Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet Near Ski Resorts! Fpit, Fplc

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,485 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Arrowhead Lake retreat w/2 MBRs, 2 HDTVs

NOTE: Holiday periods/special events weekends rates may be higher.

2-night stays including a Friday or Saturday night are charged at the full weekend rate. Community fees additional. Please inquire before booking!

************************************************************

You'll feel like you're a million miles away in this immaculate, updated 4 BR, 2 BA home in Arrowhead Lake, a tranquil, private community with 2 lakes and a trout stream stocked for fishing, 4 beaches and 3 heated outdoor pools. The house is just 3 blocks from the heated Minisink Pool (with BBQ/picnic facilities, playground & tennis courts) and is surrounded by vacant, heavily treed lots on all sides, providing a welcome respite from the relentless pace of urban life. Yet you're just minutes from dozens of attractions and activities, including 3 ski resorts (Jackfrost/Big Boulder and Camelback), 3 water parks (Camelbeach outdoor and Kalahari & Split Rock indoor), whitewater rafting on the Lehigh River, hiking, waterfalls, fishing (at Arrowhead Lake too), hunting (community borders state gamelands), Mt. Airy and Mohegan Sun casinos, outlet shopping, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, skirmish, ziplining, golf (including disc golf) and much more!

Bright and homey 2-story chalet has updated kitchen & baths. The two master bedrooms on separate floors and two twin rooms make it an ideal setup for two families, extended family or family traveling with nanny! Bring linens & towels; basic pantry items/paper goods/soaps supplied • SPECIAL FEATURES: Welcome Basket • dishwasher • full-size washer/dryer, fridge and stove • microwave & toaster oven • coffeemaker • blender • new full-size gas grill plus patio dining set • gas fireplace • outdoor firepit • free wireless internet • 3 flatscreen HDTVs • 2 DVD players • “start-up” supply of products include paper plates/cups, toilet paper, paper towels, hotel-size toiletries plus dishwasher, dish & laundry detergent.

ON-SITE ACTIVITIES: Arrowhead Lake Community Assn. sponsors year-round family-oriented events such as BBQs, fireworks, bonfires, kids' summer camp, bingo, fitness and dance classes, live music, breakfasts & pot luck dinners, seasonal and themed parties and more. (Schedule of events available at arrowheadca.org/calendar.asp).

Activities also include swimming at the community's 3 heated outdoor pools/4 beaches; fishing, lighted tennis & basketball courts; ice skating, ice fishing & snowmobiling. There is also a sledding/tubing slope in the community and canoes, rowboats, paddleboats, fishing equipment, and bicycles are available for rent in summer at the Island Pool complex.

COMMUNITY FEES ADDITIONAL (See Rates section): Amenities fees (mandatory in summer) include access to all community facilities and year-round events as well as Grand Lodge with 3 fireplaces, library, fitness and game rooms, great room, Wi-Fi and banquet room. See photos. CHILDREN UNDER 12 FREE!

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

Please note there is no landline phone service at this property. Check your cell provider for coverage in area code 18347.

RENTAL REQUIREMENTS: Parental permissions, additional security deposit and/or renter insurance may be required for underage groups. Signed rental contract and copy of driver's license or passport required for all rentals. Occupancy is 8 adults maximum (additional small children OK with approval; additional charges may apply). NO SMOKING OR PETS.

CHECK OUT ALL MY POCONOS PROPERTIES!

BIG BOULDER/LAKE HARMONY PROPERTY (includes fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3776595 - 2BR/2BA Lakefront Townhome - 2 minutes to Big Boulder Ski Area/Snow Tubing and free access to Lake Harmony beach & heated pool.

ARROWHEAD LAKE PROPERTIES (All properties include fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3522411 - 2BR/1BA Partial Lakeview Cottage - Walk to Beach #2/Picnic Area/Playground/Basketball Court. Gas fireplace, HDTV internet TV with Netflix, A/C in master bedroom. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 271259 - 2BR/1BA Clean, Cozy Cottage - Firepit; Walk to Heated Big Choctaw Pool/Picnic Area/Playground. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 3634141 - 4BR/2BA Mountain Chalet - Firepit; Walk to Heated Minnisink Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts. Surrounded by vacant lots. Sleeps 8

homeaway 4179828 - 4BR/2BA Designer Chalet – Three beautifully decorated levels on private lot with firepit, gameroom/custom bar, 6 HDTVs, garage for storage, MBR w/ensuite & jacuzzi tub. Minutes from Minnisink Heated Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts, Sleeps 10.

homeaway #4211394 - 4BR/2BA Family Chalet – Hot tub, central A/C, fenced-in yard with play/swingset, and pet friendly! Sleeps 10-12

More Details

Property Manager
Pocono Mountain Vacation Properties
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Pocono Mountain Vacation Properties

Pocono Mountain Vacation Properties serves as booking agent for this home and three others in Arrowhead Lake and Lake Harmony/Big Boulder for private owners.

Pocono Mountain Vacation Properties purchased this chalet in 2009

Why Pocono Mountain Vacation Properties chose Poconos

This home is perfect for two families or an extended family, with its two master bedrooms, two double twin rooms and two baths. It's also ideal for those who are looking to escape for a peaceful, relaxing escape but do not like the isolation of a very remote location.

What makes this chalet unique

Set on a secluded lot with two master bedrooms, an outdoor firepit and a stunning gas fireplace, this home is the perfect getaway for an extended family or two individual families or groups. A welcome basket awaits you within this clean and well-kept property.

Amenities

Pocono Lake Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1485 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Washer/dryer in first-floor bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32' flatscreen TV, lots of light!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Master BR, 32' flatscreen TV/DVD player
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , closet, dresser
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , closet, dresser
  • Two Master Bedrooms, both with 32' flatscreen TVs – Great for 2 families!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 40 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Enjoy your welcome basket upon arrival! Full of goodies for your stay. CLEANING FEE: $85 for 2-7 nights, $100 for 8+ nights, $150 for monthly rentals.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet Near Ski Resorts! Fpit, Fplc
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
5

As promised.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything in good working order. Situated in a quiet lake community. House is surrounded by trees, so sending the kids to play out on the lawn wouldn't be possible but that wasn't a concern for me. With the lake, community center and other attractions nearby there's enough for everyone to do. Gas fireplace was nice and with the flat screen tv and wifi (and my kindle) I was able to watch almost anything I wanted. A few dvds but no video library per se. Plan to go again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the stars! Next time you visit, you may want to borrow DVDs from the library at the Arrowhead Lake lodge. (Amenities bracelets required for access.)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Collingswood
5

Amazing and convenient area for skiing and grocery shopping

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely and it accommodated everyone perfectly. The booking process was easy and trusting. Definitely coming back for another vacation .

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always happy to hear our guests are pleased with the service and accommodations. Looking forward to your return visit, Lainie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Cabin and Very Spacious! Extremely Fun Experience At The Poconos!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time, the house was more than what we expected! Very accommodating and for the seven people that went, everyone was comfortable with their room. The house had all the bare necessities which was such a great help! The fireplace near the living room area was the cherry on top, a great place to sit around with friends and play board games. The rooms were neat and bathrooms were clean, everything surpassed our expectations. There's lot of activities to do nearby, we took part of the billiards table in the Recreation room nearby. Will definitely come again, perhaps in the summer so we can take advantage of the lake nearby! Anyone interested in coming here, you will not regret it. We definitely made so many amazing memories and were extremely satisfied upon leaving. Sally was such a great help as she consistently communicated through the process. Overall, the best experience we've ever had at the Poconos!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities of the Peaceful Chalet as well as the Arrowhead Lake community! In addition to the billiards tables, fitness center and HDTV at the lodge, there are ping pong and fuzzball tables and HDTV as well as snack machines and movie rentals on the lower level of the Welcome Center. Plan your summer trip soon so you can also partake in the community's 4 beaches and 3 heated pools, along with Arrowhead's year-round community events! — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend visit. House was very nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always good to know that the hard work our cleaning crews put in is noticed. Thanks very much for the review, Stephanie!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but needs improvements

  • 3 of 5

Sally was very helpful.She helped us a lot going through a too complicate rental process of Arrowhead Community.However, the house was pretty clean but some improvements could be done.It was a rainy weekend when we stayed in and we noticed the big bedroom upstairs had a leak in the roof.The hot water faucet of the sink in the bathroom upstairs did not work.Other than that the kitchen house was well equipped and un general house was large enough for the group of 9.We were not happy that we were charged extra for one person.I believe the house can accommodate more than 8 people and one extra person would not create issues.This should be written in rental offer from very beginning in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm very sorry for the issues you encountered. The owners completed major maintenance just after your stay, including interior painting, putting on a brand new deck, replacing 4 mattresses, adding a stone firepit, and more. During their visit they found the following: 1. Hot water: The previous renter had shut off the hot water valve under the sink. I wish you had mentioned this problem during your stay as that is the first thing I would have suggested you check. 2. Roof leak: The owner did not find a leak during his visit but a small leak would be difficult to detect when there is no rain. The problem will be corrected as soon as it can be located. 3. Additional people: The maximum occupancy listed for this home is 8 people, and there is only bedding for 8. Please note this message included in the listing overview section: "Occupancy is 8 adults maximum (additional small children OK with property manager approval; additional charges may apply)." The additional charge helps cover potentially greater wear and tear and chances for damage. For future stays you might consider one of our homes that sleeps 10+ people. 4. Arrowhead Lake registration: While I agree that the community renter registration process is more complicated than it needs to be, unfortunately it is out of our control. I highly recommend that you contact the Arrowhead Lake office to convey your views. Once again, thank you for the feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay despite the few issues mentioned and will consider staying with us again in the future. — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The trip was fun

  • 4 of 5

Me and my friends had a great time at this mountain house. Arrowhead has always been a place to make great memories and it has never fallen short of just that. The house was nice to stay in. The only problem we had was with the wifi.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review and it's nice to know the Peaceful Chalet will be among your great Arrowhead memories! Wish you had let me know you were having trouble with the WiFi as it probably had to do with the case-sensitive password. Haven't had any other calls about it so it was probably something simple. In any event, hope you can return to make more memories soon! — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Camelback Mountain Resort
Camelback Ski Area
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Hickory Run State Park
Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway
Lehigh Gorge Campground
Mauch Chunk Lake Park Camping and Cottages
"Spectacular! A must-see!"
Boulder View Tavern
"Great spot for happy hour — bar & tables right on the lake beach. Music outside on summer we..."
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Happy Trails Stables
Mohegan Sun At Pocono Downs
Mohegan Sun at East Strouds
The Crossings Premium Outlets
"Good selection of stores but parking can be a challenge, especially during the holidays."
Bushkill Falls
"A must-see!"
Pocono Raceway
Spring Mountain Farms
"Pick your own blueberries, grapes, peaches and kiwi berries plus a vegetable stand and meat ..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilkes Barre-Scranton International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5.5 Miles
Robert Christian's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
9.5 Miles
Lake Naomi Timber Trails
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Bus to NYC
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rte 80
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Dominick's Pizza
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Arrowhead Lake Beach #2
Car: necessary

Arrowhead Lake is a private, gated community with 24/7 security. Amenities include 4 beaches; 3 heated pools; a beautiful Grand Lodge with fitness center, pool tables & library; tennis and basketball courts; playgrounds and BBQ facilities at every pool and beach, sledding/toboggan hill, year-round community events, and more. Ice fishing, ice skating, snowmobiling, and cross-country skiing are popular in winter.

WHERE IS ARROWHEAD LAKE? Arrowhead Lake is located in Pocono Lake in Eastern PA (20 miles west of Tannersville, home of Camelback Mountain Ski Resort and Camelbeach Water Park). The community is just 2-1/2 hours from Manhattan and 2 hours from Philadelphia — easily accessible from Rtes. 80, 476 & 33.

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

COMING SUMMER 2015! Kalahari Resort & Waterpark — just 14 miles away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pocono Lake Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Spring
Mar 12 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,000
 
 
Late Spring
May 19 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$850
$2,200
 
 
Summer I
Jun 23 2017 - Aug 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer II
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Summer III
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

**HOLIDAYS/SPECIAL EVENTS ADDITIONAL! 3-night minimums may be required for major holidays. Also, 2-night bookings including a Friday or Saturday night are charged at the full weekend rate.**

Housekeeping fee: $85; $125 for monthly rentals

COMMUNITY FEES (purchased directly from lake association):
-$25 gate card (per vehicle)
-Activity/swim bracelets – 3rd weekend of June (when pools open full-time) to Labor Day: $8/person/day, $30/wk, $80/mo. All other times (including Memorial Day wknd), fees optional @ $2/person/day, $10/wk. CHILDREN < 12 FREE!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties