check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Relax in paradise in remodeled beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – The Tides 204. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

From the entrance hall, you can see straight through the condo to your private, 2nd floor balcony and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The balcony holds comfortable patio furniture, making it the perfect space to enjoy meals or just spend time with family. The living room is exceptionally decorated, has a wall-mounted HD TV, and _Chromecast_ has been newly-implemented to allow you to stream Netflix and YouTube from your computer or smart device. The kitchen has been updated with tile floors and new appliances - the breakfast bar is the perfect place to grab a quick bite on the way to a fabulous sun-filled day! You will also find a washer and dryer for the ultimate convenience during your vacation. The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed and its own entrance to the private balcony. The second bedroom holds a queen and a full size bed, there is an additional bathroom as well.

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- FREE, secured WiFi

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc and Gibson Beach Realty are independent companies that are not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word 'Sandestin'. Any use or reference to the word 'Sandestin' is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any Sandestin-branded entity, product or service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Relax in paradise in remodeled beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
Cordele, GA
5

Awesome Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was wonderful! We had such an enjoyable time overlooking the pool as well as the beach! We would certainly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersontown, Kentucky
4

August vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good. The unit needs to be updated a little and a cleaned up more thoroughly. The new tiki bar/ restaurant is excellent. The tides is always doing things to improve, which we like.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Gibson and taking some time to leave us your feedback. We would love to know what we or the Owner could do to make this condo perfect as it has always rented extremely well for us. The Owners do new things every year, so here, too, we'd love to know what would make this condo more enjoyable for the entire family. Your feedback is valued and is very important to us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vestavia Hills, AL
3

Good location, but needs furniture update

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was okay. The view and location was perfect, however there needs to be furniture updating and cleaned better before arrival. The guest bathroom shower had mold and the vents were covered in dust and mold in the living room area which also had spread to the ceiling. All extra blankets in the closets also need to be freshly cleaned before each new guest arrives.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your business and feedback. We greatly apologize that you experienced any issues at all during your stay. We would have been happy to assist you in checking the above items however our team was never made aware of any service orders. We do take mold seriously as it is a health hazard and have confirmed there is no mold growth in the unit. We have made a service order to take a close look at the showers and vents to ensure they are free of any dust, debri, or build-up. We apologize as well that you felt the furniture was not sufficient as most of these pieces are new, at most just a few years old. The master bedroom furniture was just replaced recently as well. We would love if you could provide any further details for us to pass along to our Owner; we know they care about their unit and only want the best of the best inside. It's so concerning you didn't have a 5 star experience like all other previous guests and encourage you to reach out to us in the future if you ever have any concerns so we can address them promptly for you. We hope you have a good rest of your summer and return to our gorgeous beaches in the near future. It's a beautiful place where so many families relax and enjoy some much needed quality family time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Washington
5

Memorial Day weekend trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great spot. Loved the condo and the view. Pools were perfect for the kids. Patio was great to hang out on.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting with us over the holiday! This is such a great unit, conveniently located in the building as well as in the Destin area - close to so many shops, dining, live music, and more. We are so glad you enjoyed those awesome pools and the huge balcony this unit offers. It's one of our favorites, and we know the Owners will be thrilled to see their hard work inside has paid off. Come visit with us again and mention that you are a return guest for your lifetime discount with GBR!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statham, GA
4

204 review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall it was very good. The condo was clean and inviting. The complex was great along with the pool area. The only thing was the actual beach area is not very large for the amount of people coming to the beach area during the day.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for letting us know how your past stay was at Tides 204. These Owners take special care of their unit, and we are happy to hear housekeeping didn't disappoint! We hope you enjoyed the extra amenities and the relaxing vacation you've been planning for. Sometimes our beaches do get a little busy as so many guests flock to our gorgeous, powder white beaches while the sun is shining. We hope to see you again and provide an experience you won't forget!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OUR RENTAL WAS CLEAN, VERY NICE, WELL DECORATED, WONDERFUL VIEW. WE HAD A GREAT TIME, WEATHER WAS PERFECT, EVERYONE HELPFUL AND NICE AT CONDO. SAND SNOW WHITE, WATER BEAUTIFUL AQUA GREEN.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Ocean Club Restaurant
"Fun, relaxed atmosphere. Great drink specials and food is amazing! Very convenient to our pr..."
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ..."
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Camille's
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Crab Trap
Hard Rock Cafe -- CLOSED
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Rick's Crab Trap -- CLOSED
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Bud and Alley's
Track Family Recreation Center
"The perfect place to play mini golf and ride go-karts! We love the bumper boats!"
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Harborwalk Village

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Partner Offers