check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

'Picture Perfect' Gulf Front Home 3 bd/3.5 bths. Slps 8. A Golfer's Dream

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Kiska Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

If you are looking for a place at the beach with the feel of a charming but updated traditional Florida beach cottage, 'Picture Perfect' is the place for you. We are just 5-7 minutes from Pier Park and other fun family beach activities but worlds away in terms of the privacy and quaint setting of this home.

Picture Perfect is a recently remodeled single-family, Gulf-front beach house on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach. The home has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. It sleeps 4 adults and 4 kids or up to 7 adults comfortably. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the guest bedroom. The kid’s bedroom has bunks with a full bed on the bottom, twin on top, plus a trundle. The kitchen has been completely remodeled with new cabinets, counter tops, and appliances. The kitchen, dining, and living area is one open space.

The interior description only begins to tell the story of this home. The real draw is the outdoor space and the beach. There is a large screened-in porch across the back of the house with loungers and a table and chairs. What a great place to wind down at the end of the day while you enjoy your favorite drink while watching the sunset over the Gulf. Just outside the screened-in porch is a fairly new wooden deck. A few steps down from there is a second wooden deck, which is an ideal place for you and your family to take in the stars and the sound of the waves after enjoying a perfectly grilled meal on the back porch.

A Golfer's Dream! This home also comes with access to Sharks Tooth and Camp Creek Private Golf Clubs (Guest are responsible for paying the guest rate that includes green and cart fees).

Just a few steps down from the lower deck is the private path to your section of the 'World's Most Beautiful Beach.' The dune system is intact in this area and the house is set back from the beach just the perfect distance. This is as nice of a beach as you’ll find in the area.

There are many choices in the area but few properties will compare to the quiet, charming, authentic feel of Picture Perfect. It is an unpretentious comfortable beach cottage waiting to provide you a perfect beach vacation.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Vacation Home Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacation Home Manager

I am an avid scuba diver with a passion for underwater photography. Throughout the house you will see photos that I have taken over the years at many of my favorite diving venues. My hope is that the photos convey the spectacular colors and aquatic fauna that drive my passion and that they give you a flavor for the origin of the name - 'Picture Perfect'.

Vacation Home Manager purchased this house in 2001

Why Vacation Home Manager chose Sunnyside

My family and I have been living in this area for years. When we go to the beach we want to feel like we have left the area to go on vacation. A stay at Picture Perfect is like a step back in time. Time almost stands still when we are there and we always leave the house feeling refreshed. We love the house and the west end of Panama City Beach and hope you will appreciate it as much as we do.

What makes this house unique

The real draw of the house is everything in the back - the screened in porch, the two tiered deck and our own patch of paradise on the beach. When we are in the back we feel like we have complete privacy. Our favorite thing is to hang out on the beach during the day and then enjoy a filet on the grill in the evening along with a cold one. We can't wait to go back!


based on 19 traveler reviews

'Picture Perfect' Gulf Front Home 3 bd/3.5 bths. Slps 8. A Golfer's Dream
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews

Best Vacation House Ever!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been staying at this house for several years. The location is great as we like the quieter side of PCB. The Destin Ice House just opened a new location just over the bridge along with the Donut Hole. Tim Creehan (Celebrity Chef) is part owner of the Destin Ice House. There were many days we went there (5 mins away) and picked up several take-aways like loaded baked potatoes and tuna seaweed salad as well as steamed shrimp and at that for lunch and dinner. Never left the beach. It is close to 3 groceries and the Donut Shop on Front Beach Rd. My husband jogs in the am and returns with donuts - its awesome! My kids love the bunk room because when they wanna come inside during the heat of the day they can go in the room and shut the blinds and watch movies on the tv that hangs on the wall. It plays their CD's that we use in the truck for the trip down. One of my favorite designs of the house is there is a door to the hallway for the master and guest room. When that door is shut you do not hear anything from the living room. The home can easily fit 10 - (2 master King, 2 guest queen, 2 pull out sofa, 2 double bunkie, 1 single which is above the double bunkie and a lower pullout below the double bunkie.) This house has a great garage so if you bring bikes it is a great area to bike ride as the terrain is nice and flat. If you have paddle boards it is easy to take them from the ocean up the #89 (if I remember the number correctly) public access to the garage which is parallel to the house. It was easy carrying the 40lb boards over the walk straight to the garage. My 11yo rode wave after wave in on the paddle board from sun up to sun down. The girls enjoyed the paddle boards too. My husband took the paddle board out in the early am when the ocean was calm and paddled for 2 hours every morning. The view from the deck is absolutely stunning. We drank our cup of coffee out there every morning before the sun was up. So peaceful. The kids walked the beach with flashlights every night and saw no less than a bazillion little crabs. The home is very clean and smelled super clean when we got there. It was also really nice that the housekeeper had left several extra trash bags and dishwasher bricks. Many condos don't leave anything. The old Florida bungalow/cottage style feel you get in this home is very cozy. The ceilings are decked out with wood planks. Could not recommend this home and location more!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness. Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. It sounds like you had a most wonderful time. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay for 7 days with our family of 6.

Having read the reviews, we were expecting a nice location and house. We were very happy with what we found.

One item we were curious about was previous comments about "the hedge" in the back. From what we saw, it appears the hedge is still there - or maybe it was trimmed down from a taller height. To clarify, the hedge blocks the view of the beach from on half of the screened in porch. Not all of it. We were not bothered by this at all. In fact, we were HAPPY that it is there. There is a public access boardwalk on the right side of the property. The hedge provides the right amount of privacy from that walkway so that we were never bothered. If I owned the property, I would probably want it to remain there. Once on the deck, there is a clear view of the beach.

Being West of Panama City Beach is is slower and more quiet. This is a very nice spot to be.

Within a day of arrival, we noticed that there were 3 minor maintenance issues. I made a note on the "HomeAway App" and received a response within hours. The next day, Aunna arrived and took care of them. We were happy to see a timely response. No problems.

Overall a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house was very good. It was very clean. We would all agree with the other review that mentions the shrubs blocking the entire view of the beach and ocean. There is no need for any windows or screened porch if you can't see the water. Also had a scare in that one day a man was seen walking around the back. He was very shady and would not give his name. Called the property manager and said sometimes the owner had folks come by to do maintenance. We called the window washing service and they verified that there was a man that came by. Someone should have notified us prior. But otherwise, we had a great time. Just CUT THE SHRUBS!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?

Loved It!

  • 4 of 5

The Location! We really loved this place! The location is prefect for us. We like to stay away from the crowds near the strip, this location was great. Pier Park is 5 min away, Winn Dixie & Publix is just right up the road. Thomas restaurant is a great place to get those homemade donuts.

The beach! Just right out the back door. It's just like having your own private beach. There's not other people 5ft away like some areas of PCB. We had plenty of space on the beach to spread out our chairs, coolers & canopy.

The House!, Was so nice, the remodeled kitchen and living area is one big open space and loaded with everything you need cooking the fresh fish we bought at Buddy's fish market. The bathrooms are roomy and clean and the 2 car garage was nice too. We loved the 2 tier deck, with the beautiful views. The screened porch was nice if you have a little rain. We absolutely loved the gas grill! The front of the property is completely fenced-in and very private, we didn't have worry about the kids getting out near the road.

The only thing I would suggest to the owner is, cut down or trim the hedge\bushes that blocks the view of the beach from the living room and kitchen. We had to go out to the deck to actually see the beach and ocean.

It is a very nice vacation home and the management company, Sun Spot Reality is really nice to work with. They made sure everything was to our liking. We will stay there again and I would not hesitate to recommend this vacation home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house! We do have plans to take down the hedges. The problem is it will be very noisy and would intrude on your vacation when we do take them down. We are looking for a 3 day time frame to take down the bushes. It should happen in October. Thank you! Vacation Home Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We are pretty avid vacationers to the Emerald Coast, bouncing back and forth between Destin and Panama City Beach. Of all the locations that we have stayed at, this one has been the best. The management team keeps the grounds well manicured. It was VERY clean on our arrival. The rental would fit two families with kids perfectly. Our family of 5 had plenty of room, with an extra bedroom unutilized. The kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances we needed. And the A/C worked great, as we like it cold. It is 127 steps to the area where we would setup our tent for our day-long beach adventures. I actually tried to throw a football to the patio and just missed by about 10 yards. So, stones throw from the beach is not a far-fetched saying for this spot. With 3 children, my concern was the public access entry right by the unit. But we had no issues with the number of vacationers from across the way coming through this entry. There is also a hotel two homes over, but that did not have any impact on our beach outings. There was plenty of room. The water was gorgeous. And as this is the far west side of PCB, it was very quiet in comparison to other locations in PCB that we have stayed. There is a Publix and Winn Dixie grocery store within 2 miles, which makes not having to go to the nations busiest (no joke) Walmart a huge blessing. And the gas grill that is provided came in very handy. If there were anything negative that I would comment about this location would be a personal item. There are some bushes in the back that prevent you from seeing the beach from the living room. I would suggest that management team lower those to improve the view. But that is just a personal preference. Definitely wouldn't stop me and my family from renting here again. The garage is very large, enough to fit two cars. Well...I think that's about it. I would highly recommend this location, and have already started referring friends and family to this unit. Happy travels!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are cutting the bushes back. It is scheduled for a day there isn't renters there as we do not want to disturb your stay. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN

Huge Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

I searched for weeks for the perfect beach property to rent for my youngest daughter's high school graduation vacation. When I saw the pictures of this property I thought it would be perfect for our family. The pictures showed and advertised a picture perfect view of the ocean from the living, dining and kitchen areas. When we arrived we quickly saw this this couldn't be further from the truth. The shrubs are so overgrown that they are the ONLY view you have from the main living quarters. HUGE disappointment! They also advertised it as accommodating up to 10 people. The kitchen was not well appointed. We had 3 cereal bowls and 3 coffee cups. I called the property management company to discuss and after many conversations they finally brought a new set of dishes 3 days later. The cookware and baking pans were very old and worn and minimal. I'm sad to say, a trip that was supposed to me a joyous celebration of a huge milestone in our daughters life was a sad disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not enjoy your trip. The shrub bushes had grown to provide privacy for the people in the house. However, they scrubs were manicured and you could still see the beach from the living room. We have taken the request and have asked the landscaper to trim the hedges down.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intern'l Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Shades at the Loop
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shark's Tooth Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Sunnyside Grill
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Panama City Beach (back yard)
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Kiska Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 8 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2016-17
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer I
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
July 4 week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2017-2018
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 24 2018
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

A $750 ($1,000 during Spring Break) security/damage deposit. All guests must be 25 and older unless accompanied by a parent/guardian during the entire stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kiska Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Kid's Room/Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed with full on bottom, twin on top, and trundle.
    Living Room - 1 double , Sleeper Sofa
  • King size beds (1) in Master br, Queen size Beds (1) guest br, Double Beds (1) in the kids' room on the bottom, a twin (1) on the top bunk, plus trundle (1).
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers