check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

COTTAGE @ PARADISE COVE, Lake Travis Waterfront Home~Pool, Spa, Outdoor Kitchen

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Rocky Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

Gated 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Lake Travis Access

**We would greatly appreciate you contacting us before doing an instant booking or reservation request. Also, please be aware that Homeaway charges a booking/service fee for all reservations made through them.**

Description: A gated, updated home with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Covered patio with a wall of windows to enjoy the gorgeous view.

Amenities: Beautiful pool, hot tub, covered kitchen & lounge area

Location: Great location with proximity to Austin, Lakeway and the Texas Hill Country. Only 2 miles from JUST FOR FUN, a boat rental facility.

Lake Travis: This home is located in Paradise Cove on a beautiful area of Lake Travis, near Devil's Cove.

The Cottage at Paradise Cove is the perfect getaway for small families, close friends and intimate special occasions. With its beautiful outdoor setting of huge, mature trees and the Lake Travis waterfront views, the home fits seamlessly with its stone and wood interior. The interior of the home is warm with the fine furnishings, wood and stone touches, and provides a very comfortable setting while you stay indoors. However, with two great outdoor spaces, both the swimming poo/spa/outdoor living area that is in front of the home, and the beautiful backyard with huge shade trees and expansive views of Lake Travis, you might not want to spend much time inside.

A great lakefront getaway!!

Before you choose the 'Book It Now' feature, please request information on our procedures (we send you a lease agreement for your review & acceptance) as well as a quote. The quote given by Homeaway might not be the correct quote due to various reasons # of nights and whether or not it is a special event or holiday.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Kathi Miles, Reservation Specialist
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriends and I wanted a quiet getaway where we could enjoy the views of the lake, hang out in the spa and talk until the wee hours of the morning! This home was exactly what we had in mind! No noisy neighbors, cars, etc! It was the most relaxing weekend we have ever had. Everything was as described and the entire process was easy and efficient!!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

COTTAGE @ PARADISE COVE, Lake Travis Waterfront Home~Pool, Spa, Outdoor Kitchen
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 14 reviews
5

Great long weekend stay at the Cottage

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about our recent stay at the Cottage. We had a group of 10 friends travel from 4 different states for a long weekend get together. The property was amazing and exactly as advertised. The main reason for choosing this property was the outdoor space and it lived up to its billing. We spent the majority of our time in the pool or hanging out under the covered outdoor kitchen. The outside is wired for sound and there is a large flat screen TV (with satellite) mounted up on the wall for those that just cant let go of their creature comforts!

We didn't spend much time at all in the cottage itself but when we did we took advantage of the large enclosed patio off the back. It had plenty of seating and a large wooden table for us to sit around and enjoy our evenings.

The kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. We found everything we needed as far as utensils, plates, etc. and there was plenty of refrigerator space between what was in the kitchen and pool room.

On one of the afternoons we rented a pontoon from Just For Fun rentals which was just a short drive away and spent time on Lake Travis. The folks there were very friendly and helpful and the lake was beautiful.

I would highly recommend this property for any group or family getaway. The process through VRBO and the management company was seamless and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Comfortable and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5

The property was awesome! The outside patio and pool set up is amazing! The house has beautiful views of the lake and is right on the water. The water comes up very close to the house. There were large tables with plenty of chairs so our entire group of friends could eat together. The instructions for the house were very detailed and helpful. I rented this house for a girl's get away trip and I would love to rent this house again soon for a family trip with kids.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

We enjoyed staying here. It was unique and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean and nice. The kitchen is very small but everything else is adequate. The location is nice and outdoor kitchen great even though we couldn't figure out how to use gas facilities. The swimming pool was an added benefit and we enjoyed having it with the grandkids----also a lot of great toys for the children to play with. We had an issue with one of the air conditions but the owner fixed it right away.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Our son and his family joined us for a great vacation at this rental. Our grandkids especially loved it. We spent a lot of the day on the lake or in the pool. We grilled almost every night. The outdoor kitchen was fabulous. The property manager was accessible for the few questions we had during our stay. We are already hoping to stay there again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our Stay at The Cottage at Paradise Cove was awesome!!!

  • 4 of 5

From start to finish our stay at this property was wonderful. The directions and instructions as to how to get into the home were easy to understand and went flawlessly. Upon arrival we noticed that the pool was not very clean. We relayed this information to the property manager and they had the pool guy come out within hours to get it taken care of. The property was clean and well organized with all of the cooking, cleaning supplies and towels that we needed. They even had pool noodles, extra kayak and a bin full of kids toys. We had plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 2, 8, 9 and 12). The guestroom with 2 queen beds was perfect for the 4 boys and they took to calling it the cave Ii think this was because you got into it by going under the stairs. As a family we got into the habit of having coffee under the huge trees while looking at the lake. We then rented a boat and would wrap up the day by cooking dinner on the back outdoor grill while watching the kiddos swim in the pool.

There are so many pros to this property and property management team that we would stay there again. There were 3 reasons I did not give this stay a 5 star rating. 1. The stairs to up 2 other bedrooms are rather steep, awkward and have a large gap on one side. This was a safety risk for my 2 year old and I was nervous each time we had to go up or down the stairs. 2. All of the queen beds appeared new and were comfortable for all of our guests but the king sized bed in the master was horrible and my husband and I rolled to the center of the bed each night. 3. The linens and towels were crisp and clean but when looking for extra pillows and replacing a pillow case I noted that the pillows were very stained.

All in all it was an excellent trip and we all loved the property (adding a better rail to the stairs and replacing the pillows and king size bed would make this place 5 stars all the way!!)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terra, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time at The Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what problems you had; it is the only way we know what needs to be repaired or replaced. We are very sorry for the uncomfortable master bed and mattress and were quite surprised to hear the mattress was bad. It must have been defective because it had been replaced two months ago. There is now an entirely new bed with a new mattress and pillows. We work hard to make this a great vacation rental so everyone can enjoy it. We hope you come back again and are able to give the home a 5* rating next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful waterfront home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time at the cottage! The home is so beautiful and relaxing! The view is fabulous and the home itself is very clean and spacious. The rental team is superb to work with and cater to your needs! Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The Oasis
Steiner Ranch Steakhouse
Lake Travis Zipline Adventures
Bob Wentz Park at Windy Point
Hudson's on the Bend
Cafe Blue
Torchy's Tacos
Volente Beach
Mansfield Dam
Iguana Grill The -- CLOSED
Highlights Gametime Grill
Starbucks
Fion Wine Pub -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
32.2 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rocky Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
WINTER II
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
EARLY March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Early Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Late August
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning/Service Fee $230
Tax Rate 6.0%

The quote given by Homeaway might not be the correct quote due to various reasons including group size, # of nights, and whether or not the dates are that of a holiday or special event.
**Holidays, Special Events, Spring Break may be higher with a 3-5 night minimum.
Rates may change. Actual rate is the rate quoted by Reservation Specialist.
No 1 night rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rocky Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers