Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Excellent vacation home close to Disney, with private pool, 3 TVs, free Wi-Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,770 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Standard category. The villa is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac (no through traffic) in the sub-division Indian Ridge, Kissimmee, close to the SR417 (Greeneway) and SR429. It is therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus some of the world’s best golf courses. This villa offers free high-speed internet (Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.

The villa has many extras to make your stay enjoyable. It has been furnished to a very good standard. The great floor plan places the open, spacious kitchen right in the middle of the living room, family room, dining room and 4 bedrooms.

Upon entering the villa, there is the airy living room to the right, with the dining area towards the rear. The well fitted kitchen with breakfast table is found straight ahead. On the left of the kitchen there is the cozy family room with large flat screen TV (48”) and DVD player.

The kitchen includes a full size oven, microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker and water dispenser, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils – everything you could want in your home away from home.

The Master bedroom has a Queen size bed and cable TV, with en suite bathroom offering dual sinks, walk-in shower, toilet and direct pool access (very convenient for that quick shower before or after a refreshing swim); the second bedroom also offers a Queen size bed and cable TV. The other two bedrooms feature 2 Single beds each. These bedrooms share the second bathroom, with shower tub, vanity and toilet. All four bedrooms have plenty of closet space and a ceiling fan (in addition to the central air conditioning).

From the family room, kitchen and dining area you look onto the attractive pool area. Through sliding doors you have access to the large pool deck (screened in) with the inviting, private pool. Pool deck chairs allow for that tasty breakfast ‘al fresco’ and sun loungers allow for great late night, pool side relaxing. The pool is solar heated through solar panels on the roof. Additional pool heating is not available at this time.

Near the hallway is the door to the garage where the washing machine and dryer are located. Iron and ironing board are present too.

For your vacation planning convenience, please note these travel distances to some of the many popular sites in the area:

Walt Disney World : 5 miles (9 minutes)

Universal Studios Orlando : 17 miles (30 minutes)

SeaWorld : 13 miles (23 minutes)

Legoland Florida : 30 miles (43 minutes)

Orange County Convention Center : 16 miles (38 minutes)

Cocoa Beach : 76 miles (79 minutes)

Clearwater Beach : 86 miles (100 minutes)

ESPN's Wide World of Sports : 6 miles (13 minutes)

Orlando International Airport : 26 miles (30 minutes)

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay. The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days.

More Details

Property Manager
Excellent Vacation Homes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

Amenities

Indian Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Excellent vacation home close to Disney, with private pool, 3 TVs, free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.375 based on 40 reviews
4

Spacious and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

GRRREAAT!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Excellent Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Dear Judith, Thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

August 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to contact the agent to have the pool cleaned as it stated that it would be cleaned weekly and it wasn`t,pool cleaners arrived promptly and carried out the work. The pool area was in a poor state the overhang from the rear of the house the ceiling was filthy dirty and when it rained it leaked. The bedding for the sun loungers on arrival was soaking wet and filthy and could not be used. The interior of the house was good apart from having ants all the time in the family bathroom and the bed by the window in the princess bedroom which i started to sleep in was infested with ants and i am still sufferring with ant bites to this date(i chose to sleep elsewhere after finding the infestation).

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Antelope, California
4

Indian Ridge Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was wonderful, and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were very accommodating when a storm damaged the property we had originally rented, and we were upgraded to a larger home. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the location. If we were mainly interested in a Disney vacation it would have been perfect, however, we had originally chosen a home much closer to our family that live in Orlando, and the drive to visit with them each day was less than ideal.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Excellent Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you David for a great review. Since the home you originally booked had some damage due to a storm, we were able to place you in the only home available at the time. Sorry the home was not close to your family. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Central Florida!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle, DE
5

Nelson Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was perfect, we are a family of 7 with 6 on this vacation and space was not an issue at all. I would definitely rent this again but must mention 1 concern, the master bedroom bed really needs to be replaced!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Excellent Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Shannon, thank you for this excellent review and your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay at this Excellent Vacation Home! Please come back and see us next time you visit Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carpentersville, IL
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Fernando, thank you for a great review and glad you enjoyed this Excellent home. We look forward to welcoming you again next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Heights, OH
5

Just a word: PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect! My family and I hope to return soon!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Excellent Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Daniela, thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Central Florida!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers