check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

$95 Buys You A Bit Of North Shore Fun !!!!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Waialua Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom/1 Bath (2 Sleeps) Near All The North Shore Has To Offer

One bedroom unit attached to a large home. Private entrance and own parking spot. Fully equipped with everything you need to relax and enjoy lazy days on the North Shore. Quick drive to all of the North Shores famous beaches and surf breaks! Laniakea, Waimea Bay, Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and many more!!! Minutes to Haleiwa Town, restaurants, shave ice and shopping! Dillingham Airfield is also just minutes away.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Pura Stephen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Pura Stephen

Owners live upstairs. Rental is downstairs. Owner has been in hospitality (hotels) business for over 20 years. Husband is a professional photographer. We have other units we have been renting for over 6 years.

Pura Stephen purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Pura Stephen chose North Shore Oahu

Very private and quiet location. Central to all the fun on the North Shore. If you're looking for a comfortable place to relax after fun in the sun, this is for you! This is where the locals live!

What makes this cottage unique

Live like the locals! We love our small community and everything it offers.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We wanted to say thank you so much for this lovely week here in Waialua! We enjoyed it so much to have our own home for a week. You were great hosts and thank you very much. We hope to see you again.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

$95 Buys You A Bit Of North Shore Fun !!!!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 23 reviews
2

Not what we expected.

  • 2 of 5

For a pricey cleaning fee, the place should be better cleaned. If it had a deep cleaning, I would have felt more comfortable. Not exactly as it looks in the photos- needs some love. Disappointing, and not as private as we would have liked. The best feature of the place was our friendly host and his adorable son. They loaned us some of their personal snorkeling gear and we enjoyed their conversation immensely.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not What We Expected.

  • 2 of 5

With an abnormally high cleaning fee, the place should be better cleaned. Not exactly as it looks in the photos- needs some love. Disappointing, and not as private as we would have liked. The best feature of the place was our friendly host and his adorable son. They loaned us some of their personal snorkeling gear and we enjoyed their conversation immensely.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Definitely met our needs with being away from the tourist life. The location isn't to far from recreational activities.

We were welcomed and treated like family. We had great trade winds so it wasn't too hot as there is no a/c but we didn't need it. Had our own private entrance which was nice.

Having a local farmers market was a huge plus.

We throughly enjoyed our time and conversations with the family and look forward to coming back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
5

Great location, quiet, and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place to stay for a few days. Great location near Haleiwa and easy to find/get to. I found the bed comfortable, big bathroom, stocked kitchen to cook morning breakfast eggs. Great to have off street parking and easy/private access to the studio. Recommended and will acquire again on my next trip to the island.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha K & E! We enjoyed having you two here! Hope you had a great time at the wedding you attended. We are ready for your next trip with open arms! Just drop us a line. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome little place right by the beach

  • 5 of 5

Coming off of a long journey, this quiet bungalow was a perfect place to unwind. The owners (Pura and Hank) were gracious and welcoming, and very conscious of our privacy. It was a 2 minute walk to a beach which was very sparsely used, and seemingly mostly by locals. We felt very comfortable coming and going at our leisure. We rented a car, and the parking situation was perfect with a spot right next to the back entrance for guest use. We didn't cook, but there was a well stocked kitchen if we had decided to do some cooking. We chose to take advantage of the myriad of dining options in Haleiwa (about a 7 minute drive). If you are looking to stay in a serene place away from the bustle of Honolulu, this place is great.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much John! We enjoyed hearing about your travels and by the sounds of it you two had an amzing vacation. I'm so pleased and proud of our neighborhood that you felt very welcome and at home. Yes, the beach out front is pure pleasure. We hope to see you two again when your adventures bring you this way. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pesaro PU, Italy
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! PART 1

  • 1 of 5

Be patient and read.This is a true story, even if it seems to be a nightmare. It happens from 01/25 to 02/8 2016

Day 1: we arrive in Waialua after a 22 hours trip from Italy at 8 p.m. We call Pura and she tell us nobody is home. She is in LA and Hank is flying back (unfortunately Hank’s mom is gone and they went to her funeral). We tell her we’ll wait for him to come home, but she answer that our place is already occupied because she made a mistake about the booking and she offer us to go to a beautiful hotel in Laie.

Day 2 : in the late afternoon we come back to Waialua and we meet Hank. He kindly shows us home. Outside is almost dark and inside the lights are very low, but everything seems to be ok. There’s no closet, so you can’t hang anything.

We try to connect to internet but we can’t find any info about wifi, we text Hank and he answers he doesn’t know, we should ask to Pura. So we text her but she doesn’t answer us.

Day 3 : We ask again about wifi in the morning but Pura doesn’t answer us. We spend all day outside and in the evening, just before to go to sleep, an awful scary giant spider comes out from a picture hanging on a wall of the bedroom. One of us is arachnophobic and the spider is big like a tennis ball: we are in a panic! After about 2 hours we finally kill it, but we can’t sleep all night, thinking about haw many giant spiders can live there with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry, for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for everyone to have a good visit. We have many years behind us and made great friends. We truly apologize for any inconvenience, however, I don’t understand your attempt to hurt our bookings with your title, "STAY AWAY" I will let the previous guests POSITVE comments tell their story. I do want people to know that an honest mistake was made by the previous guest and we did what we had to do to make it right for you. The previous guest to you made a mistake on their departure date. While in California burying our Mother, I discovered this and made arrangements for you to stay your first night at a beautiful North Shore Resort that cost me $279. I charged NO ONE that night, a total cost of $374 to us. WE felt it was the right thing to do for you. It is unfortunate tre week earlier we had to take an emergency trip to California to bury our beloved Mother who died. The guests previous to you, that made the mistake on their departure date, were very generous in understanding we had to leave and looked after our Home and took care of our pets and fed them while we were gone. My husband flew home the day you were scheduled to arrive after burying his Mother, to THANK the previous guests’ generosity and compassion and to get the Cottage ready for you after your stay at the Resort. Again, we did what we had to do to not cause you any more inconvenience. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced for a couple days without the Internet. My husband was grieving the loss of his Mother, and isn’t too savy with technology and I was still in California tending to matters. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience with the internet. WE have made improvements to the internet so no one experiences this problem in the future. Lastly, knowing about the loss of our Family, once I got home you started your profanity and insults at me. I was beyond disappointed in your Humanity. I first thought, it is the Italian passion and I shouldn’t take offense to it. I realize this is your vacation. However, as a guest in OUR HOME your actions and words spoke volumes about yourself. I wish you only the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Haleiwa Joes
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lui Buenos
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Haleiwa Alii Beach Park
Car: recommended

This is a private home in a quite area. The beach is just steps out the back gate. Central to all of the North Shore's famous beaches and surf spots.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waialua Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waialua Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub and shower bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Comfortable bedroom with a Full-Size bed, 2 chest of drawers.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties