Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Suttons Bay- Winter retreat- Walk to the water

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Sweet Cherry is a a beautiful studio cottage in the heart of Suttons Bay that is a perfect cottage for two. Open year round, this retreat has all the comforts of home. Spacious living/dining/sleeping area plus 1 bathroom. Sleeps up to 3.

Queen murphy bed (don't worry--it's comfortable) plus aero bed air mattress. Modern, full kitchen with dishwasher. Big, flat panel TV with cable.

West Grand Traverse Bay is just across the side street. Sit out on the small patio and enjoy the water view. In the summer, enjoy the beautiful sandy beach and marina. Suttons Bay Library is steps away and welcomes guests to check out books and videos. Thinking of bringing a couple of friends? Rent Little Legal Beagle across the driveway from Sweet Cherry. You don't have to drive at all when you stay here--restaurants, shops, and even the movie theater are within walking distance. About 20 minutes to Traverse City and 30 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Head north and try your luck at the Leelanau Sands Casino.

Your well mannered pet is welcome. Linens are provided. Window air conditioner. No smoking.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

Downtown Suttons Bay- Winter retreat- Walk to the water
average rating of 4.4897957 based on 49 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice little place. Worked perfect for the weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Odessa, MI
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location, very very nice cottage. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, IL
2

Nice place, good location, unfortunate experience with management

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property wasn't cleaned from the last renters when we arrived at 7 PM and it took some time to resolve the situation. (The beds had been slept in, trash and dishes, towels on the bathroom floor, food in the fridge, and a bowl with dog food were left.) I had to leave several messages and eventually they were able to send someone; it took about an hour to get a hold of someone. The lady that resolved the situation was very kind although confused about what happened, and promised me a late check out and Friday night comped. However, I did not end up getting a refund and paid full price for my stay. The late checkout is of little use since I had to travel back and couldn't benefit from staying longer. The next day I got a call from the management office, and they said the property had been cleaned Wednesday (my arrival date was Friday... someone had obviously stayed in it between Wednesday and the time I arrived.) Then they said they would look into it, and never got back to me. That interaction was abrupt and somewhat rude; I just shook it off so that I could enjoy the rest of my vacation without stressing out. I waited to post the review, seeing if they would reach out to me but they never did. The cabin is cute, the location is great, and I would have given a better review if the customer service had been better and the property management company was better organized. I hope that others have a better experience, as this is a great little cottage in a great place; Sutton’s bay is charming and pretty.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Boy when things go wrong they really go wrong! We are very sorry this experience was not a great one. First, there was a delay in the emergency line receiving the message due to poor cell signals in the area the service was in on that day. Then, the housekeeping error and the guest arriving to a dirty rental. It was resolved and a refund was given. Once we process a refund, it is out of our control how fast it is posted to the guest's credit card. We are sorry about that. The phone call about it being cleaned should have not been made to the guest. Despite the annoying chain of events this guest was really great. We hope we can have you as a guest in the future. This will never happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, MI
5

fall stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

fantastic time in Suttons Bay!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saline, MI
4

A Great Hideaway, right in the middle of Suttons Bay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A beautiful venue, immaculately clean and welcoming in the center of Suttons Bay. Very comfortable, walking to town or dinner. The only issues were with the ice maker(which was not functional) and the Wi-Fi, which was extremely slow. Fortunately, because of the proximity of the public library, we were able to use the public Wi-Fi.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lathrup Village, MI
5

Cute cottage! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had everything we needed, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, located so close to bars/restaurants and the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Suttons Bay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties