check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Sally L

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet ~ Walk to Heated Pool! Fireplace, Fpit, Free WiFi

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Poconos Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Private Mountain Retreat w/2 MBRs, 2 HDTVs, WiFi in Private Lake Community

HOLIDAYS/SPECIAL EVENTS WEEKENDS RATES MAY BE HIGHER THAN DISPLAYED VIA INSTANT QUOTE.

2-night stays including a Friday or Saturday night are charged at the full weekend rate.

NO TAX on 30+ day bookings!

************************************************************

You'll feel like you're a million miles away in this immaculate, updated 4 BR, 2 BA home in Arrowhead Lake, a tranquil, private community with 2 lakes and a trout stream stocked for fishing, 4 beaches and 3 heated outdoor pools. The house is just 3 blocks from the heated Minnisink Pool (with BBQ/picnic facilities, playground & tennis courts) and is surrounded by vacant, heavily treed lots on all sides, providing a welcome respite from the relentless pace of urban life. Yet you're just minutes from dozens of attractions and activities, including 3 ski resorts (Jackfrost/Big Boulder and Camelback), 3 water parks (Camelbeach outdoor and Kalahari & Split Rock indoor), whitewater rafting on the Lehigh River, hiking, waterfalls, fishing (at Arrowhead Lake too), hunting (community borders state gamelands), Mt. Airy and Mohegan Sun casinos, outlet shopping, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, skirmish, ziplining, golf (including disc golf) and much more!

Bright and homey 2-story chalet has updated kitchen & baths. The two master bedrooms on separate floors and two twin rooms make it an ideal setup for two families, extended family or family traveling with nanny! Bring linens & towels; basic pantry items/paper goods/soaps supplied • SPECIAL FEATURES: Welcome Basket • dishwasher • full-size washer/dryer, fridge and stove • microwave & toaster oven • coffeemaker • blender • new full-size gas grill plus patio dining set • gas fireplace • outdoor firepit • free wireless internet • 3 flatscreen HDTVs • 2 DVD players • “start-up” supply of products include paper plates/cups, toilet paper, paper towels, hotel-size toiletries plus dishwasher, dish & laundry detergent.

NOTE: Actual rates & fees may differ from Homeaway's 'Instant Quote' estimates. For example, major holidays are additional with a 3-night min. stay. A 2-night stay including a partial weekend (Thurs-Sat or Sat-Mon) may be charged at the full weekend rate, especially during peak periods. Special deals will also not be reflected. Please contact property manager if you have questions!

Cleaning fee: $75; $150 for monthly rentals.

HOLIDAYS/SPECIAL EVENTS: Columbus Day wknd (3-nt min.): $700/3 nts; Thanksgiving (3-night min): $775/3 nts., $875/4 nts., $1,075/wk.; Xmas (3-nt min.): $825/3nts; New Years (3-nt min.): $900/3 nts, $1,000/4 nts, $1,275/wk.; Martin Luther King wknd: $750/3 nights, $1000/wk; President's Day wknd (3-night min.): $825/3 nts, $1,200/wk. Easter wknd: $500/2 nts; Mother's/Father's Day wknd: $500/2 nts; Pocono 400 Nascar: $500/wknd; Wine Festival: $550/wknd; Memorial/Labor Day wknds: $825/3 nts, $1,200/week; July 4 week: $1,200.

ON-SITE ACTIVITIES: Arrowhead Lake Community Assn. sponsors year-round family-oriented events such as BBQs, fireworks, bonfires, kids' summer camp, bingo, fitness and dance classes, live music, breakfasts & pot luck dinners, seasonal and themed parties and more. (Schedule of events available at arrowheadca.org/calendar.asp).

Activities also include swimming at the community's 3 heated outdoor pools/4 beaches; fishing, lighted tennis & basketball courts; ice skating, ice fishing & snowmobiling. There is also a sledding/tubing slope in the community and canoes, rowboats, paddleboats, fishing equipment, and bicycles are available for rent in summer at the Island Pool complex.

COMMUNITY FEES ADDITIONAL (See Rates section): Amenities fees (mandatory in summer) include access to all community facilities and year-round events as well as Grand Lodge with 3 fireplaces, library, fitness and game rooms, great room, Wi-Fi and banquet room. See photos. CHILDREN UNDER 12 FREE!

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

Please note there is no landline phone service at this property. Check your cell provider for coverage in area code 18347.

RENTAL REQUIREMENTS: Parental permissions, additional security deposit and/or renter insurance may be required for underage groups. Signed rental contract and copy of driver's license or passport required for all rentals. Occupancy is 8 adults maximum (additional small children OK with property manager approval; additional charges may apply). NO SMOKING OR PETS.

PAYMENTS & FAQs: Online payment may be made via Homeaway by credit card (2.9% convenience fee deducted from security deposit, excluding deposit amount) or echeck (must be paid at least 10 business days in advance of stay). See http://bit.ly/rental-deposit for alternate fee-free payment options and FAQs.

CHECK OUT ALL MY POCONOS PROPERTIES!

BIG BOULDER/LAKE HARMONY PROPERTY (includes fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3776595 - 2BR/2BA Lakefront Townhome - 2 minutes to Big Boulder Ski Area/Snow Tubing and free access to Lake Harmony beach & heated pool.

ARROWHEAD LAKE PROPERTIES (All properties include fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3522411 - 2BR/1BA Partial Lakeview Cottage - Walk to Beach #2/Picnic Area/Playground/Basketball Court. Gas fireplace, HDTV internet TV with Netflix, A/C in master bedroom. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 271259 - 2BR/1BA Clean, Cozy Cottage - Firepit; Walk to Heated Big Choctaw Pool/Picnic Area/Playground. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 3634141 - 4BR/2BA Mountain Chalet - Firepit; Walk to Heated Minnisink Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts. Surrounded by vacant lots. Sleeps 8

homeaway 705039 - 4BR/2BA Designer Chalet – Three beautifully decorated levels on private lot with firepit, gameroom/custom bar, 6 HDTVs, garage for storage, MBR w/ensuite & jacuzzi tub. Minutes from Minnisink Heated Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts, Sleeps 10.

vrbo.com/134946 - 4BR/2BA Family Chalet – Hot tub, central A/C, fenced-in yard with play/swingset, and pet friendly! Sleeps 10-12

ARROWHEAD LAKE COMMUNITY FEES:*

Gate card: $25/vehicle for duration of stay

Amenities: Third weekend in June to Labor Day: $8/person > age 12/day, $30/week, $80/month. All other times: Optional, $2/person > age 12/day or $10/week)

*Amenities fees are for access to 4 beaches, 3 heated outdoor pools, Grand Lodge with fitness center, pool tables, and library, and year-round community events (fireworks, BBQs, breakfasts and dinners, exercise classes, BINGO, etc.).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sally L (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sally L

I manage this lovely property for a PA family of six. I also manage 4 other properties at Arrowhead Lake – 2 of which I own — as well as a lakefront townhome in Lake Harmony/Big Boulder.

Sally L purchased this chalet in 2009

Why Sally L chose Poconos

This home is perfect for two families or an extended family, with its two master bedrooms, two double twin rooms and two baths. It's also ideal for those who are looking to escape for a peaceful, relaxing escape but do not like the isolation of a very remote location.

What makes this chalet unique

Set on a secluded lot with two master bedrooms, an outdoor firepit and a stunning gas fireplace, this home is the perfect getaway for an extended family or two individual families or groups. A welcome basket awaits you within this clean and well-kept property.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet ~ Walk to Heated Pool! Fireplace, Fpit, Free WiFi
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
5

As promised.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything in good working order. Situated in a quiet lake community. House is surrounded by trees, so sending the kids to play out on the lawn wouldn't be possible but that wasn't a concern for me. With the lake, community center and other attractions nearby there's enough for everyone to do. Gas fireplace was nice and with the flat screen tv and wifi (and my kindle) I was able to watch almost anything I wanted. A few dvds but no video library per se. Plan to go again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the stars! Next time you visit, you may want to borrow DVDs from the library at the Arrowhead Lake lodge. (Amenities bracelets required for access.)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

The trip was fun

  • 4 of 5

Me and my friends had a great time at this mountain house. Arrowhead has always been a place to make great memories and it has never fallen short of just that. The house was nice to stay in. The only problem we had was with the wifi.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review and it's nice to know the Peaceful Chalet will be among your great Arrowhead memories! Wish you had let me know you were having trouble with the WiFi as it probably had to do with the case-sensitive password. Haven't had any other calls about it so it was probably something simple. In any event, hope you can return to make more memories soon! — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans, Georgia
4

Very satisfied with the property. Very spacious and met all of our needs.

  • 4 of 5

Very impressed.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, wonderful communication

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, very clean and well organized upon arrival, great location, wonderful communication with Sally during registration and booking process. I definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chelsea! It's always gratifying when guests make note of the cleanliness and organization at my properties. I work very hard to keep the homes I own and manage in top shape. I'm also tethered to my laptop and cell phone so I can respond quickly to inquiries and guests' questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maspeth NY
4

Great weekend away!

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I spent thanksgiving at this poconos chalet. We were three families w children and had plenty of space for everyone. The house has all the basics you need and is quite comfortable. The house is in a neighborhood w other vacation homes, so you should expect that there will be neighbors quite close to you. Our boys had a great time wandering in the woods and we even saw deer. We also used the grill and although it was too cold to sit outside, I would have greatly enjoyed the fire pit and the porch.

To the owners the back right hand leg of the sofa needs to secured as it is loose and some of the mattresses could use an updating in the future.

The reservation process was a little more lengthy than I am used to. I also found the car fee a little surprising, $25 per car, but I guess this has to do w the fact that the home is in a vacation neighborhood.

All in all a nice place to visit for a getaway. Our sons enjoyed their thanksgiving!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of this property. Happy to hear you enjoyed spending the holiday at Arrowhead Lake. There are vacant lots surrounding this home; in summer it feels very secluded due to the abundant tree foliage. It's a bit more exposed to neighbors in winter, but still on a very quiet road. I have passed along your suggestions regarding the sofa and mattresses to the owners — thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. As for the community renter reservation process — I agree it is more lengthy than it needs to be, and I hope you will contact Arrowhead Lake Community Assn. to share your feedback. — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we'd hoped for and more

  • 5 of 5

A few friends and I were looking for a long weekend getaway from our busy work lives and came across this property. From my initial inquiry, Sally was above and beyond accommodating, informative, prompt and friendly and certainly made sure we were getting exactly what we were looking for.

The house itself is just as advertised in the listing. It's spacious and comfortable with all the conveniences of home, many of which you wouldn't even think of til you got there. The kitchen provided more than ample cooking space for large meal preparations, as did the grill out on the deck.

The location was excellent as well. We were a bit concerned about privacy and proximity to other houses, and while they were closer than we had anticipated, the distance is certainly far enough that you feel secluded and on your own. The community itself was a great place to walk around and feel removed from the city and suburbs.

The firepit though was the biggest hit for us. Even though it was the end of June, the days and nights got quite cool and we kept a fire going for hours each day. I would recommend bringing some camping chairs though as there's only two chairs around the fire pit. Luckily we thought ahead and did so! One other thing to note is the ash disposal tin was nowhere to be found.

All-in-all though, I couldn't recommend working with Sally and staying at this house more. You'll be very well taken care of and be very happy with the rental. We plan on making a return visit this fall!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, Mike! It sounds like you had a great time. I have passed along your comments about the ash can and firepit chairs to the owners (however, the chairs from the deck can be taken down to the firepit.) Hopefully these items will be there when you return in the fall! — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilkes Barre-Scranton International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5.5 Miles
Robert Christian's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
9.5 Miles
Lake Naomi Timber Trails
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Bus to NYC
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rte 80
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Dominick's Pizza
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Arrowhead Lake Beach #2
Car: necessary

Arrowhead Lake is a private, gated community with 24/7 security. Amenities include 4 beaches; 3 heated pools; a beautiful Grand Lodge with fitness center, pool tables & library; tennis and basketball courts; playgrounds and BBQ facilities at every pool and beach, sledding/toboggan hill, year-round community events, and more. Ice fishing, ice skating, snowmobiling, and cross-country skiing are popular in winter.

WHERE IS ARROWHEAD LAKE? Arrowhead Lake is located in Pocono Lake in Eastern PA (20 miles west of Tannersville, home of Camelback Mountain Ski Resort and Camelbeach Water Park). The community is just 2-1/2 hours from Manhattan and 2 hours from Philadelphia — easily accessible from Rtes. 80, 476 & 33.

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

COMING SUMMER 2015! Kalahari Resort & Waterpark — just 14 miles away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arrowhead Lake Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 2 2016 - Sep 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$850
$2,200
 
 
Mid-Fall
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,000
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,800
 
 
Winter 2016-17
Dec 18 2016 - Mar 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Housekeeping fee $85
Tax Rate 9.0%

**HOLIDAYS ADDITIONAL! Please see property overview for current rates or inquire.**
-Cleaning fee for monthly rentals: $150
-9% state and local hotel tax applied for stays of less than 30 days
-A 2.9% convenience fee on credit card payments will be deducted from security deposit (excluding deposit amount). Inquire about free payment options before requesting booking.
COMMUNITY FEES (purchased directly from lake association):
-$25 gate card (per vehicle)
-Activity/swim bracelets – 3rd weekend of June (when pools open full-time) to Labor Day: $8/person/day, $30/wk, $80/mo. All other times (including Memorial Day wknd), fees optional @ $2/person/day, $10/wk. CHILDREN < 12 FREE!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poconos Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1485 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Washer/dryer in first-floor bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32' flatscreen TV, lots of light!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Master BR, 32' flatscreen TV/DVD player
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , closet, dresser
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , closet, dresser
  • Two Master Bedrooms, both with 32' flatscreen TVs – Great for 2 families!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 40 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Enjoy your welcome basket upon arrival! Full of goodies for your stay. CLEANING FEE: $85 for 2-7 nights, $100 for 8+ nights, $150 for monthly rentals.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties