check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Homestead Glen Arbor 1 bedrm . Full kitchen. Enclosed porch. Fireplace WIFI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Glen Arbor Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Cozy condo nestled in the woods--a great small retreat to enjoy all the Glen Arbor has to offer. In The Homestead in Glen Arbor 1 bedroom and 1 full bathroom. One level condo with about 10 steps to navigate to the front door. Sleeps up to 4.

1 Queen bed and 1 sofabed. Full kitchen with dishwasher. New, flat panel TV in the living room. WIFI too. Screened in porch is perfect for relaxing with a good book. Wood fireplace creates a nice atmosphere when the snow is falling outside. Walk to the ski hill, shops, and restaurants in the "village." 2 miles to Glen Arbor for great shopping and dining. Take a kayak trip down the Crystal River too. Walk to the Lake Michigan beach within the resort or take a drive north to beautiful Good Harbor beach. Less than 10 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes climb. 40 minutes to Traverse City.

Linens are provided. No air conditioning. Homestead Resort amenities (pool, tennis, etc.) are not included. No Pets.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Homestead Glen Arbor 1 bedrm . Full kitchen. Enclosed porch. Fireplace WIFI
average rating of 3.7457628 based on 59 reviews
5

Clean and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to possibly coming back again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you had a nice weekend. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Springs, MI
5

Our Stay at Glenn Arbor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, IN
1

The location was great, the condo was not clean (spiders&webs)

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love that area of MI! Homestead Resort is beautiful. This particular condo was not nice- the carpet in the master has HUGE stains on it and stinks, there are ant traps EVERYWHERE!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The carpet has been cleaned. Sugar ants are something we deal with from time to time. One of our last guests requested the ant traps. So if we don't place the traps we get calls if there are ants. When we place them we get calls about the traps. Darn little ants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Creek, MI
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love these units! If you are an outdoor individual, than this is your place.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marinette, WI
1

Dark, dirty and overpriced

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arriving, we were disappointed. The appliances were old, and the refrigerator had a significant odor. There were two Decon mouse traps in plain sight on either end of the kitchen cabinets. We immediately found a shard of broken glass the size of a quarter, and found several other pieces of broken glass larger and smaller, over the course of our three night stay in both the living room and kitchen. I also stepped on a contact lenses in the kitchen. We have a ten month old son, and did not feel comfortable letting him crawl around on the floor. The shower had the pressure of a kinked garden hose. There were also lots of ants. The big black ones. There was some ant poison out in the bathroom, but it was the kind for small "sugar" ants. We were also emailed/called way too many times in the weeks and days leading up to the stay in preparation, as if the rental company was an overbearing mother. Overall, for the money, we thought this place was a dump.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues you found at South Village 7. Obviously our housekeeping was poor and that is not acceptable. Most of the condo has been updated however not the appliances. This condo is in a heavily wooded area and so will get ants and such. We are sorry about the many phone calls as well. It most likely was for paperwork and final payment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, MI
1

South Village #7

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not good! Walked into condo-first impression was cute place until we saw all the ant and mouse traps. Screen door was torn s allowing chipmunks to come and go. Bed was awful-sunk in middle. Bathroom outdated and too small-with low water pressure. Location not good for beach-shuttle service passed by reception several times even though we were standing out front with beach chairs. Only positive on this stay was town of Glen Arbor.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE are sorry about the way you found the condo. We replace the screen door every year. WE have since placed a metal guard with hopes of because of use and the wind will not destroy. The bathroom has been partially updated with exception of the toilet and tub. We are sorry about the shuttle. We have no control over that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glen Arbor Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties