check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

WESTERN VIEWS, EASY SLOPE ACCESS, PRIVATE HOT TUB- FOR SALE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Snowshoe Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

NEWLY UPDATED West Ridge home offers some of the most beautiful Western Views on Snowshoe Mountain. This vacation home is located in Snowshoe’s residential area, West Ridge Road. There is a free on call shuttle system that can pick you up right out front to help you get where you need to go. The shuttle can take you to Snowshoe’s Western Territory, The Basin or Silvercreek to night ski or tube on the Coca-Cola tubing hill. A very short ride to The Village where you will find entertainment, a variety of restaurants and plenty of shopping! Here or there, the shuttle can help you get everywhere in between. South West Ride 71 is a three level, three bedroom (plus a loft), two bathroom, two living room home that can accommodate up to 10 guests. The upper level (loft) has 2 queen beds. On the main entrance level you will find a queen bedroom, full kitchen, dining and living area. This is a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. The kitchen opens up to the large dining table that has amazing western views from the large open windows. The living room, while also looking out to the West has a cozy gas log fireplace. Downstairs, there is a bedroom with two twin beds and a bedroom with a queen bed. There is also a nice bonus living area with a gas log fireplace that also leads out to the private hot tub! WIFI. This property is currently for sale while very active in the rental program. ***THIS RENTAL PROPERTY NO LONGER ALLOWS PETS***

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Debbie Goodwin
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

WESTERN VIEWS, EASY SLOPE ACCESS, PRIVATE HOT TUB- FOR SALE
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Cozy place with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a perfect property for our vacation with 3 families and our kids. The loft area was a great addition for our kids to hang out. The 2 separate living areas worked out wonderfully so the adults could hang out without disturbing the kids. And of course the hot tub was amazing for apres ski! You can't beat the location for a non ski-in/ski-out property - having the on-call shuttle service was perfect!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: snowshoerentals.com @ Mountain Valley Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin it is cozy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, VA
3

Great place needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house it's self was wonderful. We loved the location and the layout of the house. However, we had to kill two mice. The showers were dirty, the house looked uncared for, the hot tub was broke, and the driveway was a mess. For the amount of fees and the price we paid l. I definitely expected better.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Timothy, thank you for your review. S.W. Ridge 71 has always been a 5 star property. Even though our properties are treated on a monthly basis sometimes we do have a mouse show up. I remember that weekend and a couple of properties including our office saw a mouse and nothing since them. We ask our guest to contact us if there are any problems in the property whether cleanliness or something broken that housekeeping might have missed and we would have responded. Again this property is a great location, beautiful view. Please contact us in the future and we will work with you on a discount. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too small, unequipped and broken

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we head to snowshoe, it's typically a race to see who can get a spot in the hottub first. This year, the winner lost - it was freezing cold. It remained cold our entire stay, with promises every morning that it'd be fixed by the night. This place was just broken in general. The first night I slipped quietly into bed, so as not to wake my roommate, and the bed broke underneath me, the mattress fell to the ground (I'm less than 200lbs). Many lightbulbs were out on arrival which we had to replace, one of the chair's arms were broken, the radiators downstairs don't work and there is no form of heating AT ALL for one of the bedrooms downstairs - the manager's recommendation: turn on the living room fireplace and keep the bedroom door open! Several outlets don't work, a dresser drawer was broken, the bathroom exhaust doesn't work, and a downstairs closet doors were taken off and just placed in the closet. And I'm not kidding you, even the soap dispensers were broken - all of them! We had to use bar soap to wash our hands all week. This place is tight for 8 people - we discussed it and we don't think 10 could have actually slept there at all unless they slept on a couch. The kitchen utensils were certainly not stocked for 10 people. We asked for a refund and got about 8% back. We wanted a 50% refund, but would settle for 30%. Management, in my opinion, if you do not grant a full 30% refund, you are saying that this is a typical experience at this house. Please tell us and everyone else thinking about renting this property that this is not a typical experience. If we receive a 30% refund, I will update this review with that info.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Goodness not sure where to start! 1. Unfortunately, the circulating pump went out on the hot tub on your arrival. 2. Circulating pump is not something that we keep on the shelf or do other maintenance providers, in the last 18 years maybe 3 we have had to replace and that is a special order. Not your problem, however, that is why we charge the hot tub fee because of special circumstances! 3. Slipping quietly in to bed and the bed breaking again just not sure what to say guess i would have had to been there 4. Light bulbs can go out at anytime that is why we leave light bulbs in the property. 5. As far as the heat, it was late when we got the call. so the first thing we would do is to try and make sure that the guest is comfortable and that nothing freezes until we can get maintenance to the property. 6. Some outlets are on switched so would need to know which ones we are talking about. 7. We place starter bars of soap in each property 8. 71 according to most reviews is a 5 star property 2600 sq ft 3 levels, 4 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 3 levels, 2 living rooms. Thank you for your input, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, va
5

Great Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Snowshoe. House was close to mtn, walking distance but we took shuttle which was always prompt. House was large enough for six adults. Great Internet connection. Had an awesome time, would rent again. Front view of house VERY deciving. looks small from street however, It was quite LARGE.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: snowshoerentals.com @ Mountain Valley Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: This is a wonderful home year-round. spacious with beautiful views-secluded but right on the mountain! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, great parking

  • 4 of 5

We were only there for a short visit in March. The house was perfect for our family and friends. Nice having two living rooms and a big table for games and eating. The only complaint I have is the hot tub was barely warm - slightly cold. It felt warm by touch until you sat in the hot tub for more than 10 min then it was cold. We had read on a Trip Adviser review another family had this same issue a month before us, but it was also reported the problem had been fixed. Maybe a new hot tub is needed? Other than that everything was great. We were able to call for shuttle service and they were always there within 5 min. Wonderful service!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love S.W. Ridge 71, very comfortable, great views, and easy shuttle to the slopes. Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the property "Great Minds Think Alike"! It is the strangest thing with the hot tub because when maintenance checks it there is never anything wrong a couple of issues we have found is the hot tub accidentally gets set on Vacation Mode which is a cooler temperature, it is a deeper tub (holds more water) that if the hot tub does not have a full chance to heat back up especially when back to back guests. We appreciate your comments and are working on some better instruction for our guests so they can enjoy that great hot tub and views. Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Snowshoe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers