check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

◆◆SEE WHY WE HAVE SO MANY RETURNING GUESTS◆◆Sunkissed Palms Getaway FREE Wifi

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms,3 bathrooms, sleeps 6 plus baby (pac n play) fold up cot available

Bright and sunny "SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY" in Windsor Palms Resort just 2.5 miles to Disney. We have completely refurbished our home to a high standard that guest expect in a vacation home. We offer FREE wireless Internet, FREE international long distance calls, FREE baby equipment ('pack n play', stroller, dining booster seat, baby gate). Carpet FREE bedrooms. Doors leading to pool have additional locks and we have a removable child safety gate for pool. All rooms have flat screen cable TVs and ceiling fans.. Keuring coffee maker

Check out sunkissedpalmsgetaway for more information and pictures.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with all you will need. NOW WITH KEURING COFFEE MAKER. We have supplied lots of pots and pans, baking utensils, wine glasses, tea pot, dishes , cutlery and unbreakable dishes for use in our pool area.

No need to go to management company to pick up key as we have a lock box at the house. Parking is right at your front door. Visit our website at "Sunkissed Palms Getaway" Short stroll to clubhouse and community pool.

Full size washer and dryer located upstairs

WINDSOR PALMS RESORT: Windsor Palms was created for families with a 24 hour manned gated entrance. The resort is very near Disney in a 24 hour manned gated community. It contains an Olympic sized swimming pool, whirlpool and spa, lighted tennis and basketball courts, beach volleyball court, separate toddler pool and children's play area, clubhouse with ping-pong and pool table, picnic and barbecue area, sundry shop, 55 seat cinema (choose your favorite movie at the sundry shop FREE), Wii game room (charge) and shuttle to local area attractions (charge.) Everything is close at hand. When you pass by the palm trees as you enter the gates of Windsor Palms, you will be in your own quiet oasis away from the crowds. For many families a trip to Disney World is a once in a lifetime trip. We know that choosing the right accommodations can make or break a trip. We are sure you will be pleased with all that "Sunkissed Palms Getaway" have to offer. We have a local management company who are available 24/7 to assist you. For more information please visit our personal site of the same name.

.

We work hard to make SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY a place to spend an enjoyable vacation. We are constantly upgrading our home and we visit our home at least twice a year to ensure it is in tip top shape. I am sure you will be pleased with what we offer. SEE OUR WEBSITE BELOW

Fully Licensed: SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY complies with all hygiene and safety regulations required by the State of Florida. This home has been licensed by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), Division of Hotels and Restaurants.

CLICK ON LINK BELOW TO GO TO OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a family who lives in Nova Scotia, Canada. We visited Disneyworld and kept returning each year and stayed on site. While this was nice, we had to get two rooms and the price was very expensive. We had no kitchen facilities and if one of the little ones wanted a nap, we had be quiet or sit on the balcony. We decided to purchase our own home where we could have three bedrooms and three bathroom and lots of room to spread around.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

We search very hard for a resort that had all that we wanted. We picked Windsor Palms because it had that resort feeling that we wanted when we were on vacation. We wanted to feel that we were on a resort not just a residential community. After much searching we decided that Windsor Palms had the feeling where the community clubhouse and pool were not far from the home and the resort was not too large to feel overwhelming. Also it is just 2.5 miles to Disney and very near shopping and restaurants.

What makes this townhome unique

Sunkissed Palms Getaway is at the quiet end of the resort overlooking the conservation area. We were lucky to find an end unit townhome with a south facing splash pool (few townhomes are end units with a south facing pool over looking the conservation area.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

◆◆SEE WHY WE HAVE SO MANY RETURNING GUESTS◆◆Sunkissed Palms Getaway FREE Wifi
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Could Not Have Been More Pleased

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Sunkissed Palms for two weeks in February. We could not have been more pleased with everything. The townhouse is lovely and just as pictured. It was very clean and spacious.

We prepared many meals there and found the kitchen equipped with everything that we could have needed.

Although we did not use the splash pool we did enjoy sitting outside in the screened lanai. It had beautiful afternoon sunshine. There is a conservation area behind the home making it a very quiet location.

While we were there we had an issue with the air conditioner. We contacted the management company and they responded immediately. They notified the owner, Sharon and the next morning she had a new unit installed!

Sharon is an owner who truly cares about the comfort of her guests. Her communication is outstanding and she responds immediately to questions. She made the entire rental process very easy and she returned our security deposit within 24 hours.

We would definitely rent this beautiful townhouse again and we have full trust in Sharon and her management company. She is a friendly and responsible owner and we loved staying at her Sunkissed Palms home.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We want our guests to be repeat guests so that is why customer satisfaction is so very important to us. We know how we would like to be treated so we endeavour to have any issues dealt with immediately. I am glad that the management company was able to have the new air conditioner installed the next morning after the old one broke down. We hope to have you stay at Sunkissed Palms Getaway again and thank you for choosing our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding home, excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Sharon’s lovely townhouse. What can I say? It is so comfortable, clean, well-appointed, beautifully decorated, extremely well maintained and just minutes to the parks. We have no need to ever look for a different place and only hope that the home is available each and every time we visit the Disney area.

We all appreciated the multiple TVs, great wifi service, quiet patio/pool area.

Sharon is terrific as far as communication during and after the rental process, providing helpful information, prompt return of security deposit, etc.

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine for the lovely review you gave for Sunkissed Palms Getaway. It makes us feel great when a guest notices all the work we put into making sure our home is the perfect place for your vacation. We want to make every guest a repeat guest, such as you are, and the only way to do that is to make sure everything is the way a guest would like it to be. We are so glad you had another enjoyable vacation and I look forward to hearing from you again. Once again, Thanks. Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Town House

  • 5 of 5

We have been there a few days ago with two kids of 3 and 8.

Great place, nice pool, great atmosphere.

Was our second time at Windsor Palms. We love this resort,

Sharon is very nice and helpfull. We also contacted the manager of the property and helped us inmediatly,

Great place to stay when going to Disney!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mariana, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you had a great time. I loved the pictures you sent me of your family, especially the one with your two boys in the splash pool with their dad. It makes me happy to know our home was a special place for your family to spend their precious vacation time. We hope to welcome you back again.....Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best home for a family vacation...

  • 5 of 5

Upon arriving at our destination, I realized we could not have choose a better place to stay for the short week we were in Orlando. In the pictures you can not really appreciate the spacious and well decorated they are all and each of the rooms. The house is very complete and has all the necessary utensils for a family stay. The kitchen offers more than necessary for preparing and serving food. All appliances work perfectly, including the freezer that makes ice very quickly so each morning we went out to the parks we could put in our cooler. The pool remained clean throughout the time we were so every evening we returned from the parks we got into it with my children. The pool maintenance guys arrived shortly after we arrived at the house to check that everything was clean and working properly. With the early support of Sharon and the local management company they took care of a few things outstanding solved quickly and effectively. The most important and tranquility of our family and future visitors is that it is a very clean place without problem of nasty bugs crawling around.

Sharon thanks for letting us stay at home and throughout the fast process from reserve to refund my deposit that I was surprised how fast it was.

If anything can assure for the future it is that we will return and certainly if anyone is interested in a place to be in Orlando it will recommend. Also we're going to let our friends and family know about this fabulous place to enjoy a good holiday.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edward. Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our home . It means a lot to us. We love to hear that you had a great time at Sunkissed Palms Getaway. Yes, we have outfitted the kitchen with the things we think families need to make a family meal. (even to bake cookies if that is what you want to do). Many guests have commented on how great the pool maintenance guys are. Yes, we do try and return the refundable damage deposit within days of your departure as we realize that many guests are waiting for the return as Disney can be an expensive place to visit. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to have you stay with us again......Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Place

  • 5 of 5

We arrived back on Saturday from our stay in Orlando. We loved the house and the community. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 and we were happy to be minutes away from the Disney Parks. At the end of a long day at the parks, it was nice to cool off in the private pool. We also made sure to make time to visit the community pool with its hot tub and Tiki Bar. The house was beautiful, well decorated and had everything we would need for our week stay. We would recommend the property to our friends and family and hope to return sometime.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words about "Sunkissed Palms Getaway" We know how important a family vacation can be, so we work hard to keep the home in the shape we ourselves would like for our own vacation. Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation and we hope to welcome you again...Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We lucked in with this house!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely home for another vacation. The house looked as clean and new as it did on our first visit. We love the new wood floors and tinted patio doors. We enjoyed ourselves as much as we did the first time and we were so sad to leave. Friends that we recommended the home to spent a week here and were very impressed with how nice the home was. We can't wait till it is time to book another vacation in this home. We lucked in when we found this house in the first place.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words about our home. We are glad you like the new upgrades. We try to add a few new things each year. Thank you for recommending our home to your friends and we look forward to having you back for another visit. Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
At Formosia Gardens Shopping Centre
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Sanford
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
At Formosia Gardens Shopping Centre
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Coco
Car: recommended

Windsor Palms Resort is just 3 miles to Disney. We are located 2 miles from a major grocery store, walk in medical clinic, drug store, liquor store and numerous restaurants and shopping area. Golf just across the street at Mystic Dunes. 10 minutes to International drive where you will find Universal Studios. 20 minutes to Florida Mall. CLICK ON LINK AT BOTTOM OF PAGE TO GO TO OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windsor Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH
Jun 16 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$111
$777
 
 
LOW
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$103
$721
 
 
LOW
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$103
$721
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
LOW
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$103
 
 
WINTER BREAK
Feb 12 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
LOW
Apr 19 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$103
 
 
MID
May 28 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
HIGH
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$111
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$103
$721
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Christmas, New Years, Easter and Thanksgiving are charged a higher holiday rate at $134.00 per night.
Cleaning surcharge $85.00 for stays less than 5 nights
Pool heat for splash pool is optional
Reservation deposit is required at time of booking.

CANCELLATION POLICY: The guest may cancel the booking any time after it has been confirmed. Cancellation must be made in writing or email. Damage deposit will be returned. The following cancellation charges will apply:

Up to 90 days prior to arrival = return of deposit minus $65.00 administrative charge

Between 90 days and 8 weeks prior to arrival = guest forfeits deposit.

Between 8 to 5 weeks before arrival = Loss of 50 % of total cost

Less than 5 weeks before arrival = Loss of 100% of total cost


PLEASE NOTE OUR CANCELLATION POLICY ABOVE

REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT OF $250.00 is required which will be returned within 14 days of departure if there is no damage
Dates are confirmed only after completed booking form is returned and deposit made.
Payments accepted via PayPal and Homeaway payments

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located downstairs, no stairs to climb, hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Garden Tub, power shower head, hairdryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , hairdryer, step stool for child to reach sink
  • All bathroom have hair dryers. Relax in the King bedroom ensuite with its large garden tub. All towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , located downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 'pac n play' for baby
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , fold up cot avail, Disney themed, stroller,
  • Queen bedroom located downstairs is suitable for those who cannot cope with stairs. All bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs and ceiling fans. Twin room has a game cube with games and is decorated in a Disney theme that will appeal to adults as well as children. All linens, beach towels and towels are provided. Washer and Dryer are located up stairs. Twin bedroom and King Master bedroom have i-pod docking stations. All bedrooms have alarm clocks. CHECK BELOW FOR LINK TO OUR WEBSITE WITH MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have completely refurbished and redecorated this home.. We have had many happy guests who have returned to Sunkissed Palms Getaway for repeat visits. Rent directly from owner to receive the best rates. No Middle man. This home is self-catering. We provide a starter supply of toilet paper, hand soap, bath soap. dishwashing detergent, trash bags and coffee filters. Visit our website at Sunkissed Palms Getaway

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties