Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5BA North Austin Retreat with Pool and Spa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 3BR/2 ½ BR home sleeps six with king size beds in two of the bedrooms and a twin sleigh bed/trundle. Both guestrooms are located on the 2nd level of the house. The home features wood, concrete, tile and carpet flooring throughout with trendy and comfortable décor. The chef’s quality kitchen features a gas stove top, convection oven and auxiliary oven and granite countertops. Watch the game in the family room on the 60” TV or catch a movie on Netflix. HBO, Cinemax and other premium movie channels are also available; as well as music channels for your entertainment. Enjoy the master bedroom with its king size bed, flat screen TV with DVD player, walk in closet and its very own private bath with slate tile floors and large tile shower. There is a powder room and laundry room located just off the kitchen. The laundry room has a front loading washer and dryer with a folding area above. Take advantage of the large backyard where you can cook in the outdoor kitchen, enjoy the pool, listen to the waterfall, relax in the spa, have dinner alfresco under the arbor or warm up by the fire pit.

The home is located in an area that has great access to all that Austin has to offer; perfect for families traveling with kids, a couple wanting a weekend getaway, or a group of friends on a weekend away. Avery Ranch Golf Club is minutes away. The Domain and The Arboretum shopping areas, as well as Whole Foods, are all within five miles. Our property is located approximately 20 minutes from downtown Austin.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Westhill Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
34% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3BR/2.5BA North Austin Retreat with Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.3448277 based on 29 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had an awesome time! The pool and spa were very relaxing. The waterfall was a great complement and drowned out any neighborhood noise. The beds and other amenities were wonderful. Thought the APP controlling the spa did not work and had to call the owner to turn it on remotely.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover, NH
5

Wonderful retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely, relaxing repeat -- beautiful home with several gathering spots (especially around the pool and outdoor dining areas) and easy access to Austin and surrounding areas. We were a party of two couples and everyone agreed the beds offered the best nights' sleep away from home. The well-stocked kitchen and large grill with outdoor cooking area make it easy to stay in to enjoy the setting. Extremely clean, everything a traveler could want, cannot recommend it too highly!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees Summit, Missouri
4

Great home for a vacation

  • 4 of 5

This home was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and inviting. The pool and hot tub were nice bonuses! The home was surprisingly quiet during the day and at night, no road noise. I would recommend this home and location to others looking to be in the Austin area.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from a Thursday to a Monday and it was just perfect for a family with a young child - really spacious, the house has all the amenities you need, and the kitchen had all the utensils and appliances you need to make a great meal. The check-in and check-out were easily handled via email, and the communication from the property manager was great (they send you a code for entering the property via email and are flexible with check-in and check-out times if there is no one renting the house before or after you leave). The house was very clean and the pool and hot tub are great. Our 7 month old would definitely go back, and so would we!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dartmouth, MA
5

Perfect House in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a perfect place for a family reunion. Close enough to see everyone but still our own space.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary! You were the perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
2

Surprised on arrival!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

...we thought the home was occupied. Looked as if someone knew we were coming and just left. Made stay awkward. Way too many personal touches throughout the home. No closet space or drawers to use. Robes left on hooks seemed odd. House had an odor. Turnkey made initial effort to address concerns on arrival, but dropped the ball when it came to fixing the situation.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, thanks for taking the time to write us. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards and we apologize for not living up to that standard. Since your visit, we've been working on some improvements to make the home more "guest friendly." Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties