Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FEB/MAR DEAL $1799* ~ Luxury Htd Pool, Waterfront, Dock, Ping Pong, Outdoor Bar

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10 - Minimum Stay 1 Week

FEB/ MARCH DEAL - Last minute deals apply to advertised dates only. Not applicable towards current reservations and does not include taxes and fees. Please contact us for a detailed quote.

FEB / MARCH DEAL DATES: Feb 25 - March 4, 2017 at Sirenia Cove

THE BEACH HOUSE ~ Meet the newest member of our luxury vacation rentals....Sirenia Cove is located between 2 beaches right on the waterfront, directly beside our other luxury 4 bedroom property Sirenia Beach House. The deep water canal is at your backdoor to enjoy fishing on the large dock or boating to a deserted island. Our property hosts a large dock with boat lift and direct access to Bimini Bay & the Gulf of Mexico.

THE EXTERIOR ~ Skip the beach altogether and rejuvenate in the private resort style backyard complete with heated pool, outdoor bar, Flat Screen TV, luxurious plush outdoor furnishings on both the large pool terrace and upper screened in lanai. Although fishing and boating are the best way to enjoy Sirenia Cove we also have an easy kayak launch getting you onto Bimini Bay for water sports and enjoyment of Florida wildlife. Outside is where you should be living so we offer plush and luxurious seating areas reminiscent of luxury resorts. Our outdoor table for 6 & bar area, al fresco poolside, is perfect to relax on while you watch the big game on the large flat screen. We also have a ping pong table, dart board and basketball net to keep the kid in you busy!

THE INTERIOR ~ Inside you'll find the beach house resplendent with comfy plantation style furniture in the living room to curl up in while you watch your flat screen TV with Netflix / Apple TV or share in conversation with music in the background. Claim some alone time in the upstairs loft for some quiet time with a book or catching up on your e-mails. Stay connected with friends and family via free phone calls to the U.S./Canada or on free high-speed wireless internet. The upstairs Crowsnest is a sailor’s delight with a ladder to climb, you can steer your ship from the captain’s wheel while you gaze out to the Gulf of Mexico.

The bright full-size kitchen can meet the needs of a large group with cookware and appliances ready to respond to your inner foodie. We offer both gas and charcoal B.B.Q. grills to help cook up delicious outdoor meals.

There are 2 luxurious and bright king bedrooms with full en suite bathrooms, a queen bedroom and kid's bunk bedroom (twin over double mattresses) for you to cocoon in at days end. All bedrooms offer TV's, some with DVD players.

Contact me for floor plan photos.

THE BEACH ~ You can take an easy one block stroll to both the Gulf and the Bay Beaches, Ice Cream Shop and City Pier or take our beach wagon and fill it with our complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler and more and head to the Gulf Beach 3 1/2 blocks away.

THE EXTRA LUXURIES ~ At Sirenia we have tried to fulfill all of your needs while you are visiting the island. A well equipped kitchen fully meeting any chefs needs. Two BBQ grills, gas or charcoal is a definite bonus, as is the outdoor TV. We've added more sun loungers poolside. Forget your beach towels, beach cart, pool toys and cooler. We can recommend concierge service for grocery stocking, catering, etc... Free access to the Anna Maria Community Centre to keep up your fitness regime. We offer the above and more. Just pack your bathing suit and let us do the rest!

Contact me for free Insider Guides to help you plan your vacation.

Sirenia Cove has a maximum limit of up to 8 adults due to the bedroom configurations. Thank you for your understanding.

More Details

Owner
Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason

We are 2 close families that decided to take the plunge into Paradise together. Here we are pictured with the Stanley Cup during the NHL Playoffs! Not very "beachy", we know but it was the only one we had of all four of us together!

Terri Mason has vast experience in the resort industry with companies such as ClubMed. Nancy McAleer, a former director with a major clothing retailer, certified facilitator and vacation rental consultant will be happy to help you reserve and plan your perfect vacation.

Nancy and Terri's family purchased this house in 2013 as our third property on the island. It has been such a pleasure renovating it and adding our personal touches found in all of our "Sirenia Vacation Homes".

Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason purchased this house in 2013

Why Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason chose Anna Maria Island

After much research we decided to vacation on Anna Maria in January 2011 to look for a beach house. We fell in love with the beautiful beach, great restaurants, boating and the Islanders themselves. Our favourite activity is to rent a boat and go shelling & snorkelling on a private Island. For us Canadians, the Island is easy to get to from the Tampa, Orlando or St. Petersburg airports. We have young families and love that the Island is very close to Disney and Busch Gardens as well as the major sporting events in nearby Tampa. We love the fact that Anna Maria is extremely laid back and safe.

What makes this house unique

Sirenia Cove's unique benefits are the family fun atmosphere. How many houses on the island can say that they have a crow's nest with captain's wheel for our little sailors and pirates alike. The backyard is the perfect entertaining space for boating and water sport enthusiasts. Sirenia Cove has been featured in several Blog articles, for it's interior design, we would be happy to send you the links if you are interested.

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2079 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , with full en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with full en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed sets ~ twin over double
  • There are 2 master bedrooms with King size beds which offer full en suites. The fourth bedroom houses 2 bunk beds (twin over double) and oversized bean bag chairs for extra seating for the kids. ***Maximum of 2 adults will be allowed on the lower bottom bunk beds. Foor plan photos available.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a basketball net, and dart board for everyone to enjoy

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

FEB/MAR DEAL $1799* ~ Luxury Htd Pool, Waterfront, Dock, Ping Pong, Outdoor Bar
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
5

Marvelously Memorable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our brood of 9 (ages 17-2), stayed for a week at Sirenia Cove. We had a blast. All of us. The sunshine and warm days were a literal breath of fresh air, coming from the tundra of Michigan.

The heated pool was used extensively. I loved the size of it (3-5 feet deep); less worry for a mother of young ones, yet plenty of space for all to jump in and splash around. Everything was very cozy, yet there was ample space for all of us to stretch out and relax. I am still amazed that I was able to read an entire novel during the stay (while sitting in the lounge chairs out back, enveloped by the glorious sunshine, of course). The kitchen was stocked well, so after a trip to Fresh Market (akin to Whole Foods), and Publix (a standard grocery), healthy meals were easily prepared.

Terri and Nancy are superb hosts and were wonderfully responsive to any of our needs. Maintenance people were very respectful, and attentive to the curiosity of small people, answering ALL the questions they could imagine.

We rented a double kayak from down the road, which was delivered, and enjoyed the canals and Bimini Bay for a few days. Bridge Street provided an evening out of live music for the hubs and I, while the children enjoyed popcorn and movies on Netflix at the house. Manatee Beach is beautiful and full of life. We played in the sand and enjoyed the peaceful sunset. On another day, we decided lunch at the beach. Good idea, badly executed, when we set up ON the beach vs at the picnic tables. Seagulls bum rushed us, and stole our vidles. So just don't do that, and you'll have a grand time.

We hope to stay again in the future. It really is a fabulous dwelling, and Nancy and Terri go above and beyond to make guests comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. House was clean and fully stocked with everything we could need for the week. Kids loved fishing off the dock in the backyard. Yard is private, tree/bush lined but this also means pool only gets a couple hours of sun during the day which was a bit disappointing. Plenty of room for our party of 8 (4 adults, 4 kids). Owners were very responsive when we had an issue with an appliance.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have to admit, I'm VERY surprised with this 3-star rating, based on the information given in your review. There was no indication during your stay that you were upset or dis-satisfied with Sirenia Cove. From time to time items need to be addressed, but we pride ourselves on having 2 sets of washer and dryers and 2 refrigerators to avoid any inconvenience for the guest. We had a technician address the washer issue within 19 hours of notification, during the holidays no less. A second set of washer and dryer were available for your use at the home. This is disappointing for us as committed owners who endeavour to make each stay a special and memorable vacation. Good luck to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
sarnia, ontario
5

little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Second visit to this home. It really is truly lovely, very clean and well equipped. There is nothing wanting about this home and the owners are so accommodating. The pool area is so comfortable and well appointed and the location is perfect. Everything about this home makes for a most enjoyable vacation. I would recommend this home to anyone . As for Anna Maria Island itself, pure paradise.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We love our repeat guests who make renting to others EXTRA SPECIAL. We have exciting plans for Sirenia Cove in 2017 so keep tabs on us! We can't wait for you to come back again! All the best in the New Year to you and your family! :) Nancy & Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place to relax and enjoy your vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying here, it truly felt like home. The patio area was beautiful and it's wonderful place to hang out. The owners were helpful and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. Such a relaxing spot to vacation. Beach was with in walking distance, and the views were picturesque. Definitely someplace we'd consider visiting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Sirenia Cove We are truly happy that we were successful in creating an ambiance where you could truly sit back and relax in our fantastic backyard. As you mentioned it's really close to the shops & restaurants on Pine Ave, both beaches, and the pier. We would love to earn that fifth star from you on your next stay. Please feel free to let us know what we could do to improve Sirenia Cove! All the best, Nancy & Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Home from home, everything you could need. Lovely stay, couple of small issues, downstairs fridge not working and kettle but resolved immediately. Owners always available and very supportive.

Location is great. Would love to stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review Sharon. Yes, unfortunately items do break from time to time, but we are extremely happy with our track record of getting problems resolved as fast as possible with our support team of great island companies that respond quickly to our needs. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to having you back with for an exceptional care free stay next time! Cheers, Nancy & Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comforting, very accommodating for a family, and great layout!

  • 5 of 5

Before we even got to our home in AM, the owners were just absolutely amazing to us, I wish I could fit all that they did for us on here. This house is amazing and so comfortable. Great layout for families with kids, large eating area, and we loved that the pool was on the lower level...for having 4 kids ages 9 months-3 years...it made it easier with keeping an eye on them...perfect location (by Pine and on canal). The beds, couches, everything were luxurious! There's something about Serinia Cove that we fell in love with...it was just the perfect home for us...we can't wait to return here next year! And again, the owners are SO accommodating...

We rented golf carts and took them everywhere, we rented a boat for a couple days and the canal was beautiful to cruise along to the ocean...best vacation!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sooooo happy you had the BEST VACATION Jacqueline. Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on providing above and beyond service for our guests including concierge on-line booking for things to do and activities on the island on our website. We love hearing about why people are visiting the island and what we can do to make their stay amazing. Looking forward to having you and your young family return. Cheers, Nancy & Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Sarasota Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Waterfront Restaurant & Craft Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Anna Maria Water Shuttle - Holmes Beach
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Timber Creek Golf Course - Bradenton
Nearest Motorway
17.6 Miles
64 & 301
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sign of The Mermaid & The Sandbar Restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Gulf Beach & Tampa Bay Beach

Sirenia Cove is ideally located on the desirable northern tip of Anna Maria Island. A slice of old Florida, with seven miles of sugary white sand beach, voted one of the 'Best Beaches in Florida'. It showcases a tropical landscape with crystal clear waters reminiscent of the Caribbean. Anna Maria is a treasure found on Florida's Southwest Gulf Coast conveniently located between Tampa (45 min.) and Sarasota (30 min.) it is also less than 2 hours from Orlando. You'll be surrounded by warm gulf waters, Sirenia Beach Cove is perched on a deep water canal leading to the gulf. You can take your pick of several beaches close by. The gulf beach is 3 1/2 blocks and the bay beach is only 1 block away. While the beach is the main attraction to Anna Maria it is fast becoming a hot spot for gastronomic delights. Feel free to take a walk or catch the free local Trolley to local restaurants or attractions. There is a large community center 1 block away offering exercise classes and event

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anna Maria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
February 2017
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,925
 
 
FEB / MARCH DEAL
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
March - April 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
April 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
May 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,550
 
 
June 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
July 4th, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Late August 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Mid Sept to Mid Nov 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
December 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
Christmas - New Year's 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
January 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
February 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,275
 
 
March 2018
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
April - May 2018
Apr 21 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
June 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
July 4th 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
July - Aug 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Late August 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Nov 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 
 
December 2018
Nov 24 2018 - Dec 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
December 2018
Dec 15 2018 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
Christmas & New Year's 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195
Damage Waiver $75
Admin $60
Tax Rate 12.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY

In the event of cancellation, deposit refunds are as follows:
75% refund of deposit, if cancelled 120 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
40% refund of deposit, if cancelled 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
There is no refund less than 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
*Additional banking fees may be charged for cancellations that are more than 120 Days prior to Check-in Date, depending on the method of payment

REFUND POLICY
If a guest must cancel less than 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date, and if requested by the guest, we will endeavor to re-rent the property for the dates the guest originally reserved. The amount if recouped by us will be given in payment to the original guest, less payment method fees. It is up to the sole discretion of the owners to advertise last minute pricing strategy in order to re-rent the property. It is not guaranteed by the owners that the property will be re-rented. Refunds are subject to our ability to re-rent the accommodation. There will be no refund if the owners unable to re-rent the accommodation.
It is strongly recommended that the guest buys travel insurance to cover the cost of your rental in case of a cancellation.

Please ask for our full list of Terms and Conditions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers