check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrick Mulvaney

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River

26 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Westminster Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms

Only steps to local restaurant,shops & transit,panoramic views of local ski slopes only 45 minutes away or 22 minutes to downtown Vancouver sights & shops via sky train station @ the sixth floor,enjoy a meandering stroll along the boardwalk and follow it up with a meal @ one of the many restaurants along the river. .

Skiing:: 45 minutes to Grouse Mountain or Mount Seymour, 55 minutes to the Olympic Ski Venue Cypress Bowl or 2 hours to Whistler Mountain limousines also available.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Patrick Mulvaney (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful location. Right on the skytrain line. Downtown in 20 minutes. Spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5

Loved this location. Beautiful view from balcony of the working Fraser River. Easy Skytrain transportation right in the building. Modern building.

Easy to deal with owner...very responsive. Done VRBO many times and this is a gem!

david

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice apartment - a bit noisy when you need the windows open in the summer.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice apartment in a convenient location for New West amenities and especially the SkyTrain. Excellent views of the Fraser river from the balcony make for an interest all the time. Kitchen had everything we needed.

Downside is the noise from the SkyTrain and despite the multitude of fans it does get rather too hot at night for a comfortable sleep whilst we were there. Was not happy to find that we needed to vacate the apartment at 10.00 am and that we really felt pushed out with 3 of the owners family turning up.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize if you felt you were being pushed out, I actually made a point of coming up to say hello before you left as I couldn't make it there to personally greet you and your family when you arrived because of my accident. We try to make every ones stay with us as pleasant as possible as the stress from traveling is enough to deal with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! Close to sky train

  • 5 of 5

Very clean condo! Walking distance to many restaurants and department stores. Owners are very friendly and super accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer Thank you for the great review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you in the near future. Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location for our Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. The apartment had everything we needed, and more. Patrick had decorated it with a table-top Christmas tree and wall decorations! We really appreciated that festive touch.

The views were spectacular, snow-capped mountains set against the clear blue sky.

The location was absolutely perfect for visiting friends and family. It is close to all amenities and the SkyTrain is located on the 6th floor, just an elevator ride away. So convenient!

We also appreciated having a secure parking spot and in-suite laundry. Patrick was a helpful host whenever we had questions. There is also a binder in the apartment full of detailed instructions for everything in the apartment and suggestions for local restaurants and sight-seeing.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location and a warm welcome !

  • 5 of 5

This flat is handy to absolutely everything you need. It is clean, bright , well equipped , quiet and more than comfortable . We really enjoyed the view from the balcony.

I would recommend staying at this location in this flat .

Dee

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great! We fly up from Florida for a vacation and this place made our stay! Centrally located near the Sky Train, there was also a Safeway and Shoppers Drug mart for shopping. Starbucks was in the same building, but I'm beginning to realize that Starbucks exists every 50 ft or so.

The master bedroom was huge with it's en suite bathroom. We loved the morning views in the morning on the balcony. The balcony faced due East, so we always had morning sun. You could see the mountains in the distance.

There was an overlarge parking area for our rental car, which was nice. Big screen TV's, washer/dryer, and lots of extra "little" touches that were in the condo that the owner had stored there.

Overall, we would come back in a heartbeat. The price can't be beat, and the whole area was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25.2 Kilometres
Vancouver International
Nearest Barpub
175 Metres
The Boat House
Nearest Ferry
35.5 Kilometres
Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
7.3 Kilometres
Vancouver Golf Course
Nearest Train
75 Metres
Skytrain
Nearest Motorway
4.7 Kilometres
Trans Canada
Nearest Restaurant
160 Metres
The Keg
Nearest Ski
24.3 Kilometres
Grouse Mountain
Nearest Beach
19.5 Kilometres
Kits Beach

Historic old city of New Westminster, the original Capital City of British Columbia. Filled with historic houses, green spaces to walk and bicycle through. Steps from the mighty Fraser River, watch the tug boats and see the fishing boats out catching local salmon to enjoy at one of the many fine restaurants in the evening.

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Westminster Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring - Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$147
From
$174
Fri,Sat,Sun
$882
$3,307
 
 
Ski Season
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$147
From
$174
Fri,Sat,Sun
$882
$3,307
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$147
From
$174
Fri,Sat,Sun
$882
$3,307
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $379
Cleaning $70

Seventh Night Free
Check out time strictly 10am unless other arrangements have been made prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Westminster Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers