Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Downtown Suttons Bay. Perfect getaway for two! AIR, pet friendly

37 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Sweet Cherry is a a beautiful studio cottage in the heart of Suttons Bay that is a perfect cottage for two. Open year round, this retreat has all the comforts of home. Spacious living/dining/sleeping area plus 1 bathroom. Sleeps up to 3.

Queen murphy bed (don't worry--it's comfortable) plus aero bed air mattress. Modern, full kitchen with dishwasher. Big, flat panel TV with cable. WiFi.

West Grand Traverse Bay is just across the side street. Sit out on the small patio and enjoy the water view. In the summer, enjoy the beautiful sandy beach and marina. Suttons Bay Library is steps away and welcomes guests to check out books and videos. Thinking of bringing a couple of friends? Rent Little Legal Beagle across the driveway from Sweet Cherry. You don't have to drive at all when you stay here--restaurants, shops, and even the movie theater are within walking distance. About 20 minutes to Traverse City and 30 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Head north and try your luck at the Leelanau Sands Casino.

Your well mannered pet is welcome. Linens are provided. Window air conditioner. No smoking.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 37 traveler reviews

Downtown Suttons Bay. Perfect getaway for two! AIR, pet friendly
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 37 reviews
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Best vacation rental experience ever! Highly recommend for all!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Up North in the Sweet Cherry

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found the cottage very nicely decorated with quality furnishings. The location was perfect and we were in the center of the charming Suttons Bay. A couple things could be done to make the cottage even better. First of all, there is a small closet which was the only place to put our coats and clothing items. We found the closet full of 2 tarps for outside furniture and a mop bucket that took up the majority of the small closet. I did not see where else to store the tarps and bucket with mop. A couple folding luggage racks would be good additions and the closet left cleared out to provide room for coats,etc. When the outside temp reached into the 70's the cottage became very warm. there were no screens in all the all windows except for the 2 front windows. We were unable to get some cross ventillation. The AC was turned on but did not worked. We tried it for both the days we were there. We call the numbers provided in the email but unable to talk to a person because the office was closed. There was an emergency number but being too warm really is not an emergency. Someone should be on call because we did not see any way to call someone for nonemergent needs but still necessary items that are promised in the rental and which provide good customer service. The ice maker did not work. Some ice cube trays would, also, be a good idea for cold drinks.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had problems with the air while you were is absolutely something you should have called us on the emergency line and our office is open on Saturday's although during this time abbreviated hours. Although we appreciate you not feeling you should call anything that causes you not to enjoy your stay fully is an emergency with us! I hope that you will give us another try and if you ever run into anything that impacts your stay call us we will fix it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a lovely stay at the Coral Cottage in Suttons Bay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived late afternoon on Thursday , Mar.31. After getting our cottage warm with great communication with Kaitlin , I think that was her name. We settled I nicely. It was warm cozy and close to restaurants and near Traverse City and wineries. We moved the bucket and mop outside because we needed the space to hang out coats.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Sweet Cherry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Amazing Stay at Sweet Cherry

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My experience with both Visit Up North Vacation Rentals and the Sweet Cherry Cottage were beyond my expectations. First time renter and came across this property by chance. Booked 3 days prior to my arrival (in off season) and felt completely prepared with information about the property and policies as well as the area. I've been vacationing up north for 25 years and this cottage was in the absolute PERFECT location. Whether we were walking into town for coffee or lunch but also Suttons Bay itself is centrally located for visiting Northport, Leland, Lake Leelanau, Glen Arbor, etc. The property itself was clean, had all the amenities we needed, and was a great place to come back to and hang out. Internet was spotty/non-existent, but we just went to a coffee shop nearby. Overall, would rent here again and highly recommend this particular property and Visit Up North Vacation Rentals to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: WE are so pleased you had such a nice time at Sweet Cherry. Indeed this is a great area and a perfect retreat for couples. (or singles)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cedar Springs, Mi
5

A gem in the heart of Suttons Bay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great 4 night stay at the Sweet Cherry. We had some blustery snow on a few days but it was such a cozy place to be inside to watch movies and read we loved every minute of it! Being so close to nice walking routes and places to eat and shop is a great perk! We always enjoy checking into a place that is clean and taken care of so we hope the employees of Visit Up North continue that! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How nice you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Cherry. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cottage was very cute, clean and cozy. Had everything we needed. Great location where we could walk to restaurants and shops. Located in heart of leelanau wine trail. Also has view of bay and is within walking distance to beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. It is a great location and charming lodging for sure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote