check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Traverse City-Long Lake waterfront-2 cottages-Sleeps 9-Dock-Kayak-Paddleboard

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Traverse City Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Beautiful location in two cute and cozy cottages on sandy south Long Lake in Traverse City. What a perfect location to bring the family. Located just 9 miles outside of the downtown area of Traverse City. The front cottage offers one bedroom and lodging for 3 with a Queen bed and a Sofa bed. There is also window air conditioning (in the front cottage only). The main cottage located on the lake, features 3 bedrooms with 2 Queen beds and 1 Bunk bed. Both cottages have kitchens. Great views from the interior of the lake. Nice deck area for outdoor dining and a great vantage point to watch the kids when they are playing in the water. There is a yard area between the two cottages if you're looking for a spot for the kids to play. We are sorry, but pets are not allowed. Also included are 2 kayaks and a stand up paddleboard!

Long Lake is an all-sports lake with almost 3,000 acres of water on which to play. Swimming, boating and fishing are some of the fun activities. Fish for bass, perch and more. This area is an easy drive to Interlochen where you can enjoy hiking trails as well as both Duck and Green Lakes. Enjoy great live entertainment at the Interlochen Center for the Arts. Sleeping Bear Dunes are a 45 minute drive. There is so much to do in this beautiful area.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Traverse City-Long Lake waterfront-2 cottages-Sleeps 9-Dock-Kayak-Paddleboard
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
Mount Horeb, WI
3

7th annual summer vacation in TC area

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was amazing. Water was perfect for our 7 kids ages 8-18 - nice sandy bottom and easy access for kayaks and paddle boards. Nice grassy area for yard games. The cottages were very rustic: poor water pressure, VERY small bathrooms, no dishwasher (missed this when I booked the property), Wi-Fi only worked in 'main' cottage (big problem for teenagers), water quality wasn't great for drinking. Deck and dock sitting areas were nice as was fire pit. Fans (provided) cooled the cottage adequately, linens/towels/pillows very nice - our units weren't stocked with dish towels (MGT company corrected immediately). Grocery store near by as is one of our favorite restaurants: Boone's on Long Lake. I Would recommend with caution due to rustic / dated condition of the cottages.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will be coming back to see us soon if you would like something more modern I am sure we can find it for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to return!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What an amazing experience for all! Family from Michigan and Texas all came together for a fun filled week at this perfect location! The setup was parents were able to stay in the front 1 bed/1 bath cottage, while the rest of us were in the cottage overlooking the beautiful Long Lake. When they were ready to relax and have some peace and quiet (i.e. free from entertaining our 5 year old and 1 year old twins), they simply walked to their private cottage. We loved the kayaks and paddle board and the fact that there is a large private swimming area that had water about mid-thigh level. Sandy bottom and crystal clear water, so no "eww" factor. You could hear loons calling morning and night. Neighbors were friendly and welcoming. We roasted s'mores at the fire pit, grilled, hung out on the back patio to enjoy sunsets, visited downtown Traverse City, ate out, went hiking, and had an amazing time. The mini foosball coffee table was an excellent touch! Up North Vacation Rentals were very easy to work with and made the renting process seamless.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

South end hideaway Long Lake

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you've stumbled upon this house keep searching! This was by far the worst house we have ever rented in Traverse City in the18 years we've been visiting! A musty odor lingered throughout the entire house, it was way overpriced for what we had, and my daughter had bedbugs! Would NOT RECOMMEND THIS!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay.This has been a great rental for a few years so we are surprised you were so unhappy. Like many waterfront homes they can get a little musty especially when it gets hot out. We have found no bed bugs at this home. Perhaps your daughter had swimmers itch which is common in this area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable for 9

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was exactly as described and expected. The bedrooms are kinda small, but fine for a week. We had our 11 year old boy scout camp out a couple nights for his merit badge and the neighbors complained about the tent thinking we had too many people there. Other than that, it was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Long Lake summer 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The weather was great! The water is shallow, clear and refreshing! The deck was great for family meals.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at South End Hideaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay at South End Hideaway Long Lake. Being that close to the water provided several moments of enjoyment during our vacation. However, it would have been nice, though, considering the rental cost, if water crafts (kayaks, floats, or paddle boats) would have been available. We had to rent the equipment from a nearby store at an additional expense.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: This home now offers kayaks (2) and a stand up paddle board.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Traverse City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties