check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathi Miles, Reservation Specialist

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

COTTAGE @ PARADISE COVE, Lake Travis Waterfront Home~Pool, Spa, Outdoor Kitchen

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Rocky Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

Gated 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Lake Travis Access

Description: A gated, updated home with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Covered patio with a wall of windows to enjoy the gorgeous view.

Amenities: Beautiful pool, hot tub, covered kitchen & lounge area

Location: Great location with proximity to Austin, Lakeway and the Texas Hill Country. Only 2 miles from JUST FOR FUN, a boat rental facility.

Lake Travis: This home is located in Paradise Cove on a beautiful area of Lake Travis, near Devil's Cove.

The Cottage at Paradise Cove is the perfect getaway for small families, close friends and intimate special occasions. With its beautiful outdoor setting of huge, mature trees and the Lake Travis waterfront views, the home fits seamlessly with its stone and wood interior. The interior of the home is warm with the fine furnishings, wood and stone touches, and provides a very comfortable setting while you stay indoors. However, with two great outdoor spaces, both the swimming poo/spa/outdoor living area that is in front of the home, and the beautiful backyard with huge shade trees and expansive views of Lake Travis, you might not want to spend much time inside.

A great lakefront getaway!!

Before you choose the 'Book It Now' feature, please request information on our procedures (we send you a lease agreement for your review & acceptance) as well as a quote. The quote given by Homeaway might not be the correct quote due to various reasons # of nights and whether or not it is a special event or holiday.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kathi Miles, Reservation Specialist (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriends and I wanted a quiet getaway where we could enjoy the views of the lake, hang out in the spa and talk until the wee hours of the morning! This home was exactly what we had in mind! No noisy neighbors, cars, etc! It was the most relaxing weekend we have ever had. Everything was as described and the entire process was easy and efficient!!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2


based on 10 traveler reviews

COTTAGE @ PARADISE COVE, Lake Travis Waterfront Home~Pool, Spa, Outdoor Kitchen
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews

We enjoyed staying here. It was unique and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean and nice. The kitchen is very small but everything else is adequate. The location is nice and outdoor kitchen great even though we couldn't figure out how to use gas facilities. The swimming pool was an added benefit and we enjoyed having it with the grandkids----also a lot of great toys for the children to play with. We had an issue with one of the air conditions but the owner fixed it right away.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Our son and his family joined us for a great vacation at this rental. Our grandkids especially loved it. We spent a lot of the day on the lake or in the pool. We grilled almost every night. The outdoor kitchen was fabulous. The property manager was accessible for the few questions we had during our stay. We are already hoping to stay there again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Stay at The Cottage at Paradise Cove was awesome!!!

  • 4 of 5

From start to finish our stay at this property was wonderful. The directions and instructions as to how to get into the home were easy to understand and went flawlessly. Upon arrival we noticed that the pool was not very clean. We relayed this information to the property manager and they had the pool guy come out within hours to get it taken care of. The property was clean and well organized with all of the cooking, cleaning supplies and towels that we needed. They even had pool noodles, extra kayak and a bin full of kids toys. We had plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 2, 8, 9 and 12). The guestroom with 2 queen beds was perfect for the 4 boys and they took to calling it the cave Ii think this was because you got into it by going under the stairs. As a family we got into the habit of having coffee under the huge trees while looking at the lake. We then rented a boat and would wrap up the day by cooking dinner on the back outdoor grill while watching the kiddos swim in the pool.

There are so many pros to this property and property management team that we would stay there again. There were 3 reasons I did not give this stay a 5 star rating. 1. The stairs to up 2 other bedrooms are rather steep, awkward and have a large gap on one side. This was a safety risk for my 2 year old and I was nervous each time we had to go up or down the stairs. 2. All of the queen beds appeared new and were comfortable for all of our guests but the king sized bed in the master was horrible and my husband and I rolled to the center of the bed each night. 3. The linens and towels were crisp and clean but when looking for extra pillows and replacing a pillow case I noted that the pillows were very stained.

All in all it was an excellent trip and we all loved the property (adding a better rail to the stairs and replacing the pillows and king size bed would make this place 5 stars all the way!!)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terra, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time at The Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what problems you had; it is the only way we know what needs to be repaired or replaced. We are very sorry for the uncomfortable master bed and mattress and were quite surprised to hear the mattress was bad. It must have been defective because it had been replaced two months ago. There is now an entirely new bed with a new mattress and pillows. We work hard to make this a great vacation rental so everyone can enjoy it. We hope you come back again and are able to give the home a 5* rating next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful waterfront home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time at the cottage! The home is so beautiful and relaxing! The view is fabulous and the home itself is very clean and spacious. The rental team is superb to work with and cater to your needs! Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved our stay! The house is fantastic. The outdoor kitchen and pool area is huge and has everything we needed. The back yard is fantastic and so peaceful. We rented a boat from the marina right down the street and enjoyed a day of fun in the sun. We would love to visit here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Relaxing, Fun Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time! My girlfriends and I had so much fun. This home was much neater than the pictures! It was super relaxing and homey. We had plenty of room and everyone felt right at home. I recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend with great views and great friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Oasis
Steiner Ranch Steakhouse
Lake Travis Zipline Adventures
Bob Wentz Park at Windy Point
Hudson's on the Bend
Cafe Blue
Torchy's Tacos
Volente Beach
Mansfield Dam
Iguana Grill The -- CLOSED
Highlights Gametime Grill
Fion Wine Pub -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
32.2 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rocky Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
Winter Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
Late August
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Service Fee $230
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

The quote given by Homeaway might not be the correct quote due to various reasons including group size, # of nights, and whether or not the dates are that of a holiday or special event.
**Holidays, Special Events, Spring Break may be higher with a 3-5 night minimum.
Rates may change. Actual rate is the rate quoted by Reservation Specialist.
No 1 night rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rocky Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties