check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judit

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, hungarian

CENTRAL, CHARMING, QUIET, SPACIOUS, 3 BR CLASSIC APARTMENT NEAR CHAIN BRIDGE

38 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lipótváros Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full bathroom, large Family/Dining room, Kitchen

Our family owned apartment is in the heart of the upscale 5th district of Budapest. Walk a short distance to St. Stevens Basilica, take a stroll along the Danube river and enjoy city views from the Chain Bridge. You can walk or hop on the yellow streetcar to visit the grand Parliament building.

Our neighborhood has many great restaurants and cafes. These include Bill Clinton's favorite, the Tom George Restaurant & Cafe next door, a great traditional Hungarian restaurant called Reteshaz that serves Austian-Hungarian Monarchy's traditional pastry 'retes'. The famous Budapest cafe house, Gerbaud Café is a short walk. ATM machines and 24/7 grocery store within 100 meters from the apartment.

Despite the downtown location, the apartment is private and quiet. The building can only be accessed by coded entry and occupied only by residents. The pedestrian street has limited vehicular access with essentially no traffic noise. The apartment is a relaxing getaway within a lively city.

The apartment is in a residential building. It is a great place to decompress and relax but NOT SUITED FOR PARTYING.

We ask you not to make laud noises after 10pm and before 8am. Guests who are unable to meet this criteria will be asked to move out without a refound. Thank you for your understanding.

Arrival and Departure information: Check-in time: after 3pm

Check-out time: before 11 am

(Depending on our guests schedules, we may have more flexibility. Please check with us.)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Judit (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, hungarian

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

CENTRAL, CHARMING, QUIET, SPACIOUS, 3 BR CLASSIC APARTMENT NEAR CHAIN BRIDGE
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
5

Amazing place , amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful unit! Location was in the middle of everything you would want to do or see. Judit was so helpful from suggestions for dinner, to items at the grocery!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent. Wonderful location. Great host.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to see Budapest. Apartment is excellent and feels like home. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extraordinary experience of Budapest

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the most beautiful city I've ever been! It is actually much better than shown on the pictures. The apartment is wonderfully situated in the Budapest center, close to many culture landmarks and excellent restaurants and coffee shops. As you step from the building, you are at the square with St.Stephan's basilica to the right. The apartment is clean, maintained, equipped with IKEA products, well organized and it met needs for family of four. We wish we had planned for a longer stay than 4 days.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Central and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great location - in walking distance to shopping, restaurants, river, basilika and parliament. Judit is a kind and very helpful host. Lots of space for 4 people. Kitchen is small, but suitable and equippede to preparing small meals.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Canada
3

Great Location. Good Apartment for the Price

  • 3 of 5

Firstly the good. The apartment is perfectly located in my view, steps away from St. Istvan's in Pest and with loads of restaurants and bars to choose from each day. Also conveniently located less than a block from a pedestrian only street running straight to the Chain Bridge and thereby to Buda. I'd also give high praise to Judit, who was very kind and helpful throughout and came back to the apartment during our stay to try and fix the wifi, which was cutting in and out.The building has loads of character and the apartment is not without its charms either...BUT. Some items to think about. The apartment was serviceable, certainly, but we were a group of 5 and as a result we had to rely in part on the pullout couch...or rather I did. The mattress needs to be replaced, as the steel bars on which I largely slept will attest. Almost unusable. As for the loft, the stairs up were a little dangerous and you really had to climb up and down like on a ladder or you risked falling. So it's ok for able-bodied folks, but a problem with little kids or seniors. Regrettably for this apartment, we had both in our group.‎ All in all, a decent apartment but with some areas for improvement. Bearing in mind the price and location though; a good base to explore Budapest.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Montreal, Canada
5

Excellent, propre et bien situé

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons couché 3 nts dans cet appartement. Excellent emplacement, très central, à proximité de tout (restaurants, épicerie, boutiques, attractions de Budapest). Propreté impeccable, grand appartement pouvant accueillir aisément une famille. Judith est une excellente hôte, disponible en tout temps. L'appartement est très bien équipée. MERCI à Judith pour tout, nous avons passé un super moment à Budapest!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
BUD - Ferihegy Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Otkert
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
River Cruise
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Budapest Highland Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Nyugati Pu, West Railway Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
E71
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Tom George Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Margit Island
Car: not necessary

Our building is located on a tree lined, travertine stone pedestrian street. We are right between St.Steven Basilica and The Four Seasons Gresham Palace at The Promenade of the Danube River. Both are about five minutes walk. The Parliament, the Central European University, the famous Gerbaud Cafe House and the busy shopping street, Vaci street, are also in less than ten minutes walking distance.

We are conveniently located to many public transportation lines. Public transportation in Budapest is easy to use and fares are very reasonable.

If you arrive by car, there is a modern underground parking garage close by at Szent Istvan ter (square) for your use.

Note: Taxi drive is approx 30 minutes from the airport. Fixed prices are from $25.

Other Activities: Busy Vaci utca(str) shopping is close by

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lipótváros Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$70
$420
$1,130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65

Discounts are available for stays of 14 nights or more, please contact the owner.
Rates are based on 2 persons. Extra person: +$10 per night. Maximum 6 persons.
1. We require a deposit at booking.
2. The rent will be due upon your arrival.
Security deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days of departure, provided that no damage to the ap

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lipótváros Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , vanity, storage shelves
  • Our half bath also has a washing machine for our guests to use. We are providing environment friendly, biodegradable laundry soap for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 w/loft - 1 king , 1 queen , sleeps max.4
  • First and second bedroom has a queen size bed. Our 3rd bedroom/loft has: a queen size bed and a king size loft bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
We are on the second floor of the building with no elevator. 2 lovely public playgrounds are on our street.

Partner Offers