Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sailboat Gulf Access, Heated Pool, Great View!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, Sailboat Gulf Access, Large Heated Pool

Beautiful vacation property on the water! This is a brand new rental as of 2013 and everything is newly renovated! Our property features tile flooring throughout the house, a newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, an electric fireplace, a large heated pool (Solar) and lanai area with a 46' Large Screen television, fishing and boating via the Gulf-access canal, many amenities including washer and dryer, cable television, Wi-Fi internet access, and sleeps eight.

Fish or bring your boat and enjoy the gulf access canal. This property is equipped with a large dock and a boat lift!

Look at the map how close we are to open water. Be on the lookout for Dolphins.

Gulf Access, No Obstructions, Or Bridges, Fixed, Or Otherwise*** A Must See! Western rear exposure, if you love Breathtaking Sunsets.

Just 6.5 minutes to the river, a nice smooth run to the clear blue waters of the Gulf. That is very important, its more valuable to have this option of 'sailboat access', on a canal. Large wrap around huge dock and 10,000 lb boat lift. This is a boaters dream,

When you are on vacation, we realize that you basically live outside. With over 1400 square feet of screened in outdoor living area, this property is perfect!

Relax in the Lanai and sit in the sun during the day. Watch the sunset on the Canal at night!

Enjoy the best that Cape Coral has to offer, including endless waterways, warm and sunny weather, fishing, golfing, sunbathing, shopping, baseball, scuba diving, wind surfing, deep sea fishing, and fine dining to name a few.

Located in the Southeast quadrant of Cape Coral, our property is a short boat ride to Fort Myers and is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and pretty much anything that you can think of.

Note that we do not take reservations for the 2017 season until after the 2016 Season!

More Details

John Lindsey
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Has a Bathroom and Slider Door that leads to the Pool
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Sailboat Gulf Access, Heated Pool, Great View!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Very disappointing, not as pictured.

  • 1 of 5

The property needs much improvement. Furniture and cushions in the livingroom area were filthy. The dishes, cutlery, and glasswear in the kitchen was crusted with dried food.. Tile floors were dirty.Vertical blinds were missing several slats and did not work properly. Bedding was cheap as was the bedroom furniture. No lighting in one of the bedrooms. The pool was very dirty and the screen cage was moldy with several tears in the screen. Area around the pool was moldy with huge amounts of dog hair everywhere. Outdoor furniture around the pool was in need of repair and cleaning. The yard was mostly weeds with very little grass. This property could be made attractive with a little investment and care. We rented the house for three weeks but left after the second week because of the conditions.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Feedback, whether positive or negative is always appreciated. I would rather not rent the property rather than have somebody have a negative experience. You were the first renter of this whole 2017 season to point out nearly all of these issues. As a matter of fact, the three prior renters before you will be re-renting for next season. Most of your issues dealt with cleanliness. I rarely get complaints about the cleaning company that I use. You brought that to my attention and I refunded the cleaning fee in full. I am not going to address every other issue but it appears that you were just trying to find issues. I am not sure if you have rented a Sailboat Gulf Access vacation property in the past but to say this property is not as pictured is totally inaccurate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice visit

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the property was well kept and nicely supplied. Great Cape Coral location and easy to get to Sanibel.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I hope you can make it back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI

The property was everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Florida. The property was very clean and ready to be lived in. It is in a convenient location to things Cape Coral and Ft. Myers have to offer. We enjoyed the pool and lanai, which are very appealing. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable time! Look forward to you returning in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton, KY

Dolphin House

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. It was just my husband and I and would easily accommodate a larger group. It was stocked with everything you need and then some. Pool is fabulous and great views. The house and property are very well maintained. Nice quiet neighborhood. The owner is awesome to work with as is the property manager. We would definitely like to return to the Dolphin House

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your review and I hope you can make it back sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The home was very clean and well maintained!

  • 4 of 5

First impression was that the home was very clean and well kept. The items left in the home provided great convenience for us (pots, pans even some dryer sheets that I forgot). The home was in a convenient location to stores and a bit of a drive to beaches, but we really enjoyed having the boat dock that was all very maintained.

The pool was a bit smaller than the picture shows, but the kids LOVED it. Unfortunately, it wasn't as sunny as we hoped the entire time so the solar heating in the pool didn't help too much. My kids LOVED being able to watch TV outside while in the pool -- I THINK THIS WAS THEIR FAV PART OF THE VACATION!

Shelling was fantastic and the boat rental company was very helpful. Not alot to do in the surrounding area, but our goal was to stay in and relax so the house worked well for us. We didn't eat out, but the kitchen was great for cooking. Just hard to watch TV if someone is cooking or in the kitchen working. The fridge was difficult to keep fully stocked and there wasn't a lot of storage space -- if you plan to eat out a lot then this isn't an issue for you - but we ate in the entire time and found it tough to put things away.

Overall - we were very pleased with the home and loved the convenience of this program.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope you can make it back sometime. I realize this kitchen is not huge and for a party of eight it may feel a bit cramped. I have another property with a larger kitchen and living area so let me know if you are ever interested in staying there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was exactly as presented

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Cape Coral at this property. Location was great. (25 minutess to Fort Myers beaches and 30 minutes to Sanibel beaches. House was immaculate and exactly as advertised. Owner was super to deal with and returned security deposit within 2 days of our stay. My husband enjoyed fishing off the deck and even caught 2 cat fish. (wear gloves as they give a good sting). the owner even let hip borrow a fishing rod. It was nice to sit outside and watch the flat screen TV without having to worry about bugs. The pool was a nice temperature for swimming in. We drove down to Cape Coral Harbor and ate at the Waterfront Restaurants there also.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I heard a lot of positive things about the fishing this year. Hope you can make it back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
RSW International Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Cape Coral is located in Southwest Florida on the Gulf of Mexico. The City is only separated from Fort Myers by the Caloosahatchee River. Cape Coral is crossed by approximately 1,000 miles of waterways and canals, many of which connect to the Gulf of Mexico. Because of its endless waterways Cape Coral is called the “Venice of America.” Cape Coral is a paradise for many - vacationers, golfers, fisherman, sunbathers, boaters, shoppers, tourists, sunbathers, and warm weather enthusiasts to name a few. Cape Coral also has short access to Sanibel Island, Venice beach, Fort Myers amongst many others. It also has limitless access to beaches, fishing, golfing, scuba diving, shopping, fine dining, wind surfing, and wonderful weather. Cape Coral is also a sports paradise and is home to spring training – including Jet Blue Park at Fenway South - a new facility for the Boston Red Sox that opened in 2012. This facility is modeled after Boston’s famous Fenway Park. This region is also home to arena football, minor league baseball and hockey and is also rich with golf courses throughout.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee of $200 applies to stays of two weeks or more. Note that are no additional fees for Electricity. Normal Check-in and Check-out dates are on Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.