Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Homestead Glen Arbor --Nestled in the woods- Near Lk Michigan-Fireplace

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Cozy condo nestled in the woods--a great small retreat to enjoy all the Glen Arbor has to offer. In The Homestead in Glen Arbor 1 bedroom and 1 full bathroom. One level condo with about 10 steps to navigate to the front door. Sleeps up to 4.

1 Queen bed and 1 sofa bed. TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with dishwasher. New, flat panel TV in the living room. WIFI too. Screened in porch is perfect for relaxing with a good book. Wood fireplace creates a nice atmosphere when the snow is falling outside. Walk to the ski hill, shops, and restaurants in the "village." 2 miles to Glen Arbor for great shopping and dining. Take a kayak trip down the Crystal River too. Walk to the Lake Michigan beach within the resort or take a drive north to beautiful Good Harbor beach. Less than 10 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes climb. The Heritage Trail is great for biking or walking for miles. 40 minutes to Traverse City.. You can rent kayaks and bikes in Glen Arbor. Great places to dine or get a cup of coffee too. Gift shops and art galleries make for fun shopping.

Linens are provided. No air conditioning. Homestead Resort amenities (pool, tennis, etc.) are not included. No Pets.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Glen Arbor Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
Homestead Glen Arbor --Nestled in the woods- Near Lk Michigan-Fireplace
average rating of 3.7605634 based on 71 reviews
Brighton, MI
4

Romantic Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lovely weekend in the chilly Michigan fall

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you will visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berrien Springs, Michigan
1

If you are going to cook forget about it.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In the middle of the woods lots of bugs outside and inside.The inside needed to be bombed. The previous renters left the pots and pans filthy. The selection of utensils is in adequate in the kitchen. There is a huge space by the screen door to allow for rodents to come in. Some of the windows were broken so you couldn’t open them. If you are looking for a quiet place this would be the place. The place could use a good cleaning.7

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate insects are a nuisance. Here in the north where fruit trees and nature abound you will not get away from them. In the fall we have fruit flies and no amount of poison gets rid of them We include bug notes in our rentals on how to deal with them. Other repairs have been cared for at the rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Beautiful area

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Homestead is a beautiful place! We did have an issue with a "non-dog" condo having previous renters who must have snuck in a dog because we did have dog odor issues, but the place was very nice

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We did not know about a dog and the owners were not up (they are allowed) I am sorry that there was an odor I wish we would have known when we called to make sure everything was ok then we could have cleaned the bedding or whatever needed to be done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caledonia, MI
4

Glen Arbor Homestead- South Village 7

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location. Furnishings dated and appeared purchased from a yard sale. Tv in the bedroom didn't work and maintenance called. Tv wouldn't be replaced till after we left the property. Living room and bedroom had 3 electric appliances each plugged into a single outlet. Dirty but Inexpensive rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not happy with the condo. Some of the furnishing are older but much of the furniture was purchased new in the last 5 or less years. We offered to replace the bedroom TV during your stay but you did not return the call to accept the offer. (it has been replaced)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Vista, NE
5

Nice place for a couple

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We made plans fairly late, but were very happy with our choice. The studio was bigger than we expected. Nice & quiet. There were quite a few steps to get from parking to the condo. Not a problem for us, but something to be aware of. Close to Glen Arbor, not far from Leland or Traverse City. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are happy you liked South Village and hope you will come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
4

Love The Homestead

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cozy little cabin in the woods with a queen size bed and pull-out couch. The queen bed is in its own separate room and very comfortable. The sleeper sofa is not so comfortable and in the main living room which wasn't ideal. The appliances are old, but do function and it was nice to have a fridge, stove, sink, microwave to utilize. There was no air conditioning, but it managed to stay cool with all the shade. I would have preferred to only have two people staying in the cabin since there is very little room. Having said that, I still really enjoyed my time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time and we hope that you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties