also a claim that you can catch sunrises and sunsets but that only holds true if you can climb to the top of the hill! At its base, the home faces North (thus All Points North). Great place for two people and I would love to use it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, MI
4

Very Nice But Where is the Recliner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recently my family stayed at All Points North in Beulah Mi for four days. We enjoyed our stay there. The home was very clean and the Northern Vacations staff was ivery informative. My only complaint was that the livingroom chairs wert too stylish and not very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at All Points North.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Saugatuck, MI
5

Great Spot - Well Equipped - Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the location and the charm of this cabin. We stayed with another family - 4 adults total and 5 children under the age of 13. The loft was PERFECT for the kids, the cabin was well equipped with plenty kitchen items, which Up North cottages often lack. The cabin is ideal for tubing on the Platte, or exploring Sleeping Bear. It's really a good spot.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

A perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was absolutely perfect for our party of ten people (six adults and four children). The furniture, beds, and linens were all high quality and very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and provided everything we needed. We prepared almost all of our meals at the home. We used the charcoal grill as the gas grill seemed to not be in working order, but we love charcoal grilling so it wasn't a concern for us. The house is very conveniently located within easy driving distance to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches, and only a five minute drive to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In, which my family loved! It's about a 25 minute drive into Traverse City, which we did almost daily. We would absolutely stay here again on a return visit to the Traverse City area.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but we will check the grill to see what is going on with it. We hope you will be coming back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
College Station, TX
5

Michigan July 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeKalb, Illinois
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All Points North was a great rental for our family. Although we chose this, initially for it's location, we were very satisfied with the condition of the property, both inside and out! It was very accommodating for 6 adults. I, myself, slept in the loft area, which was very comfortable and would be a great sleeping area for families with children. My only complaint was the $49.00 non-refundable damage fee, as I do not comprehend why that fee is not refunded when there was no damage made to the rental. Other property management companies I've worked with, return the damage fee.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and hope you will be back. About the damage fee if we refunded it on every vacation we would only be able to cover $49 worth of damage, this way we are able to cover things that do happen that are normally not just hope this helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties