check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 10 -AIR-Pet friendly.

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

"All Points North" is a great home uniquely situated on 40 pristine acres. Stunning views of Platte Lake, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Lake Michigan, you will not be disappointed. With modern flair this updated cottage makes for a pleasing rental experience. Situated on the lower end of the large property, the home is 2 bedrooms plus a loft bedroom and 2 bathrooms. On Platte Rd., faces North. Sleeps up to 10.

There is 1 King and 1 Queen in the main level bedrooms and 4 Twins in the loft. 1 sofa-bed. Cable TV/DVD/WIFI keeps you connected. Kitchen features dishwasher, microwave, great cooking utensils. Dining inside seats 8 with plenty of room for dining outdoors too. Sheets and towels are included. Washer/Dryer. Wood burning stove to keep you cozy in the colder seasons.

Outdoors is just splendid! Just outside your door is walking, hiking, biking and skiing trails. As you explore this property, you will discover many fantastic views. Fresh air, clear blue skies and nature at its best. Sunrises and sunsets greet you every day. End the day around the fire pit. Charcoal and gas grill.

This area is very close to Platte Lake, Crystal Lake, Interlochen (17 miles), and is an easy drive to Lake Michigan. Head north 20 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Treat yourself to some old fashioned fun at the Cherry Bowl Drive-In Theater located only 2 miles from All Points North. Only 17 miles to Crystal Mountain for great skiing and winter fun too.

Central air conditioning. Your well-mannered pet is welcomed. Non-smoking.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beulah-Pet Friendly-Sleeps 10 -AIR-Pet friendly.
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
College Station, TX
5

Michigan July 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeKalb, Illinois
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All Points North was a great rental for our family. Although we chose this, initially for it's location, we were very satisfied with the condition of the property, both inside and out! It was very accommodating for 6 adults. I, myself, slept in the loft area, which was very comfortable and would be a great sleeping area for families with children. My only complaint was the $49.00 non-refundable damage fee, as I do not comprehend why that fee is not refunded when there was no damage made to the rental. Other property management companies I've worked with, return the damage fee.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and hope you will be back. About the damage fee if we refunded it on every vacation we would only be able to cover $49 worth of damage, this way we are able to cover things that do happen that are normally not just hope this helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
4

Up North Winter Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. We unfortunately started by grabbing firewood by the garage and the neighbor started yelling at us. I'm assuming this happens a lot since the neighbor has put up a sign and was probably waiting for us to do it. Needless to say, do not grab firewood from the neighbor who puts his pile on the lot line. The only other complaint is that we were supposed to do the dishes and put them away, all the while we had to checkout at 10 AM? We ran the dishwasher when we left as I feel that is standard, especially when the cycle runs for 2 hours. Overall, the dishes and early checkout time can easily managed and the place is awesome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and sharing the issues with the neighbor. This is something we were not aware of. We are so sorry about that. Regarding the 10 am departure we agree it can be difficult to get out the door. In the future, if you are staying during the winter months, give us a call and would be happy to accommodate a later departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pendleton, IN
5

Dec 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

APN is exactly as described and represented in the phots. The home is perfectly appointed. The master bed is huge and amazingly comfortable. The best attribute is the climb to the lovely trail behind the home. We hiked each day with our two dogs and thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes that hike through the trails is amazing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norton Shores, MI
5

Annual Fall Couples Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. Love that the home was ready and welcoming (outside lights on, firewood by woodstove, clean and warm). Photos represent the home accurately - beautiful. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at All Points North. It is a great house indeed. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very special vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was lovely, clean as a whistle and very well equipped. We were impressed with the entire experience and will certainly be coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing

Partner Offers