Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Ski-In/Ski-Out Truckee Condo - Sleeps 8! - Prime Location for Gondola & Northstar Village Shopping!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Delightfully rustic California scenery and exciting outdoor adventures await your arrival to Lake Tahoe! Come see for yourself all that makes this area such a fantastic place to visit.

Located on the north side of beautiful Lake Tahoe, this 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo is the perfect alpine accommodation for a small family or group of friends. You’ll love the ease of parking and the short walk to the Northstar Ski Gondola. After a day out on the mountain you’ll be happy to come back to this cozy condo and recuperate. The kitchen has all the appliances you need to prepare tasty meals with your guests. The gas fireplace is the perfect way to warmly wrap up a day of mountain excursions. Along with this rental, you’ll also have full access to Northstar amenities like hot tubs, lap pools, a gym, and an arcade! This quaint condo may soon be your favorite vacation home!

As one of America's favorite vacation destinations, Lake Tahoe is sure to be in your top ten as well. The beautiful destination is keeping travelers busy regardless of the season. Rent a boat on a hot summer day to enjoy the cool waters of this state line-straddling lake. Winter time offers visitors prime ski opportunities. Trails around town offer the perfect biking or running paths, and hiking is an even better way to bask in the beauty of this oasis. Whatever your activity of choice - or if you’re just hoping to chill out with no activity - Tahoe is the prime spot for your next getaway!

Key Residence Features:

Gas Fireplace

Free Ski Shuttle

Enjoy access to Northstar amenities like pools, hot tubs, a gym, and an arcade

Bedroom Configuration:

Bedroom 1: Queen-sized Bed

Bedroom 2: 2 Twin-sized Beds and 1 Queen-sized bed

Additional Sleeping:

Queen-sized futon in living room

Policies:

No smoking

No pets allowed

Must be at least 25 years old to book

Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
2BR Ski-In/Ski-Out Truckee Condo - Sleeps 8! - Prime Location for Gondola & Northstar Village Shopping!
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews
1

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

This is the 8th time I have stay at North Star and always enjoyed our stay and the units we stayed in. I had read the reviews on this unit and silly me thought those issues would be resolved. They were not. Not enough towels to supply all occupants of the unit it said it could house. The unit is very cluttered.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations and have shared your feedback with the homeowner so any possible improvements can be me made to ensure guests have a comfortable vacation in this home. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope to assist you in booking a vacation rental that exceeds your expectations in the future. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
2

Rundown and missing crucial amenities

  • 2 of 5

The condo was quite rundown and missing amenities that are generally available in a vacation rental (coffee filters, some oil, knives that can cut). It was close to Northstar, which was great but overall felt like it wasn't taken care of and was more expensive than it should have been for what we got.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We have relayed your feedback on to the local property manager. Good luck in your future travels! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mom of the House

  • 2 of 5

This condo was very dated and the seating area in the living room was not very comfortable for us all to sit and relax at the same time. The front door lock does not work very well with the key and the fireplace barely makes a flame even when turned all the way up. Not a cozy condo feeling. The passes to NPOA were a plus.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are surprised to hear some of this feedback regarding the key and the fire place, as none of the many previous guests voiced any issues. In any event, we wish that you had shared your concerns with your local contact, as they likely would of been able to help! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stanford, CA
4

Convenient, comfortable ski condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and pleasant. For the price, we were extremely pleased and would return again. Northstar was great, and we loved the skiing. The village offered a lot of amenities. The kitchen was recently remodeled and very nice. Noise carries in the condo, and the second floor bunk bed creaks and is easily audible in the first floor master bedroom. The master is small, not much bigger than the bed. This particular unit is not really ski in/ski out. When there is sufficient snow, you can walk about 150 yards across a parking lot and road, and go across an open area to get to a ski trail. That particular trail was closed when we were there due to lack of snow. You can walk to the village through parking lot, across roads, and on a series of trails/stairs, but the trails are not well lighted so you need to know where you are going at night. The shuttle comes to within 100 yards of the unit so we used that when coming back in the afternoon with equipment. Walking up to the condo in ski boots was a little far and awkward. The shuttle was always prompt and courteous when we were there.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean, nice and easy. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Very accessible to everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

You might like these similar properties