check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Mary

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Uberhip 12 South Home- Vandy/Belmont 3BR/2BA $195/weeknights

50 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

12 South House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8) Walkable to All Eateries/ Shopping

This 3br/2ba contemporary home is in the überhip 12South district in Nashville. It blends creativity and respect for the vibrant patchwork quilt that is the neighborhood - located in 12 South- Belmont/ Vanderbilt Area.

Eateries, coffee shops, boutiques, and bars are yards away and there's always a steady flow of folks on foot, jogging, shopping, pushing strollers and interacting. It's as if there's always a neighborhood tour in progress. A few places not to miss: Jeni's Ice Cream, Josephine's, Portland Brew, Urban Grub, Taqueria Del Sol, Burger Up, Las Paletas, The Tap Room, Mafiaoza's, The Frothy Monkey, Imogene and Willies, Savant Vintage, Emerson Grace, and Hero. And, the newly added restaurants, Epice and Flipside, are quickly becoming hot spots in the area.

****PLEASE NOTE--WE HAVE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM FOR THURS/FRI/SAT NIGHT REQUESTS*****

There are 3 flat screen tv's in this home-perfect for football weekends.

There are 3 bedrooms in this home- 2 with a flat screen TV- a Master Bedroom with queen sized bed; a second bedroom also has a queen sized bed. The third bedroom has a queen sized bed. This home will sleep 8 if you want to sleep on the large sectional, or bring an airmattress.

Plenty of parking, combined with a garage, and fenced in back yard.

Do you need to contact us? The best way is through the VRBO site. We can also be reached at mehulsey (at) hotmail (dot) com.

***also note- we live right down the street should you have any questions, or need immediate help.

Please disclose accurate information regarding the number of people in your party. This home is intended only for the number of people on your reservation, or the $295 security deposit will be forfeited. Please do not plan your stay with the intention of inviting additional guests, even if they aren't spending the night.

Keywords: 12th South, Vanderbilt, Downtown, Belmont, Green Hills Central Location, this Contemporary Cottage is perfect for your visit to Nashville, the ultimate in convenience, and walkable eateries and shopping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Mary chose Nashville

Location, Location, Location. It's in 12th South, a popular bustling part of Nashville. 3 Minutes from the Vanderbilt and Belmont Campuses. 5 minutes from downtown, the Gulch, and Green Hills. It's 30 minutes from Franklin

What makes this house unique

A relaxing getaway, right in the middle of town.

A parking garage, and private fenced back yard provides the ultimate in privacy and security.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mary Elizabeth's hip home played an amazing host for us as we toured Nashville. Very easy to relax, kick back and enjoy a swim or a meal in. We found it had easy access to all Nashville in "any" direction, including the cool local coffee, food and Popsicle shops! Our family loved it as it felt like we never left home!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 50 traveler reviews

Uberhip 12 South Home- Vandy/Belmont 3BR/2BA $195/weeknights
average rating of 4.72 based on 52 reviews
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

This rental home was just perfect. Close to downtown and some great restaurants. Everything was as renters said it would be. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and nice house!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great trip! The house was perfect for my family. We had 3 couples and one extra person but it was spacious and had enough seating for all of us! We had no clue we were within walking distance of 12 South, which is a great place for food or coffee. And cute little shops! Downtown was a 10 minute Uber ride so it wasn't bad at all! The house was very clean, neat, and had everything we needed for our weekend stay. The only concern was the garage and gate. The check in instructions said there would be a garage and gate opener but we only found the garage opener. I messaged the owner but never received a reply. Also one night when we got back to the house the garage door was open when we know for a fact that we closed it, it was a little freaky because we were lucky no one walked into the house and stole our things. Also the house is on the corner of a semi busy road so we did hear cars passing by throughout the night. Other than that this house is perfect for a weekend or longer stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte,NC/USA
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Nice sized bedrooms. Great art. Ample seating. Exceptional cable. Very clean. Plentiful parking. Prompt and responsive owner. Well outfitted. Convenient location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip ! The house was in the perfect location for every thing. It is walking distance to dinning and coffee and only a 7-10 min. drive to almost every where else. We had 3 couples in the house and we had plenty of room. The beds were good and having a washer and dryer was key. The house was clean and the kitchen was stocked. I would totally stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri, U.S.A.
5

Super location and great house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great location and we loved having off street parking. 3 couples stayed for a football game and it was perfect for our needs. The beds were comfy with nice linens, there was plenty of room for all 6 adults and the location could not have been better. 12 South is a really fun area and if you are heading downtown, uber is the way to go. We would definitely stay here again if it is available on the next trip to Nashville.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not recommend this home

  • 1 of 5

The location was good. The house wasn't as clean as I hoped. I still haven't received the refundable damage deposit. The homeowner has not responded to my calls, text or email. I would not recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest broke the rules. This is the purpose of a damage deposit. This guest brought more people than allowed. One night they locked themselves out of the home, and kicked the door frame in until the deadbolt released. This is referenced by another guest that stayed right after them. Blackmailing me that you will leave a poor review if I don't refund your money defeats the integrity of the review process, so I thank you for the opportunity to address it. If you are a guest reading this, and anticipate packing many guests into the property in excess of your disclosure, please find another property.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
BNA
Nearest Point of Interest
Burger Up
Nearest Point of Interest
Portland Brew
Nearest Point of Interest
Frothy Monkey
Nearest Point of Interest
Imogene and Willies
Nearest Point of Interest
Mafiaoza's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
The Tap Room
Nearest Point of Interest
The Wine Bar
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

12 South House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $295
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 14.25%

Rates are subject to change without notification.

Minimum weekend rental is 3 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

12 South House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) in each room. Bring an air mattress, or sleep two on the sectional sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties