- english, spanish
About Casago Reservations
Casago Rocky Point
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 6 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Nice room, good set-up for group, families
Set-up both inside & out was perfect for our family. We had other rooms so had 11 of us. This was the room we ended up most in for playing games, meals, etc. Just disappointed no beach chairs.
Thank you so much for taking a moment of your day to leave a review. Its great to hear you had a fabulous day and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back on your next family vacation.
Exactly what we needed
Beautiful property in great location! Only downside and a minor one at that is the upper level location tends to capture and amplify the sounds coming up from pool level.
Hi! Betty, thank you so much for giving us a good review. We are looking forward to your next time visit!
love love love it
the condo was beautiful... perfect view. the front desk personnel , people in the restaurant and pool made it, yet a better experience.... will deff book again.
Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. You are always welcome to come back!
Beautiful condo. Pictures are exactly what you get. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking. We spent most of our time out on the exceptional balcony . My one complaint and the reason I didn’t give it 5 stars were the beds. They were incrediblely firm to the point of uncomfortable. We actually fought over the couch!
Hi! Julie, Thanks for this, we value every guest's feedback. And we are making internal changes, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we were able to make things for improvement. Thank you so much for staying with us. Visit us soon!
Beautiful unit with beautiful views, BUT so Dirty!!!
This was my second time booking at this resort. Love the resort. The first time, I booked through the owner of the unit. That is definitely the way to go. Whoever manages/"cleans" this unit, is not doing a good job. This unit was beautiful and decorated nicely, however, it was DIRTY. There was one small (hotel size) bar of soap for the entire weekend. Thankfully, we brought our own shampoo and conditioner, even though we didn't get to use much of it because the showers were FREEZING. No hot water. We tried everything. No hot water. The unit was dirty, the bedding was disgusting, my daughter's bed had a cockroach in it. We will not be staying at this unit again.
Justin, We are so sorry for the disappointment on renting this home. We appreciate your feedback, and although it won't make your stay better, it will make the next guest stay better. We take your feedback very seriously. Since you were here we have fixed the drains and making sure they are cleaned between each guest. We've also contacted the property management company service so that they can look into the issues. We are having conversations with the homeowner, as many of the issues are based on their willingness while at the same time our input. Again, our apologies for the not so perfect accommodations. We hope you would still consider renting from us in the future.