Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Oceanfront Smoke-Free Complex_Wifi_Linens Included

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 265 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo_1 Queen bed_1 Queen sofa sleeper_Kitchen_Pool_Wifi_Max occupancy 4

Brand New 2nd story unit located just steps from 600 feet of pristine secluded beach (See overhead Satellite Photo for proximity of unit). Restaurants and Molly's beach bar, are a short walk away. Take advantage of our full kitchenette, or just BBQ on one of the outdoor charcoal grills and enjoy open air dining on our picnic tables.

Please check pricing and availability by submitting your requested dates into the area on the right side of the screen. Check the price by clicking on the "detailed price" link located underneath the Book It button on the right side of the screen.

Perfect getaway for a romantic weekend, or a family retreat ... watch dolphins splash from the oceanside gazebo ... don’t miss the sunset disappear beneath the ocean waves .... stroll the sandy beach ... build a sandcastle with the kids ... surf cast or fish from nearby pier ... watch surfers hang ten.... or just relax by our chlorine free all natural saltwater pool, and fenced in kiddie pool for those with small children.

SUPER CLEAN: Entire Unit is professionally cleaned prior to your stay. The unit is equipped with 2 sets of sheets and 4 bath towels/wash cloths. There is a coin operated laundry room within the complex.

Unit Location and Layout: Watch my video on the website. Unit faces toward the center of the complex (See overhead Satellite picture). The beach is literally 50 yards away. You can enjoy Ocean views from the wraparound public balcony, and from the two Gazebo's overlooking the Ocean (as shown in the photos).

Suitability:

- Perfect for couples, singles, or small families

- Max occupancy 4. Ideal for 2-3 adults or 2 adults-2 children.

- Ocean Sands is a SMOKE FREE COMMUNITY. No smoking on the premises. Thank you for understanding.

- Sorry but Pets are not allowed per Homeowners Rules

- 2 vehicles max on property per unit rented

- Sorry no boats or trailers allowed to park on the premises

- Facilities only for registered guests to include pool, parking, and beach access.

Thank you and I look forward to seeing you at the beach :)

More Details

Owner
Edward
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 25, 2017

About Edward

I decided a few years ago to offer my home to help people like you find a way to stay on the beach at an affordable rate. My goal is to provide you with an experience that is unmatched at this price point. I look forward to sharing this beach retreat with you!

Edward purchased this studio in 2005

Why Edward chose Coastal North Carolina

It's truly Oceanfront, it's affordable, the people are very friendly, and the Location is Fantastic! This beach condo has everything you need to make your summer vacation, or your weekend get-away a memorable experience.

You can enjoy the sunny outdoors, while listening to the sound of waves breaking on the shore, and take in the aroma of sea salt in the air! If you are vacationing for a week, or getting away for the weekend, please make this property your home away from home. I know you are going to have a fantastic time!

What makes this studio unique

You just can't beat rolling out of bed, and in a few steps planting your feet into the warm, soft Atlantic Beach sand! No need to worry about crossing busy roads, or paying for parking, etc..

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an excellent stay. The unit is super clean and the staff at the property is great. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables and you are literally a stones throw from the ocean. We enjoyed watching the dolphins every morning. Great getaway!
May 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Atlantic Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 265 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Special 'Pocket' door adds flair, and makes access easier. Hair Dryer is included and stored under the vanity sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Brand New Carolina Guild Plus Queen Bed w/ comforter. Unit is professionally cleaned in between guests, but daily maid service is not available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO WATERCRAFT OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED ON PROPERTY but the area has numerous marina facilities providing launch, slips, storage, parking. MAKE ARRANGEMENTS EARLY & PRIOR TO BRINGING ANY WATERCRAFT.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(98 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
New Oceanfront Smoke-Free Complex_Wifi_Linens Included
average rating of 4.7244897 based on 103 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family of four. Clean and great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ken. Look forward to your future return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Felt like I was in a dark cave. Dark and depressing, cramped.

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed. Wasn't supposed to leave till Friday, but headed home Wednesday morning due to my displeasure with accommodations. Tiny, cramped quarters, looked much more inviting in the pictures. I can say that it was clean. Air conditioning unit was very loud. Couch was more comfortable than the bed. Overall an unpleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thanks for letting me know that the unit was Very Clean. I wish you had reached out to me during your stay as I could have assisted you to maximize your time on the Crystal Coast. The beach is so beautiful this time of the year, and there is so much to do, thus I am surprised to hear you did not have a fabulous time at the beach. If you read my other 98 reviews you will see the popularity of this unit. The unit is highly desirable due to the location and price point. The size is accurately depicted, and the unit is advertised for its location rather than spaciousness. It's not the Four Seasons, and is thus not offered at a Four Season's price. I make an effort to assist my guests as best as I can, but can only do so if they reach out to me during their stay. I am certainly open to suggestions on improving the property if they are honest, fair and warranted. However I cannot agree with your rating and review as it is in stark contrast to the other 98 reviews that say its a lovely place, cute and cozy next to the Ocean. As mentioned in previous reviews I did go to the expense of placing an additional run quiet air conditioning unit in the property. It appears that you did not use it, which would have solved your concern. I have never had any complaints about the bedding situation so I'm not sure how to handle that comment. Thank you and take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close proximity to the beach, nice pool, cozy & well-supplied. Owner was easy to work with.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was cozy & well-supplied stocked. Great recommendations from the owner regarding restaurants and activities. Proximity to beach was awesome and pool was lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean. Great Beach. Perfect for the two of us. Edward was very accommodating. Will definitely use again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Charles. Look forward to having you return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
3

I was shocked at how small the condo was. I obviously did not look at the description close enough.

  • 3 of 5

It was clean and the owner bought a new air conditioner as the one in the unit was making horrible noises.? So we appreciated that. I obviously did not check everything out very well. We did not even have a view of the ocean. So I learned a lesson about being very sure everything is what you want before you commit. The area was nice so all was not loss.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Excellent unit in an ocean front property! This cozy condo had everything we needed and it was steps from a private beach. It was great to set up on the beach in the morning and then quickly return to the unit as needed. It was also a great central location for visiting some local sites like Beaufort, Shakleford Banks, Moorehead City, Fort Macon, and even the North Carolina Aquarium. Our first trip to Atlantic Beach was everything we expected for a low-key beach getaway. We can't wait to return! Edward is great a host and does an excellent job of communicating everything you need during your stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
New Bern
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Molly's Beach side Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Country Club of Crystal Coast
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Beach
Car: recommended

Stay ON Atlantic Beach! Stay a few nights, a week, or a month! Some Attractions this year: 4th of July fireworks, MCAS Cherry Point Airshow, Atlantic Beach Music Festival, Beaufort Music Festival, Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament, NC Seafood Festival, Summer by the Sea, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, Salter Path Clam and Scallop Fest, 6th Annual Flounder Surf Fishing Tournament, Buddy Pelletier Longboard Contest , Beaufort Blackbeard Pirate Festival, Ducks Unlimited 'Band The Billfish', Pirate Week at the N.C. Maritime Museum , Carolina Chocolate Festival, Crystal Coast Civic Center functions, Emerald Isle St. Patrick's Day Festival, Carolina Kite Fest, Annual Antique-A-Thon , Fort Macon Civil War Reenactment, Annual Wooden Boat Show. Or you could just lounge at the beach/pool, fish, surf, play horseshoes, or enjoy the breathtaking sunrises / sunsets. Tennis courts & Golf courses nearby. Bike rentals w/ free delivery are available.

Other Activities: Bicycle Rentals! Bike Path! Mini-Golf, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium

Golf: Country Club of the Crystal Coast is just minutes from my property. They have very affordable rates! Check them out at www.crystalcoastcc.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $50

- Electronic Check Payment is my Preferred method of payment. It will pop up as the initial option. Please use this method as it helps me to keep costs down for my guests.

- Credit cards welcome for nightly rates, or when reservation is within 10 days of occupancy.

- For payments greater than 10 days from occupancy on Weekly Discounted rates only payment accepted via electronic check. Credit card payment acceptable, but subject to a 3% transaction fee on weekly rentals only.

-No-Smoking unit! No Pets! Unit limited to 4 people total!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties