check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

FAIRFIELD BAY - Rest & Relax surrounded by beautiful breathtaking views.

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Fairfield Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6 comfortably

40,000 acre lake with Marina close by for rentals. Fabulous fishing and water sports.

Three professional eighteen hole golf courses reasonably priced with breathtaking beauty! Listed on Golf Digest's most beautiful list of courses in Arkansas in years past.

3 swimming pools for your use.

Everything is minutes away from the condo within driving distance.

Condo is fully furnished - just need to bring your food and drinks. No smoking or pets allowed.

Just steps away from community pool and restaurant.

Marina is minutes away by car where you can purchase shuttle ride to Sugar Loaf Mountain for great fun for all ages. Or rent water sports equipment to spend the day on lake.

Have a 2nd condo next door that can rent for multiple family vacations!

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Craig Nekvinda
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016
Call Owner

About Craig Nekvinda

We live in Midwest and take our vacations to Fairfield Bay where we can relax and enjoy the wonderful people and sights. We fell in love with this area from the moment we arrived.

Craig Nekvinda purchased this condo in 2007

Why Craig Nekvinda chose Greers Ferry Lake

We purchased for the beautiful views, great golf and water activities.

What makes this condo unique

3 community pools to use along with all other amenities of the community.


based on 5 traveler reviews

FAIRFIELD BAY - Rest & Relax surrounded by beautiful breathtaking views.
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Was clean very nice

  • 4 of 5

Only problem don't take shower early in morning not enough hot water other then that was very nice liked being right across from the pool

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in a beautiful resort!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast! Plenty of room for my family of 6 in this cozy condo. The views were breath taking. We swam, hiked, played basketball, volleyball, and tennis all in one day! The restaurants were wonderful. The tennis courts are available 24 hours. The lake is just a few miles away. I would have brought my boat if I knew. If you have a chance to, rent this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Only complaint would be that there was no Internet access. Was told the condo had wifi bit unfortunately it did not. Other than that it was great and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, Well-Equiped, Clean

  • 4 of 5

We were in Fairfield Bay to celebrate our grandparents anniversary and stayed at both of their condos. The first condo was quaintly decorated but was very clean and well equipped. The second condo had more of a modern decor and was very very comfortable and well equipped. The proximity to food establishments and the outdoor pool were a plus! And it is only a couple minutes drive from the mini golf and the Lakefront restaurant. The owners were extraordinarily welcoming and very responsive to all of our needs. We would definitely stay here again (especially in the second condo) in the future and would recommend it especially to families and those needing a quiet home away from home. Thank you for welcoming us!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Our stay in this condo was disappointing. The condo smelled musty, It was not clean at all. Cobb webs, kitchen was not clean, pots and pans were dirty, I washed everything before using it. I cleaned the kitchen, the bathroom toilet and tub were dirty I too cleaned them, there was old food under the couch, the bed sheets felt dirty and looked dingy. The bed was old and could feel the springs in the mattress. The laundry area old paint cans, boxes, old hat and other junk just thrown in there not neatly placed. We were disappointed tried to find different condo to rent when we arrived but were unsuccessful so I cleaned the condo for our stay, notified the owners and was told they do not advertise a luxury condo and they had not had complaints yet. They use the best cleaning company and we were snubbed by the owners for insulting the condo. We were told they would not give a refund of full or partial as matter of fact we were offered nothing not even a apology just disbelief that we found the place so "disgusting" I do not recommend renting this condo nor from this owner. We stay in this area twice a year and love the area but this condo was terrible and the lack of concern by the owners was as disturbing.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did rent to Barbara from Texas for a week. Not once during her stay did she contact us with any complaints about the condition of the condo - she had all phone numbers and our email address prior to arrival. After she had left the condo and was heading back home she emailed us and told us she wanted a full refund. We apologized that she felt the condo was disgusting and told her that if she had contacted us with her concerns we would have addressed them at that time - but because she stayed the entire week and did not alert us of any concerns - we did not feel a refund was in order. We feel any fair person would have contacted us immediately so we could send the cleaning staff in to address the issues she states. We have rented this condo for five years and just this year updated bedding and bath towels. We feel this review is another way trying to force us into refunding her money and we will not be bullied into giving a refund. We are fair people - with morals and ethics - unlike what Barbara from Texas portrays us to be.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 4


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
1//2 mile
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Hwy 65
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Greers Ferry
Car: recommended

FAIRFIELD BAY CONDO - centrally located near Marina - and two 18 hole professional golf courses along with community swimming pool and restaurant across from condo that are just steps away. Sit on one of two decks and enjoy the restful and peaceful atmosphere. Wonderful people in the community make staying here such a pleasure!

From Marina take a shuttle ride to Sugar Loaf Mountain where you can hike up the mountain. Great fun for kids of all ages and reasonable prices. Also rent water sports equipment and spend the day on the 40000 acre lake. Call Fairfield bay Marina for prices and times.

Golf: We purchased this property because of the unique golf courses available at very affordable prices! Featured in Golf Digest in recent years as Arkansas most beautiful golf courses - they all have pros on staff along with pro shops.

The driving time is just minutes away to each of the courses and you can easily play a different course each day.


Rates & Availability

Fairfield Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.0%

We take M/C or Visa and will reserve months in advance.

We take M/C or Visa and will reserve months in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Fairfield Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • must bring own beauty supplies but towels and hair dryer are furnished.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties