check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Shacks / Jobos Beach, Two Ocean Front Villas In Isabela, Puerto Rico

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Isabela Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 Or 3 Bedroom, 1 or 2 Bathroom With Spectacular Oceanfront Views

There is no finer place to vacation then shacks beach, Isabella, pr., from its kite boarding, surfing, scuba diving and snorkeling to hiking, golfing, and the historic culture of our town; Isabella offers it all.

Our beautifully decorated villas on shacks beach are large with open doors and window layouts to maximize on the ocean view. They each come with multiple living areas, cable, WiFi, flat screen TVs, dining area, two bedrooms with a/c, fully equipped modern kitchens, one bathroom, spectacular decks, fully furnished with all amenities as a second home should be. Our villas can be rented separately or together to accommodate larger families. Each villa is very private with beautifully manicured grounds along with a parking space for each unit.

Two private ocean front luxury villas where you can capture shacks beach most profound panoramic views of the ocean. They both sit privately side by side on the 2nd level of a lovely family vacation rental that is an elegant and comfortable home situated directly on shacks beach. Enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze from the very large private decks and breath taking views of our untame beach .... Whether you are taking a wonderful walk on the beach, laying on the sand or on your own private deck nothing beats the soothing sound of gentle ocean waves.

If you are around during the months of February to march, you may get lucky and see whales!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Lorraine LaSalle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Lorraine LaSalle

Year Purchased: 2000

I was blessed with these properties after facing the terror of Sept. 11th. That is why, I am more than grateful to the one true God for this blessing that i love to share with all my guest. Thank you all for choosing to stay with us.

Lorraine LaSalle purchased this villa in 2001

Why Lorraine LaSalle chose Puerto Rico

Its the closes place to paradise. A serene heavenly place that keeps calling you back for more. Whether you reserve our beachfront properties or our exotic Mediterranean style home on the cliffs facing breathtaking panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean; we know your stay with us will be an unforgettable one.

What makes this villa unique

A relaxing hidden paradise that brings you back to what reality should be like. No stress, no worries, good people, good food and good times in a true tropical paradise.

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Shacks / Jobos Beach, Two Ocean Front Villas In Isabela, Puerto Rico
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

This villa sums up my definition of vacation.

  • 5 of 5

I first discovered this villa about a year ago. Now when I think of a beach home I always remember Lorraine's listing of villa #4. It is not pretentious and has all the comforts you need and more. The view is breath taking, wood doors and windows open up completely allowing an interior/exterior environment. The area is great right in front of shacks beach, great for snorkeling, kite surfing, paddling and more. It is walking distance to the Villa Montaña Resort, so if you don't feel like cooking great food is just a 5min walk on the beach, literally. Lorraine is a very lovely and accommodating host I will definitely be back soon!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice beachfront location, but no A/C in masterbedroom

  • 3 of 5

The unit is quaint and has a nice beachfront location. However, its has some serious wear and tear. Doors and windows that open up to the balcony had lots of rust, making them dificult to operate. The biggest turn off was that the A/C on the master bedroom was not working, so my wife and I ended up sleeping on the third room with our two kids. We contacted the owner and she told that they need to do an electric work in order to fix the problem. We only wish we would have known beforehand.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One word. Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Relaxed. Easy. Accommodating. Beach. Rustic. Beautiful. Location. Location. Location.

Magaly. Property manager. Awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for entrusting your vacation with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property, as we strive to assure our guest receive the attention they well deserve.. Lorraine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seabeck, WA USA
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The location was amazing--right on a very nice beach with a deck that was practically on top of the beach! There was swimming, surfing, wind surfing, etc. right in front of us. Very entertaining to watch. We were also just a short walk down the beach from the Villa Montana with a restaurant and beachfront bar. And, just down the driveway was Oala Lola's outdoor restaurant, a funky little place where I had a peanut butter hamburger! Even though there were other properties next door and people using the beach in the front, it seemed quite secluded.

I did not give this property a 5 rating, however. The villa itself was not as presented. The whole place was generally in disrepair. The icemaker barely worked, the bottom of the dishwasher was falling off/rusty, a side shutter was broken so rain came inside during one of the storms, the tub faucet was falling off, etc. The whole place was also somewhat dirty, especially the kitchen. I had the urge to start cleaning as soon as I walked into it! We hardly did any cooking so we got over that! It was also not well stocked. There was only one pillowcase on the master bedroom bed, we ran out of toilet paper and ended up 'rationing' the paper towels in the kitchen, etc. There was also no instructions of any kind in the place--such as wifi code, recycling, restaurants, etc. While looking for those, I opened up lots of drawers and cupboards. Ugh! I would suggest not doing that! I tried contacting the manager several times by phone but my cell didn't work there so I had to go down the road. Never was able to reach her. My husband just connected our computer directly into the modem so I was able to email the owner who got back to us the next day. I also later emailed her about the condition of the place and she seemed unaware of it. She said she was planning to check on it herself the day we left but we were gone before she got there.

Maybe my expectations of a beach villa in Puerto Rico are too high but, considering what we paid, I would think it should've at least been clean.

All in all, we had a great time, as soon as I got over the dirt and disrepair. As for recommending it? . . . . hmmm . . . you be the judge!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
New Jersey, USA
3

Nice but a bit disappointing in regards to security refund

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time, the pool was a great feature with little children. The beach is not accessible for swimming there but there were plenty of nice beaches close by. The penthouse has one lamp in one bedroom. The ceiling lights have only bulbs, no coverings, there was no toaster nor blender but, after a call, these were brought to us for use, brand new. Went to use the grill on New Year's Eve and it was bone dry(empty). Had to lug it up to the gas station and buy a refill that we were told the price of would be refunded in our security deposit. We still have not received our security deposit nor this refund and it has been almost one month since we returned. Of course out contact person's phone message box is full and she is not returning our email request. Maybe she is on vacation but the contract said the refund would be sent 2 weeks after we returned and, knowing that we left the place as clean and neat as we found it (minus the dirty towels, sheets), I am incredulous that we have not received our deposit yet.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola guest, I'm not sure you left your comment at the correct property because this villa is NOT a penthouse, we have ceiling fans in all our rooms, and we only provide charcoal grills where the guest bring there charcoal and our beach - Shacks beach is a wonderful swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving and kite boarding beach location. I know mistake can be done, but to all other guest seeking awareness through this comment, I'm 100% sure that it is NOT for any of our units as we also do return security deposits with no problems. Thank you and I hope whoever wrote this comment can link it to the correct property.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Las Cavernas del Rio Camuy
"The Camuy River Cave Park (Spanish: Parque de las Cavernas del Río Camuy) is a cave system i..."
Mayagüez Zoo
Guajataca State Forest
"The Guajataca Forest (Bosque de Guajataca in Spanish) icovers about 2,350 acres. It is said ..."
La Parguera
"Great adventure, water sporting, local culture, phosfaurecent bay... Near quaint Boqueron b..."
Cabo Rojo Lighthouse
"Awesome panoramic views, beautiful playa sucia, cliffs overlooking the ocean, historic, salt..."
Mayagüez Mall
"Everything you can expect to find in a mall plus tropical beauties... "
Arecibo Observatory
"A must see ... Open daily from 9am to 4pm"
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
BQN - Aguadilla Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Ola Lola's & Eclipse at Villa Montaña
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Borinquen Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Eclipse, Ocean Front, Pedro Sushi Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Shacks / Jobos Beach
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Isabela Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,750
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Credit Service 3.5% $54 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Villas # 1 and 2 rates are $125 - $150 per night - 2 bedroom units, one house away from beach
Villas # 3 and 4 rates are $225 - $275 per night - 2/3 bedroom units, beachfront
Villas # 5 and 6 rates are $300 - $400 per night - 2/4 bedroom penthouse; villas; or house oceanfront

We accept all major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and money order. A 50% deposit of the total is required in order to confirm all reservation, balance is due two weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isabela Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Villa #3 - Master/ 2nd bdrm - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Villa #3 - Master bdrm - Queen bed, 2nd bdrm - 2 twin beds
    Villa #4 - Master - 1 king , Master king bed with bathroom
    Villa #4 - 2nd bdrm - 1 king , Villa 4 rents as 2 or 3 bedrooms
    Villa #4 - 3rd bedroom - 1 queen , Murphy bed - queen size
  • We have 8 villas with multiple bedroom settings from king, queens, twin and murphy beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers