Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shacks / Jobos Beach, Two Ocean Front Villas In Isabela, Puerto Rico

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 or 3 Bedroom, With Spectacular Beachfront Views

There is no finer place to vacation then shacks beach, Isabella, pr., from its kite boarding, surfing, scuba diving and snorkeling to hiking, golfing, and the historic culture of our town; Isabella offers it all.

Our beautifully decorated villas on shacks beach are large with open doors and window layouts to maximize on the ocean view. They each come with multiple living areas, cable, WiFi, flat screen TVs, dining area, two bedrooms with a/c, fully equipped modern kitchens, one bathroom, spectacular decks, fully furnished with all amenities as a second home should be. Our villas can be rented separately or together to accommodate larger families. Each villa is very private with beautifully manicured grounds along with a parking space for each unit.

Two private ocean front luxury villas where you can capture shacks beach most profound panoramic views of the ocean. They both sit privately side by side on the 2nd level of a lovely family vacation rental that is an elegant and comfortable home situated directly on shacks beach. Enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze from the very large private decks and breath taking views of our untame beach .... Whether you are taking a wonderful walk on the beach, laying on the sand or on your own private deck nothing beats the soothing sound of gentle ocean waves.

If you are around during the months of February to march, you may get lucky and see whales!

More Details

Owner
Lorraine LaSalle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Lorraine LaSalle

Year Purchased: 2000

I was blessed with these properties after facing the terror of Sept. 11th. That is why, I am more than grateful to the one true God for this blessing that i love to share with all my guest. Thank you all for choosing to stay with us.

Lorraine LaSalle purchased this villa in 2001

Why Lorraine LaSalle chose Bajura

Its the closes place to paradise. A serene heavenly place that keeps calling you back for more. Whether you reserve our beachfront properties or our exotic Mediterranean style home on the cliffs facing breathtaking panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean; we know your stay with us will be an unforgettable one.

What makes this villa unique

A relaxing hidden paradise that brings you back to what reality should be like. No stress, no worries, good people, good food and good times in a true tropical paradise.

Map

Las Cavernas del Rio Camuy
"The Camuy River Cave Park (Spanish: Parque de las Cavernas del Río Camuy) is a cave system i..."
Mayagüez Zoo
Guajataca State Forest
"The Guajataca Forest (Bosque de Guajataca in Spanish) icovers about 2,350 acres. It is said ..."
La Parguera
"Great adventure, water sporting, local culture, phosfaurecent bay... Near quaint Boqueron b..."
Cabo Rojo Lighthouse
"Awesome panoramic views, beautiful playa sucia, cliffs overlooking the ocean, historic, salt..."
Mayagüez Mall
"Everything you can expect to find in a mall plus tropical beauties... "
Arecibo Observatory
"A must see ... Open daily from 9am to 4pm"
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
BQN - Aguadilla Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Ola Lola's & Eclipse at Villa Montaña
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Borinquen Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Eclipse, Ocean Front, Pedro Sushi Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Shacks / Jobos Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Bajura Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Villa #3 - Master/ 2nd bdrm - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Villa #3 - Master bdrm - Queen bed, 2nd bdrm - 2 twin beds
    Villa #4 - Master - 1 king , Master king bed with bathroom
    Villa #4 - 2nd bdrm - 1 king , Villa 4 rents as 2 or 3 bedrooms
    Villa #4 - 3rd bedroom - 1 queen , Murphy bed - queen size
  • We have 8 villas with multiple bedroom settings from king, queens, twin and murphy beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shacks / Jobos Beach, Two Ocean Front Villas In Isabela, Puerto Rico
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
3

We had mixed emotions about this house

  • 3 of 5

First the good: The house has a lot of character -- great big wooden shutter doors that you can open all the way to make one whole side of the house open to the beach, spanish tile floors, a nice large dining table. It also sits directly on a wonderful beach that has an area that is calm (perfect for children), snorkeling, and lots of interesting little fish. Isabela is also very convenient to the Aguadilla airport.

Now for the reasons we have mixed feelings: There was very little water pressure or hot water (I didn't have a hot shower the entire week), and the water intermittently shut off and the owner didn't do anything to help us with this. At one point we couldn't flush the toilets, which was inconvenient to put it mildly. There are also several leaks in the house. I had a standing puddle in the master bathroom for most of the week; my friends had water dripping down on them in the night; and we had to keep a tub under one of the air conditioners (it accumulated over a gallon of water by the end of the week).

I don't expect things to work perfectly when we travel, but I was disappointed that the owner didn't try to help us. I'm still giving it three stars because the location was great and the house has potential.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ideal location, tired condo

  • 3 of 5

We were in villa #3. One of the two bedroom air conditioners didn't work, so it was unpleasant sleeping in that room. Since that had been cited as a problem months ago I'd expected it to have been fixed. The place overall is just worn. But other than the a/c it was at least serviceable and the location is absolutely ideal...right in front of the best place to get in the water for skin diving or surfing Shacks.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Long Island New York USA
4

Great Space with a few small dings.

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for 5 nights with my husband and two teenage sons. I am a traveler who has stayed in many a rental.

First the great stuff. The apartment boasts a fantastic lay out. The views are absolutely stunning. The rooms are large and comfortable. Furnishings are also very very good for hanging out, reading and relaxing. The ability to be open air within the entire space and/or open the wood vented shutters is fantastic. A very creative looking space. The pictures show off the earthy boho feel of the rental. What the pictures do not show is the wear and tear. I have stayed in many beach front rentals and understand what sand and salt air can do to a place, but I think owners have some responsibility to on occasion check things out and make yearly fixes are made and do minor upkeep.

The master bathroom only has one working faucet with cold water only, and the master shower head desperately needs replacing. The water pressure is terrible. You can not get a hot in shower in the master bathroom, the lousy head coupled with awful pressure, makes for a tepid shower at best. The master air conditioner needs a new filter and does not blow anywhere near as cool as the other two units in the apartment, if it were any warmer, I might have been bothered by that.

The smaller bathroom also has little water pressure and little consistent temperature, water goes from cold to warm and back consistently. Last, cockroaches in both the small bathroom as well as the bedroom with two twins. I know this is a warm humid climate, I know they are common, BUT, I grew up in NYC, where we exterminated regularly to get rid of these pests. I do not want them in my rental at anytime. 😳򜰠

Bottom line, this is a well furnished place, with incredible beach access, beautiful views in a fantastic location at a reasonable price, but I do think you owe your patrons a few reasonable improvements. I would consider coming again if some up keep is made to the property. I loved the vibe.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This villa sums up my definition of vacation.

  • 5 of 5

I first discovered this villa about a year ago. Now when I think of a beach home I always remember Lorraine's listing of villa #4. It is not pretentious and has all the comforts you need and more. The view is breath taking, wood doors and windows open up completely allowing an interior/exterior environment. The area is great right in front of shacks beach, great for snorkeling, kite surfing, paddling and more. It is walking distance to the Villa Montaña Resort, so if you don't feel like cooking great food is just a 5min walk on the beach, literally. Lorraine is a very lovely and accommodating host I will definitely be back soon!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice beachfront location, but no A/C in masterbedroom

  • 3 of 5

The unit is quaint and has a nice beachfront location. However, its has some serious wear and tear. Doors and windows that open up to the balcony had lots of rust, making them dificult to operate. The biggest turn off was that the A/C on the master bedroom was not working, so my wife and I ended up sleeping on the third room with our two kids. We contacted the owner and she told that they need to do an electric work in order to fix the problem. We only wish we would have known beforehand.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One word. Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Relaxed. Easy. Accommodating. Beach. Rustic. Beautiful. Location. Location. Location.

Magaly. Property manager. Awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for entrusting your vacation with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property, as we strive to assure our guest receive the attention they well deserve.. Lorraine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Deposit $150

Villas # 1 and 2 rates are $125 - $150 per night - 2 bedroom units, one house away from beach
Villas # 3 and 4 rates are $225 - $275 per night - 2/3 bedroom units, beachfront
Villas # 5 and 6 rates are $300 - $400 per night - 2/4 bedroom penthouse; villas; or house oceanfront

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.