expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Walk to downtown or the mill district!

Old Bend, Bend, OR, USA
  • Bungalow800 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights

Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We love this place because you can park the car, and leave it. It is all new from top to bottom, with a complete remodel. You cannot find a better location. You can see Mcmenninemns out the front door. the old mill shopping is one half mile walk.You can hear bands warming up at the Les Schwab outdoor theater. Drakes park is 3 blocks away. We searched long and hard for this special loacation and then months on making it just perfect, do not be fooled by the great price, it is small and cozy, and you will love being there. If you like to bike or jog, just take off from the house. you will be back, we promise...

Keywords: downtown, walk to old mill, drakes park, great deck area, completely remodeled, very cozy, wifii, cable,dvds, 2 queen size pillowtop beds, can see mcmennimens from your front door, saturday market less than a block, fully furnished kitchen, bath, washer ,dryer, off street parking in garage, western decor, quiet neihborhood, low traffic area

Owner

Vickie

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Vickie

We cannot get enough of Bend!!!!! We love the mountain biking, the restaurants, the friendly people...

Vickie purchased this Bungalow in 2011

Why Vickie chose Old Bend

we have another vacation rental and love it, however we have spent the last two years looking for a place downtown and finally found it!!!

What makes this Bungalow unique

Great access to the outdoors and the resturants

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Queen size Beds (2)

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Downtown

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Broadband Access
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet

                        Kitchen

                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Library

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • limited accessibility

                                            Attractions

                                              • cinemas
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • live theater
                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • boating
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sledding
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • fitness center

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • cross country skiing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • hunting
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • rafting
                                                          • rock climbing
                                                          • skiing
                                                          • snowmobiling
                                                          • swimming

                                                            Notes

                                                              • one block to downtown, unique western decor

                                                                21 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.3/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Great location, cozy place to stay.

                                                                bev T.

                                                                We loved this little cottage. It is in a great location, you can walk to McMenamins, and the Old Mill shopping area, we didn't make it downtown though. We greatly preferred this over Sun River, as its is in a lovely neighborhood and lacks that "resorty" feel. Our stay was over Christmas, and it would be fun to return in the summer! The house itself has pretty much every thing you need. The kitchen is well appointed enough, I even cooked Christmas dinner there! The little gas stove in the living room provides heat in the living & kitchen areas. It puts out a surprising amount of heat. The thermostat doesn't work just right, so it can get pretty hot if you don't keep it turned down below 70. I'd much rather have it too warm and adjust down than not warm enough, however. Although this is a dog friendly property, we did not bring our dog this time. You would never know pets were allowed in the house, it was very clean and tidy.

                                                                Very nice

                                                                Beth E.

                                                                We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bend walking to downtown, around Drake Pond and the surrounding locations. The owner was very accommodating when we had any issues. Thank you.

                                                                The house is a very comfortable, easy place to stay and a FANTASTIC location!

                                                                Dory M.

                                                                This was our first visit to Bend, and we really fell in love with it! The house is a block from Old Bend, and walking distance from the Old Mill district. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly and the house well stocked for making yourself at home. We loved it!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks for taking time to write a review! A wonderful one! Please come back soon!

                                                                Great Location

                                                                Michael H.Yuba City

                                                                The best part about this house was the location. It's less than a 10 minute walk to anywhere downtown, or along the river. And it's about a five minute drive to pretty much anywhere in Bend. We really appreciated that about the place. The owners were very helpful. We had an issue with a door and they were there the next day to help take a look at it.

                                                                We stayed there when it was warm and there was no central AC and the house was kind of stuffy. I was honestly not a huge fan of the layout of the house either. There's only one bathroom and it is quite small. I don't want to sound too critical because we did enjoy our stay, but I felt it was best to be honest for future renters looking for a place in Bend.

                                                                **There is a dog that is pretty annoying that will bark right next to the back bedroom. However, when that dog did bark, the owners were very good about quieting the dog within a couple minutes. It was never a problem.

                                                                Great central location!

                                                                Nicola T.Alameda, CA

                                                                Overall, this was a great rental for our family. First of all, it's in an amazing location: walking distance to downtown, Drake park, the Old Mill District, grocery store and restaurants. The sleeping rooms were comfortable and clean. A nice size dining table and comfortable couch. Even though we didn't use it, it was a plus to have laundry available.

                                                                The kitchen was adequate, although we found a number of dishes and silverware that did not seem clean. I am guessing it's an issue with the dishwasher.

                                                                Was nice to have the porch available to sit in the evening breeze, although it appeared to not have been cleaned off in awhile and not very private (a lot of car traffic when we were there due to road work in the area).

                                                                I would definitely recommend this rental and return to stay again.

                                                                Search other rentals first

                                                                Nora B.

                                                                Please read this! The owner would not fairly compensate for valid home issues. Let me explain. We arrived and unloaded the car and headed to the store and purchased all the fresh food we would need for a 6 day stay. When we returned we found the fridge did not work. After calling the owner, she had us drive to her home nearby to pick up a cooler...then we had to get ice. While my husband did that I was at home and needed to use the restroom, what little was on the roll when we got there was gone and there was no other paper in the house. My husband was almost back with the ice and cooler and had to turn around to get toilet paper. After we had toilet paper Vickie mentioned we can open the locked storage and maybe there would be some there but we already bought toilet paper so I didn't bother looking.

                                                                No working cable. No working DVD player. The owner said she didn't know what cable package the house has or how to use it. Part of what I rented this house for was the cable so we could chill out and watch a tv show or movie at night with the kids. The owner recommended WE call cable co. and figure it out with them. We did that (remember this is night one and we are here for 5), we really wanted cable/DVD access. After an hour trouble shooting my husband was able to fix the cable...only to find out it is the most basic cable and couldn't find one tv show or movie after searching through the guide.

                                                                I was patient and accommodating, texting with owner, measuring the fridge, it's ID number, make, model. Texted about setting a time for a repair person. Eventually she decided to have a new fridge delivered early in the morning day 3. This was not the nice relaxing first few days dealing with this rental's issues.

                                                                Ultimately it is understandable a home will have issues arise, but shouldn't we be compensated fairly? We asked for a reasonable refund of one night stay, the owner would not agree to that, only half at $70.

                                                                I would highly recommend searching for other rentals.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                We were out of town when we received this call. It was after business hours when we were told that the refigerator was failing! The call woke us up, I immediately called 3 repairmen and left messages. I also called Home Depot the next morning, they could not deliver a new refrigerator for three days. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to Rectify this, and finally called Sears. They could deliver a new refrigerator first thing the next morning. I had no choice on the delivery time.

                                                                I asked what they thought would be a fair amount to compensate for this inconvenience, they said a free day, I asked if a half day would work, an ended up sending them a full day free stay.

                                                                Which was $140. Felt bad, worked hard to make these people happy. To top it all off, the delivery man said the refrigerator was actually working. 😟

                                                                Location

                                                                Old Bend, Bend, OR, USA

                                                                saturday markets out front door. Hiking/biking trails 4 blocks away. Walk downtown. Complete remodel inside and out june 2011.

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                $85
                                                                Pet Fee
                                                                $50
                                                                Damage Deposit
                                                                $200
                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                10.4%

                                                                Rates are subject to change. Wifii use will be limited and overages for streaming music and movies charge to customer.

                                                                $143avg/night
                                                                21 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 362717vb

                                                                x