check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr


Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mountain-side Cabin, Close To Town And Skiing. Great Place To Enjoy Ruidoso!

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Ruidoso Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cabin With Mountain Views, Nestled In Pine Trees.

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom cabin on 1.1 acres that is close to town, yet has that out of town feel. The cabin is 440 square feet and has all the amenities you need. A full kitchen, shower and bath and a queen bed in the bedroom make this cozy cabin comfortable. The two love seats in the living area both fold out into individual twin beds. Fawn ridge cabin also has a fireplace and outdoor decks to enjoy the fresh mountain air.

The Cabin is a great alternative to a hotel or condo, where you have your own place on 1.1 acres and are in the midst of the pine trees. Downtown Ruidoso is approx 4 miles away and the ski slopes (Ski Apache) is about 15 miles away. There are many restaurants within 2-3 miles as well. There is a very nice deck to sit on and relax and use the grill (charcoal) to make your favorite meals. There is also nice wildlife watching, from the bird feeder just feet from the deck to watching the deer walk through the property.

Come enjoy the Fawn Ridge Cabin!

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner/manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About owner/manager

We bought Fawn Ridge Cabin in 2013. We love Ruidoso and ended up falling in love with the cabin. It has been remodeled and is super cute. We live in Liberty Hill, Texas and travel to Ruidoso every chance we get!

owner/manager purchased this cabin in 2013

Why owner/manager chose New Mexico

We wanted a cabin that wasn't in town and wasn't a condo. Every time we rented in Ruidoso, it seemed that is what we ended up with (in our price range). When we first looked at the cabin, we fell in love. We can't live here full time, so we thought we would rent it and let others enjoy it's beauty as well.

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin is on 1.1 acres and has Pine trees surrounding it. We walked to the top of the property and found the beautiful view of the Sierra Blanca mountain range. As we were enjoy the beauty, the wind was blowing and the fresh pine was just amazing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for letting us share your beautiful cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. We did most of our cooking at the cabin but we also ate at Farley's and The Log Cabin. Both were very good. We hope to visit again soon.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 6


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)
Mountain-side Cabin, Close To Town And Skiing. Great Place To Enjoy Ruidoso!
average rating of 4.6 based on 46 reviews

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of everyday life.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was good for 2 people. However, there was at least an inch of dust on the back of the chairs and the oven was fithly.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved every bit of this little cabin. It was the perfect size for the two of us to have a little getaway. The hot tub is a great addition to the whole package. Thank you so much for letting us stay there!

-The Hock's

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, quiet cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

Pros - clean cabin, responsive owner, everything included (appliances, coffee pot, some refrig. condiments, bedding, DVDs, etc), plenty of deer nearby.

Cons - directions to cabin not completely correct, cabin alarm system didn't work, hot tub too cold & temp. control didn't work, floor of cabin slopes to one side, dusty couches, a few cobwebs throughout, had to request security deposit back from owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome !

  • 5 of 5

It was everything we expected, Quiet cozy & comfortable. Enjoyed cooking on the deck and relaxing in the hot tub. Everything was clean. Would book again and highly recommend to friends and family !

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolute mountain paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this cabin and cannot wait to go back! The cabin was clean and cozy and very easy to find. Town was also busy with plenty of things to do. We loved the hot tub and quiet neighborhood. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

great location,cute cabin but needs to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5

my husband rented this cabin for a little family get away, us and our 3 month old son. There were some good things about this cabin and some bad things.All the bad things can be fixed and if they take the steps to doing them this would have been 5 star cabin in my book. i will list the good things and then then bad things that need fixing before someone rents this place out again.


* The location, this is in a great location and is about 8 mins away from Walmart and about 5-8 mins away from town.

* The location had 4g lte signal, which i didn't expect because in town i get almost nothing.

* it had a gas stove with 4 burners which is also nice to have as well as an oven, had we stayed longer i would have baked.

*It has some random food/spice items you can use,which is nice because though i brought my own pots and pans i forgot cooking oil.

*the hot tub was a nice treat,specially seeing as the cabin is in a lower price range that most with hot tubs.

* the fire place was fun having on and sitting by. the heater as well as the fireplace heats the cabin nicely ( we kept the bedroom door open because it is a wall heater).

ok so now the BAD stuff

* The dishes were filthy,every time id grab a dish it was dirty. some even looked like someone used it then just put it back into the cabinet. i was tempted to put everything into the dish washer and clean it for the next guest but i figured that's not my job.

* Spider webs everywhere,there was 4 strongly developed ones that looked like they had been there for quite some time and probably about 5 more newly developed ones. there was so many spider webs and it was quite creepy wondering 1. where the spiders were and 2. would they crawl on me at night. we did end up killing one, i normal would have taken it out be seeing as my baby was with me i didn't care. this could easily be taken care by a swiffer duster with the extending handle ,seeing as they are higher up.

*the cabin did look like someone lived there because there was a bunch of personal stuff in the closet,under the bed and in the bathroom.the stuff that really got in the way was the bags of stuff in the closet, though personal stuff from the owners doesn't bother me, i feel like the bags should have gone up on the top storage part they have in order to give room for guest to put stuff away.

If these things were fixed i would stay here again, if it remains the same i wouldn't.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the cabin, but we always want you to have a 5 star experience. Luckily, I was the one staying in the cabin behind you and saw what you were talking about first hand. I have talked with our housekeeper and gone over the spider webs. (I cleaned them while I was there and wholeheartedly apologize that they were even there. That is there job to keep clean). The dishes have a white mineral on them. It is due to the extremely hard water in Ruidoso. I asked a few people I know there and they actually use white dishes so the mineral is less evident, but I promise you the dishes are all clean. Maybe dark purple dishes weren't the best idea with the hard water. We do try and keep our personal stuff out of the way to allow guests to enjoy themselves, but we do have stuff there. Under the beds, under the sink in the bathroom, just like you said, but no one has ever mentioned it or it caused an issue. We would love for you to come back and enjoy the cabin again. And we do appreciate the feedback (even if we want everyone to have a 5 star experience) because we don't live there full time and can't always inspect it before each guest stays there.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sierra Blanca Regional
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Links at Sierra Blanca
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Ski Apache
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Ruidoso Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ruidoso Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed, small closet. There are also 2 loveseats that fold out into twin beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing

Partner Offers