Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Oceanfront Smoke-Free Complex_Wifi_Linens Included

Bedrooms 1
Space 265 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Studio condo_1 Queen bed_1 Queen sofa sleeper_Kitchen_Pool_Wifi_Max occupancy 4

Brand New 2nd story unit located just steps from 600 feet of pristine secluded beach (See overhead Satellite Photo for proximity of unit). Restaurants and Molly's beach bar, are a short walk away. Take advantage of our full kitchenette, or just BBQ on one of the outdoor charcoal grills and enjoy open air dining on our picnic tables.

Please check pricing and availability by submitting your requested dates into the area on the right side of the screen. Check the price by clicking on the "detailed price" link located underneath the Book It button on the right side of the screen.

Perfect getaway for a romantic weekend, or a family retreat ... watch dolphins splash from the oceanside gazebo ... don’t miss the sunset disappear beneath the ocean waves .... stroll the sandy beach ... build a sandcastle with the kids ... surf cast or fish from nearby pier ... watch surfers hang ten.... or just relax by our chlorine free all natural saltwater pool, and fenced in kiddie pool for those with small children.

SUPER CLEAN: Entire Unit is professionally cleaned prior to your stay. The unit is equipped with 2 sets of sheets and 4 bath towels/wash cloths. There is a coin operated laundry room within the complex.

Unit Location and Layout: Watch my video on the website. Unit faces toward the center of the complex (See overhead Satellite picture). The beach is literally 50 yards away. You can enjoy Ocean views from the wraparound public balcony, and from the two Gazebo's overlooking the Ocean (as shown in the photos).


- Perfect for couples, singles, or small families

- Max occupancy 4. Ideal for 2-3 adults or 2 adults-2 children.

- Ocean Sands is a SMOKE FREE COMMUNITY. No smoking on the premises. Thank you for understanding.

- Sorry but Pets are not allowed per Homeowners Rules

- 2 vehicles max on property per unit rented

- Sorry no boats or trailers allowed to park on the premises

- Facilities only for registered guests to include pool, parking, and beach access.

- Wifi is available March-October.

Thank you and I look forward to seeing you at the beach :)

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Edward

I decided a few years ago to offer my home to help people like you find a way to stay on the beach at an affordable rate. My goal is to provide you with an experience that is unmatched at this price point. I look forward to sharing this beach retreat with you!

Edward purchased this studio in 2005

Why Edward chose Atlantic Beach

It's truly Oceanfront, it's affordable, the people are very friendly, and the Location is Fantastic! This beach condo has everything you need to make your summer vacation, or your weekend get-away a memorable experience.

You can enjoy the sunny outdoors, while listening to the sound of waves breaking on the shore, and take in the aroma of sea salt in the air! If you are vacationing for a week, or getting away for the weekend, please make this property your home away from home. I know you are going to have a fantastic time!

What makes this studio unique

You just can't beat rolling out of bed, and in a few steps planting your feet into the warm, soft Atlantic Beach sand! No need to worry about crossing busy roads, or paying for parking, etc..

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an excellent stay. The unit is super clean and the staff at the property is great. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables and you are literally a stones throw from the ocean. We enjoyed watching the dolphins every morning. Great getaway!
May 2014
  • 1 of 5


Atlantic Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 265 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Each Reservation is limited to 4 people total on the property. (Ex. if you rent a unit for 4 people you may not invite others to use the complex)
  • Please do not hang anything over the balcony rail. We have provided hanging racks which may be used on the balcony for short periods of time to dry.
  • Welcome Packet with entry instructions & additional rules sent after booking confirmed. Guests are responsible for following all instructions.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Special 'Pocket' door adds flair, and makes access easier. Hair Dryer is included and stored under the vanity sink.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Brand New Carolina Guild Plus Queen Bed w/ comforter. Unit is professionally cleaned in between guests, but daily maid service is not available.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
NO WATERCRAFT OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED ON PROPERTY but the area has numerous marina facilities providing launch, slips, storage, parking. MAKE ARRANGEMENTS EARLY & PRIOR TO BRINGING ANY WATERCRAFT.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(99 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
New Oceanfront Smoke-Free Complex_Wifi_Linens Included
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 104 reviews

Very scenic and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Despite the windy weather left over from Hurricane Irma, I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend guests try out the Island Grill. Excellent food although somewhat pricey.

The room was great. The shower curtain was missing so I went to Dollar General and got one. I can reuse it in Greensboro.

I hope I have an opportunity to return sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family of four. Clean and great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ken. Look forward to your future return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Felt like I was in a dark cave. Dark and depressing, cramped.

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed. Wasn't supposed to leave till Friday, but headed home Wednesday morning due to my displeasure with accommodations. Tiny, cramped quarters, looked much more inviting in the pictures. I can say that it was clean. Air conditioning unit was very loud. Couch was more comfortable than the bed. Overall an unpleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thanks for letting me know that the unit was Very Clean. I wish you had reached out to me during your stay as I could have assisted you to maximize your time on the Crystal Coast. The beach is so beautiful this time of the year, and there is so much to do, thus I am surprised to hear you did not have a fabulous time at the beach. If you read my other 98 reviews you will see the popularity of this unit. The unit is highly desirable due to the location and price point. The size is accurately depicted, and the unit is advertised for its location rather than spaciousness. It's not the Four Seasons, and is thus not offered at a Four Season's price. I make an effort to assist my guests as best as I can, but can only do so if they reach out to me during their stay. I am certainly open to suggestions on improving the property if they are honest, fair and warranted. However I cannot agree with your rating and review as it is in stark contrast to the other 98 reviews that say its a lovely place, cute and cozy next to the Ocean. As mentioned in previous reviews I did go to the expense of placing an additional run quiet air conditioning unit in the property. It appears that you did not use it, which would have solved your concern. I have never had any complaints about the bedding situation so I'm not sure how to handle that comment. Thank you and take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Close proximity to the beach, nice pool, cozy & well-supplied. Owner was easy to work with.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was cozy & well-supplied stocked. Great recommendations from the owner regarding restaurants and activities. Proximity to beach was awesome and pool was lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean. Great Beach. Perfect for the two of us. Edward was very accommodating. Will definitely use again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Charles. Look forward to having you return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

I was shocked at how small the condo was. I obviously did not look at the description close enough.

  • 3 of 5

It was clean and the owner bought a new air conditioner as the one in the unit was making horrible noises.? So we appreciated that. I obviously did not check everything out very well. We did not even have a view of the ocean. So I learned a lesson about being very sure everything is what you want before you commit. The area was nice so all was not loss.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
New Bern
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Molly's Beach side Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Country Club of Crystal Coast
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Beach
Car: recommended

Stay ON Atlantic Beach! Stay a few nights, a week, or a month! Some Attractions this year: 4th of July fireworks, MCAS Cherry Point Airshow, Atlantic Beach Music Festival, Beaufort Music Festival, Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament, NC Seafood Festival, Summer by the Sea, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, Salter Path Clam and Scallop Fest, 6th Annual Flounder Surf Fishing Tournament, Buddy Pelletier Longboard Contest , Beaufort Blackbeard Pirate Festival, Ducks Unlimited 'Band The Billfish', Pirate Week at the N.C. Maritime Museum , Carolina Chocolate Festival, Crystal Coast Civic Center functions, Emerald Isle St. Patrick's Day Festival, Carolina Kite Fest, Annual Antique-A-Thon , Fort Macon Civil War Reenactment, Annual Wooden Boat Show. Or you could just lounge at the beach/pool, fish, surf, play horseshoes, or enjoy the breathtaking sunrises / sunsets. Tennis courts & Golf courses nearby. Bike rentals w/ free delivery are available.

Other Activities: Bicycle Rentals! Bike Path! Mini-Golf, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium

Golf: Country Club of the Crystal Coast is just minutes from my property. They have very affordable rates! Check them out at


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning/Linen Fee $49.99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

-Rates and availability are subject to change. If you like what you see I suggest booking now before your deal is gone.
-No-Smoking on the Premises! This is a Smoke-Free Community. Smoking permitted only on the beach or sidewalk of Highway 58.
-No Pets!
-Each Unit Reservation is limited to 4 people total on the property. (Ex. if you rent a unit for 4 people you may not invite others over to use the pool or other facilities).
-Additional Rules will be sent with your Check-In Documents. Rules are very basic and should be read thoroughly. Violations of the Rules could result in loss of damage deposit, or in extreme cases removal from the property.
-Electronic Check Payment is my Preferred method of payment. Please use this payment method if able.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties