expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Original Poolview Condo, Newly Remodeled - Sleeps 8 - 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath

Put-in-Bay, OH, USA
  • Condo1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Lake Erie and all of its glory are steps from this great unit at the Put-in-Bay Poolview Condos. This prime location features three and a half acres and over 500 feet of prime lakefront property. A lakeside pool, large grassy area and dock complete this great area. Stepping inside the condo unit, guests are welcomed to a lovely open plan. The kitchen, living and dining spaces are combined, giving the unit great flow and ease for entertaining. All the items you will need to prepare and serve a meal can be found in the kitchen. Making a few meals during your PIB getaway is an excellent way to save some money while on vacation. There are two bedrooms and two full bathrooms in this condo, with sleeping for up to eight guests.

The Put-in-Bay Poolview Condos on the shores of the Lake Erie are a great place to call home during your next trip to the islands. With a superb location and comfortable accommodations, the choice is quite clear. This unit can be rented with adjoining units to house your large group. Also, taxi service is available to take your group anywhere on beautiful Put-in-Bay.

The weekends at Put in Bay Ohio are popular for the nightlife and getting away from the daily work grind without going too far from home. During the week, you can relax and enjoy Put-In-Bay's slower pace in a family friendly atmosphere. With Island Club Rentals, you can visit Put-in-Bay and enjoy your own home and you can even rent a golf cart onsite to get around. Please let us know how we can make your vacation at Put-in-Bay a great one!

Property Manager

Island Club Rentals

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Lake View

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Suitability

                                      • wheelchair accessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool

                                            Attractions

                                              • caves
                                              • churches
                                              • festivals
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • playground
                                              • restaurants
                                              • winery tours

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • sight seeing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • freshwater fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • jet skiing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            46 Reviews

                                                            Very Good4/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Frank P condo 5

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                                            I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            For the $450 plus a night it was not a very nice place. Cheap furniture, unfinished wall patch, hole in back of bathroom door and linens should have been included

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thanks for the review. We clearly state for all of our rental homes on the island that guests bring their own bed linens and bath towels. The water treatment plant on our small island would be overwhelmed if we and all other rental owners had to do laundry for every unit. Thanks!

                                                            Meh

                                                            Greg T.Laurel, MD

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                            I was happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            If I had it to do over I would stay closer to the "strip" downtown. The property was reasonably manicured and I was not ever uncomfortable, we made use of the grill and there was plenty of room for my good-sized group of bachelors. Negative feedback is as follows: 1) NO WIFI!!!!; 2) No window in master bedroom (which may be illegal); 2) unit was in some disrepair, e.g. towel rack fell off the master bathroom wall, handle to kitchen cabinet was loose; 3) security was a little overzealous w/ enforcement of quiet time; 4) downtown is a bit too far to walk and the cabs aren't a very good deal. Family w/ a car, go for it! Partying in PIB, this is probably not the best option.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thanks for the review. However, there IS wifi at the pool area as we advertise. And when you sign the contract, you agree to abide by the quiet hours for the enjoyment and safety of ALL guests, not just those who wish to be loud. All of the taxis on the island are just $3/pp to go anywhere on the island, much much cheaper than any other city. Thanks for staying with us.

                                                            Pine-Sol smell & sticky floors

                                                            Sabrina B.Humble, TX

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Although we liked the location of the unit and found the employees friendly and helpful, we were disappointed in the condo itself. The floors throughout were very sticky, and the place smelled too strongly of pine sol. The lake access was not very well kept, and the pool was just satisfactory (more like a motel pool). The pillows were very lumpy, and the beds were very squeaky. The condo was a nice size and good location for staying away from the rowdy crowds.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for enjoying our condos and yes, it is away from the rowdy downtown crowds and allows some peace and quiet while exploring the island.

                                                            Horrible

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                                            I was very unhappy with the location.

                                                            I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Arrived to island club. Manager lets us in the house. Few hours later get a call that we are in the "wrong house" owner and manager proceeds to argue with me then I get assaulted. The owner claims that I was in the managers face and there we're "witnesses" that I "punched her in the face" lol after the incident we made up and we're moved to a different house. The manager and I were fine after the incident but the owner is still keeping my deposit for "arguing with the manager" horrible place horrible staff horrible everything and they rip people off. I payed 2 grand for two nights at that place and he claims that I "didn't pay that" lol stay away people

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for the fake review. You clearly booked Poolview Condo #5 but you talked your way into Island Club House #5 instead. When you were asked to please move to your correct rental unit, at which point you were QUITE intoxicated, you started a fight with our manager which is captured on cell phone both video and audio. You disrupted the stay of the guests who were supposed to be in House #5 as well as other guests in the neighborhood as well as numerous taxi drivers who had to get of their vehicles to restrain you and your group. The manager was never fine with you spitting in her face and abusively arguing. You clearly violated the contract. Thank you for allowing us to respond and provide the actual facts.

                                                            Family Vaca

                                                            Kim N.Ritman, Oh

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            The condo was great. Exactly what we were looking for. The pool was cloudy and I had an allergic reaction (the chemicals might not have been set right). Everything else was awesome!

                                                            Worthy of a stay!

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            The grilling area and the kitchen were the best and roomiest. The condo #5 for 8 was realistic and comfortable. Didn't expect the hefty staircase (#5 and #6) to lug all our supplies - but doable. The "pool-view" was barely that. The pool was fine, but closed at 7pm. The balcony was roomy. The keypad entry was fantastic for all guests coming and going freely. No "WIFI" as advertised and ironically when we called "Dottie" as stated in the instructions for problems - she returned the call saying there was a recent storm which no one in the area witnessed. Also, I read in a previous review there was no WIFI in 2015 either - definitely a $$ concern there - should credit patrons who didn't have. Didn't expect to get woken up by construction right outside our window ( or shall I say drywall - as it was covering the master bedroom window completely). Overall, close to Miller Ferry and golf cart rental and new Muscle Fitness gym. We would definitely stay again - just knowing all this going in - will help others.

                                                            Location

                                                            Put-in-Bay, OH, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                            $325avg/night
                                                            46 Reviews
                                                            Very Good 4/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                            Property # 3627916

                                                            x