check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large 3 BR, 2 BA (SLEEPS 6) in 1500 square feet apartment, WIFI

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

South of Market Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Super central location: 3 BR + 2BA, with WiFI

Modern, clean and beautifully decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, situated in the heart of San Francisco's Moscone Convention Center/Financial District/SoMa district.

Clean and super central, whether you're coming for business or leisure activities. Renovated completed in September 2013.

If this listing isn't available for the dates you are requesting, please view our other listings:

homeaway 218163

homeaway 3608746

homeaway 312937

homeaway 3630075

homeaway 3642358

(our calendar is always up to date - subject to first-come, first-serve booking based on payment through HomeAway)

Location: three blocks from Moscone Center, the apartment is within walking distance to businesses (Salesforce, Google, GAP, Blackrock, Orrick, CNET, etc) and tourist destinations (Embarcadero, Ferry Building, AT&T Park, Union Square). Amazing restaurants are just steps away -- Benu, Boulevard, Town Hall, and Lulu's, to name a few.

Wifi and television with DirecTV service all included.

Parking available within one block(2nd street/Folsom), it's not included.

Washer/dryer available for use at no additional charge.

Note on rates: higher rates apply during conventions at Moscone Center and holidays. Please see below for specific dates or ask when inquiring.

Disclaimer: Construction for the San Francisco Transbay will last until 2016, two properties away from the building. Monday to Saturday, therefore it may be more noise than usual (We provide earplugs and a sound machine just in case). We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Rose Reservations Team
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

About Rose Reservations Team

We are committed to deliver great quality and value.

Why Rose Reservations Team chose San Francisco

We have recently upgraded the whole apartment from bed linens, paints, carpet, mattresses and furniture.

What makes this apartment unique

* Centrally located in SoMa within few blocks to Moscone, financial district, Caltrain

* Few blocks from AT&T baseball stadium

* Walking distance to Ferry Plaza, SFMOMA

* Next to Marriot courtyard hotel, starbucks, restaurants & bars and cafes

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Large 3 BR, 2 BA (SLEEPS 6) in 1500 square feet apartment, WIFI
average rating of 4.1714287 based on 35 reviews
4

Great location, nice 3 bedroom

  • 4 of 5

Location in SF was good especially if doing anything at convention center or nearby hotels. Ease of access and ability to have multiple folks be able to come & go with lock box and codes good. Construction noise not all that bad. Owners should review and enhance the housewares, not enough wine glasses, etc. Property with this rental price should make sure kitchen equipment is provided and updated. With this said, would consider renting again if needed a 3 bedroom short term.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Meh.

  • 2 of 5

Construction crews at the freeway overpass arrive at 6:30am... spent my first morning before my conference staring at 9 guys - in my birthday suit - 20 feet through the window, eye to eye.

The sheets are old and itchy, no washcloths, and cheap and worn furniture.

Called the reservation team and they're unwilling to adjust my fees. VERY expensive for what it is, especially with the amount of construction disturbances happening 12 hours a day.

Won't rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Central Location

  • 4 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed the apartment. Central location- walking distance to Union Square; Starbucks and taxi stand just a block or less away. Umbria Restaurant (Italian food) about two blocks away was very good. Apartment was clean. Beds were comfortable. Liked the lock box and key arrangement.

There were a few minor things that could be improved.

1. Need wastebasket in main bath. Maybe have wastebaskets in the bedrooms also.

2. Need non-skid mat in bathtub in secondary bath. We had a person fall.

3. Providing washcloths would be very nice or advise that they are not provided.

Would stay here again. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience.

  • 1 of 5

The location was perfect and the property clean. BUT the bathroom of the master bedroom had no hot water, and the temperature was 55 F., we couldn't talk to the owner to fix it, nobody answers the phone VRBO gave us. We had to use a single bath 5 people for 3 days.

In addition there is a construction and the noise began at 6am.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are sorry to hear about the bathroom, we fixed it as soon as we heard from the guests after you. We never received a call about this issue from you, maybe Vrbo gave you a wrong number. The number to call is the one that you get on your arrival email with all the included information, there is also an office number to use during the weekend and the number to call if you need something urgent which is also in the email we provide a week before your arrival. About the construction we are sorry to hear that, it is a city construction and they are suppose to start after 7am, but somedays we have guest reported the same as you 6am. We hope they finish soon. Have a wonderful day! Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place to Stay (preferebly not during construction)

  • 4 of 5

This place was great for me and my two colleagues to stay while traveling on business. Well kept and clean. Only problem was the construction on the freeway right outside the window which started before 7am each morning. Nothing the owners can control but did make a difference in our stay. Otherwise, nice location and setup.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location at a reasonable price

  • 4 of 5

Great location close to Moscone Center (8-10 minute walk) and the Ferry Building (15 minute walk). Washer and dryer in basement for common use (there are 2 of each so we never had a problem using them when needed). Good restaurants nearby (Escape from New York and Zero Zero for pizza, Fang and Yank Sing for Chinese, among others). Very spacious and bright. Although apartment does not come with parking space, street parking is plentiful and more cost-efficient than commercial parking; just make sure to read the signs for overnight street cleaning and get directions on feeding the meters on-line. The only minor complaints are: (1) unit was not yet cleaned when we got in just after 3 pm, and the cleaning crew did not finish until around 445 pm; (2) there was no soap in the bathrooms (but the owner responded quickly and we had it by the next morning); and (3) the carpets and window treatments are starting to show their age. That said, we would probably stay here again. Overall, it's a very good place that is convenient and good value for the money. (By the way, although it looks like construction is ongoing with the nearby freeway, there was not any construction noise in the evenings/mornings during our stay.)

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SFO
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
too many to list
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Caltrain, BART
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
101, 280
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
too many to list
Car: not necessary

Located just three blocks from Moscone Center, the apartment is within walking distance to local businesses (Salesforce, Google, GAP, Blackrock, Orrick, CNET, etc) and tourist destinations (Embarcadero, Ferry Building, AT&T Park, Union Square). Amazing restaurants are just steps away -- Benu, Boulevard, Hawthorne Lane, Yang Sing, Town Hall, and Lulu's, to name a few.

also check...

218163

3608746

312937

Rates & Availability

South of Market Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $90

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South of Market Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers