check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan Frank, Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Beautiful Artistic Craftsman Home with Water Views and Decks

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Sausalito House Rental Photos and Description

Private Home, 3 Bdrs + Den, 2 Baths, 2 decks with views of the Bay (Sleeps 6-7)

One-of-a-kind historic craftsman home located one block from the heart of Sausalito in one of the best weather neighborhoods. Easy walk to the best restaurants, cafes, shopping, movie theatre, yoga and pilates studios, Sausalito Art Festival, ferryboat to San Francisco and the historic downtown shopping district of Sausalito. You can enjoy views of San Francisco Bay while you enjoy meals on our front porch, take advantage of a private reading deck in the rear garden or just relax in the comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms inside...

On the top floor, the master bedroom has a comfy queen bed, walk-in closet and windows overlooking our back deck with private garden. The second bedroom has a beautiful antique double bed with windows that offer views of the Bay. The third bedroom has two children's twin beds and bean bag chairs that our grandchildren enjoy when they visit. There is a full bath with shower upstairs.

Downstairs, the kitchen is bright, elegant and large with a marble counter for casual meals, modern appliances, artistic touches and french doors that open to our rear deck with a gas barbeque and private garden oasis. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'll need for family meals and entertaining. There is a whimsical full bath with clawfoot tub downstairs. There is a formal diningroom with arts & crafts furnishings and a very comfortable livingroom...both of these rooms have large windows that provide charming views of the bay and the surrounding neighborhood. The den is where we watch TV, read books or listen to music from our book and CD libraries. The den is furnished with a leather sofa that converts to a double bed and a wonderful window seat that looks out to a beautiful maple tree in the front yard. Our front porch is perfect for outdoor breakfasts or dinners with views of the Bay and the surrounding hills of Sausalito. The house can sleep 4 adults and 2 children comfortably.

This is a wonderful home for couples or families who want to relax in a great environment and be well located to enjoy the many amenities while visiting the Bay Area.

Keywords: Historic, three bedroom home, water-view home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Susan Frank, Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Beautiful Artistic Craftsman Home with Water Views and Decks
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
Brandon, MS
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home! It is ideally situated just a few blocks off the bay and several restaurants. It's so peaceful here and yet you are just a few minutes walk to the ferry boat and a short ride to San Francisco. We had six people in our party and had plenty of room. We really enjoyed hanging out on the deck. I'm not a morning person, but the sun coming up over the water was a gentle nudge to wake to fantastic weather and get an early start on the day. We will be back. Great memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical Girlfriend Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better place for five life long girlfriends to stay for a reunion. The house is, as others have said, so very charming and immaculate. It is very tastefully appointed and full of good vibes. We were fortunate to be there on a weekend with beautiful weather and the back yard was an idyllic place to relax after long days of sightseeing. We parked our car when we arrived and never used it again until we left. It was an easy walk to the waterfront town and the ferry to San Francisco. We loved and recommend Cibo for breakfast, di Vino for dinner, and on your way out of town (a short drive) Farley's bar for lunch. The owner was generous with a late check out ... We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay In Sausalito!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed 5 nights at this house while on a business and pleasure trip to the SF area. I always stay in Sausalito, but normally in the very pricy hotel/resorts. This time I just wanted a little privacy and wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle. This house is beautiful, conveniently located and well appointed in every way. The beds are fantastic, the natural light and furnishings are spectacular and the kitchen is top notch. Susan was in the downstairs apartment with her husband for part of my stay and I never even knew they were there. But let me say, thank goodness they were! The last morning as I was leaving, I went out the kitchen door to take the trash out and I locked myself out! I awoke Susan at 6am and she let me back in to grab my luggage so that I would not be late for my flight. So for me, I can say, thank goodness she was there. It really honestly would have been a serious problem for me otherwise. I felt terrible, but she was very kind and understanding. She was also very, very accommodating as I asked at the last minute if I could stay an extra night and she was fine with it. I travel all over the world, but I am anxious to go back to Sausalito and rent this house again. I have very fond memories of being there!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pembroke, ma
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent 3 nights at this beautiful Sausalito home. I was travelling with my dad and my daughters, as well as my sister and my niece. It was the perfect place for everyone. My Dad was very comfortable. We could walk to town with the girls. It was clean and so nicely decorated - we felt so comfortable and at home. Loved the front porch and the big windows. Kitchen was well stocked (although we didn't do much cooking!). The two big beds were so comfortable. Loved everything about it and highly recommend it! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My three friends and I stayed here to celebrate our 50th birthday's. The house is super cute, clean and cozy with lots of character. There's a great market just two blocks away with incredible bread, cheeses and wines, etc. Walking distance to yoga studio, coffee house, restaurants, shops and the ferry.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newquay
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights in this lovely home.

The house is extremely comfortable and very relaxing. The kitchen is very well equipped and everywhere is immaculately clean.

The front deck is a lovely place to sit and soak up the sunshine, however, the back yard always seemed to be in shade, but also a lovely place to sit and relax or to enjoy a meal.

The house is in a great location, being a 15 minute stroll into the centre of Sausalito. There are restaurants and shops close by.

I think the only negative for us was the owner, Susan, lives in the basement of the property and we were always very aware of how much noise we were making as we didn't want to disturb her.

Overall, this is a wonderful house, great location and a great host in Susan.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane and Anton were wonderful guests and I stayed in the basement apartment for part of their visit . The apartment is very quiet and I never hear any noise from the main house when I'm there part time. Lovely guests who need not be concerned about disturbing anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Centrally located, two blocks from the water and some of the best restaurants, cafes, shopping, recreation and entertainment in Sausalito....perfect for biking, walking or just sitting on the front deck enjoying the views!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sausalito House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall
Jun 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
$8,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 12.0%

Longer term rentals preferred...

Refundable deposit due upon booking to confirm reservation, rental payment + fees due 4 weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Sausalito House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , limestone shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , hand held shower in tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
clawfoot tub in downstairs bath, private deck with chaise lounge & table for reading in back yard, arts & crafts furniture, artistic interior touches.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties