Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovin' Life: Brand New Beach House With Private Pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful new house was just completed in August, 2013. It sits atop 35-foot-high dune above an ocean beach and enjoys 50-mile, 180-degree ocean views. The saltwater pool beside the house shares these same spectacular views.

A 100-yard (one-minute) walk north on our quiet sand road takes you to a beautiful and completely secluded cove/beach on the ocean, a secret beach called Sandpiper Beach. A mile further north is the magnificent Sky Beach resort with an excellent restaurant, beachfront infinity pool, and swim up bar. South of the house is the famous Twin Coves Beach, which has some of the best snorkeling on the island.

Inside, Lovin' Life has three bedrooms. It features a split plan with master bedroom suite (king size bed), and two guest bedrooms – one with a queen bed with TV, and one with twin beds that can be combined to make a king. All bedrooms are air conditioned. There are two pack & play cribs available. The additional beds are two large sofas. (Not sofa beds, but extra large sofas.)

Lovin’ Life’s dune-top pool is 12’ x 24’ with a maximum depth of 5’. It has a salt sanitized system. You will enjoy the feel and notice the absence of chlorine. There is a lovely patio deck around the pool and a Pergola with a grill (propane).

The outdoor shower overlooks the ocean and there is a rinse off at the bottom of the stairs leading up to the house when coming from the beach.

Lounge on our hammocks on the front porch where you can enjoy the 50-mile view of the ocean and the sound of the waves. There are also patio loungers and chairs on the deck.

WIFI, Beach chairs, beach towels, sand buckets & shovels, floats (pool/ocean), boogie board, hair dryers, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer and stove are in the house. Direct TV in the living room and one guest bedroom, DVD player and video library, books, board games, binoculars and playing cards, coolers, fishing poles and more are there for your use.

Housekeeping is provided before check in/out and midweek for stays of 6 days or more. The housekeeper will be happy to assist with personal laundry service if needed. All bath towels, linens, pillows, etc are provided.

A Bahamian cell phone is made available for you during your stay. You can use it to call locally or even out of the country and you can receive calls from in or outside of the Bahamas. This phone also works as a mobile hotspot and provides the house's WIFI. We start you off with a balance of $10.00. You can add additional funds at the store if needed for more phone calls or WIFI download capacity. The WIFI is for email and websites, not for large files like streaming video. Don’t forget to leave the phone when you check out.

If you need to download big files, the beautifully restored 100 year old Haynes Library offers broadband (cable) WiFI for a small fee that helps support their programs and is an interesting place to hang out.

The kitchen is fully equipped. We start you off with bottled water, paper towels, soap, toilet paper and bag of ice. There are usually coffee filters, sugar, tea, coffee, etc based on what the last guest left. No perishable food items are left after check out.

Rental cars are available for this house from Big T car rentals.

Lovin Life has a next door neighbor to the south, but there are no other houses for a quarter mile on this quiet and secluded sand road. You’ll be Lovin' Life when you stay here!

More Details

Property Manager
Kim and Jason Menefee and Matthew Simon
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Governor's Harbour, The Bahamas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Outdoor shower at bottom of stairs. Beach chairs, towels, cooler, boogie board, binoculars and beach floats available.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Lovin' Life: Brand New Beach House With Private Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
Orleans, MA


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very satisfied, agin very satisfied but the screens and window screens were not in good shape and the closet door in the modem did not work.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mason, OH

not so good

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we were disappointed in this rental property. we had been to Eleuthera 5 times and had always had great experiences. Not so this time. The access road to the property is treacherous with large potholes and ruts. The beach was dirty, lots of garbage. The house smelled musty- needed a new coat of paint, and some maintenance( knob fell off while we were there and doors were stuck). Lenny was likeable but never took away our garbage which animals got into and it had gross numbers of flies. There is no back up generator and we were without power for around 12 hours. the hot water didnt work for a day and a half, but Lenny did fix that issue well. The mattresses in the twin room are old. The view from the pool is deceptive in the photo--you can see the water because of the bushes that have grown there. wifi would be nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the brand new owners of Lovin' LIfe, we were sad to hear that you had a disappointing vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts with us. We've taken your comments to heart. Last week, we gave Lovin' Life a total overhaul and made many repairs. The entire home was painted and given new twin mattresses, a new sectional sofa, new lighting, new fans, new linens, new window treatments and a big update to the kitchen. Now the house has a fresh clean appearance and snappy new style. The musty smell disappeared along with the old furniture. The hedge has been lopped back two feet, so the ocean is again in sight from the pool and seating areas. So, many vast improvements. We hear your complaints about the house manager, Lenny. We want to support local young people who are building businesses on the island, but we also expect high standards of performance. We have made it clear to Lenny that inconsistency in service provision and long response times are unacceptable. The guests the past week assured us they had no issues with Lenny's service or response times, but we will stay vigilant. As an example, the hot water problem you experienced can be taken care of with a simple switch to change the system from the solar heated tank to the back up tank. You should have been told, and we've made a check list of these kinds of items that guests need to know. Some things we cannot change. It's heartbreaking to see trash from cruise ships wash up on our beautiful Atlantic beaches. This is not always a problem, as it depends on wind and tide, but it is sometimes an issue. And yes, the roads are not well cared for. We agree. We've updated our welcome letter with a more explicit heads up about road conditions. We recommend a Jeep or SUV with some ground clearance so you don’t have to worry about the condition of the road. We just take a breath and take it slow. It's part of the unique charm of this island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time in Eleuthera! We loved the house. It was clean and the view was spectacular! Lenny was great and was very helpful. It was so nice to have the private beach right down the path. And Twin Coves beach was just a minute or two drive down the road. We loved it there. Great for snorkeling at low tide. We really liked Pascals at Sky Beach club and The Buccaneer for dinner. We recommend the long adventurous trip down to Lighthouse Beach. One of the most beautiful beaches and you usually have it all to yourself! We can’t wait to come back to Eleuthera and would definitely recommend Lovin Life.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood City

Lovin Life for relaxation or a wedding - either is great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We used Lovin Life as a place for our elopement. Amazing views and a private location. Our caretaker Lenny was always there to help us out. It was amazing to look at the stars while swimming in the pool at night with the waves crashing below. Just 100 yards or so there is a path to the private beach. The rooms are air conditioned and the kitchen well stocked to do your own cooking. There is an amazing outdoor shower if you are so inclined. The location to Governor's Harbor and other beaches like Twin Coves is very close. Very quiet and romantic but would be great for families too. It was great for us !!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Eleuthera Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time during our first trip to Eleuthera. We weren't sure what to expect, but the people at Eleuthera Vacation Rentals (Kristin, Matt and Tara) were very helpful. They answered all of our questions, sent us information about the island, such as how to get there and what to do there. They even recommended a great travel agent who helped us book flights and arrange a stay in Nassau. We were so glad that we chose to spend most of our Bahamas vacation in Eleuthera. We loved the quiet, yet adventurous nature of the island. Everyone on the island was so friendly and welcoming. We went to a different beach each day and were never disappointed. We even saw a dolphin at Skye Beach. Other favorites were Twin Cove, Ten Bay and the old Club Med/French Leave beaches. The restaurants on the island were amazing - it was hard to fit in all our top picks before we had to leave. Our favorites were 1648, The Bistro/Sammy's at Skye Beach, Pascal's, Tippy's and Wild Orchid (Rock Sound). The Lovin' Life property was perfect for our family of 4. Lots of space, fully stocked with what we needed, clean and very comfortable. We all loved the pool. It was a great way to end the day or spend a whole afternoon. Lots of fun pool toys and beautiful views of the ocean. Lenny (the caretaker) was very friendly and helpful. He brought over boogie boards for us to use and our kids loved riding the waves at the beach. The location was ideal, right in the middle of the island and close to Governor's Harbor. We could easily go to the south end or the north end of the island for a day trip. We were also so close to many restaurants and great beaches. We really enjoyed the local fish fry on Friday night in Governor's Harbor.

We look forward to our next trip to Eleuthera and Lovin' Life!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful quant home with pool and awesome views

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful and private with exceptional reviews. There was six of us in our group and plenty of room and privacy for all. The house was well stocked and provided everything we needed for our stay. We've been to Eleuthera several times and would consider staying at Lovin Life again if we ever go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties