check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Condo Overlooking Lake Travis ~ Covered Parking and Boat Slip

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Briarcliff Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Whitecliff waterfront 2 bedroom condo with spectacular lake views. It has large upper and lower patio areas and a covered boat slip. The condo is approximately 1279 sq.ft.

These Lake Travis Vacation Rental Condos all have spectacular views of Lake Travis. The units are tastefully furnished with full kitchens that include dinnerware, cookware, and coffee makers… Each unit has washer & dryer, color television, and telephone. Linens are provided, but renters must bring towels! Maid service is available on request. You can lounge in the sun by the pool on our lakeside deck, or try all the water sports that Lake Travis offers. With our Private Boat Docks you’ll enjoy swimming, fishing, scuba diving, sailing, boating, and water skiing on Texas’s most popular lake. In the evening unwind in a relaxing Jacuzzi or just enjoy the cool lake breeze.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Lake Travis & Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Condo Overlooking Lake Travis ~ Covered Parking and Boat Slip
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 12 reviews
Humble, Texas
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is perfect. The condo is in need of some repair. The AC was not working upon arrival. After 1 day they were able to get it working but it still struggled to get to 75 during the day. We found empty beer bottles on patio, the carpet needs cleaning, the doors to the washer and dryer were falling apart, and we only had three towels total for the two bathrooms for 4 guest. The garbage disposal had a bad leak under the counter. It was just not maintained to what I was expecting.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Since your feedback we have had an AC tech visit the property and the leaking disposal has been fixed. The carpets were also cleaned after your departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guys Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great weekend boating and spending time with friends. Condo had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, Texas
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental was very good...A/C had a hard time keeping cool, but overall very good

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Briarcliff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Land, TX
4

love it despite no blinds and non working grill

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay. Despite So glad there was towels- we were there last year and there were no towel. There were a few things that could have been better. NO BLINDS OR CURTAINS in the living room. We had to hide from the sun the morning and were VERY EXPOSED to anyone during the evening. Also NO PRIVACY in the Master Bedroom with the "loft type" wall- the plastic blind was ineffective. The batteries in the remote were dead for the TV- very inconvenient. We were unable to grill our steaks- both propane tanks were completely empty and the grill itself was dirty. Yes, we will come back, but not the that unit.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is great! Great location, Great view of the lake and great customer service. The one problem that we ran into is that we were only issued one key and two couples were staying in the condo. We got locked out and had to get the management company to come unlock it for us. They charged a $50 fee to come unlock it. Obviously this was our fault for locking ourselves out, but this could have been avoided if we had been issued at least two keys. Overall, we would definitely consider renting this place again!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Nikki, that was a hard situation, we hate that you were locked out. I am glad we were able to have someone come out on a Sunday afternoon and give you a spare. In situations like yours I would recommend guests leaving the key in the lock box. Each rental receives a unique lock box code so guests tend to feel comfortable with leaving the key securely onsite. Please do come back and visit us soon! -Lake Travis & Co.-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Briarcliff Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1279 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties