check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sanne Bjerre

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, swedish, danish, norwegian

New kitchen dec 2015, pool, few min. to Disney Universal Seeworld, free wifi&ac

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 11, resort

Close to some of the world's most magnificent golf courses - including Mystic Dunes Golf Course located just outside the resort - enjoy!

Keep a nice sunny holiday in our luxury house in Orlando - Florida. There is space for up to 13 people in the house - and is also perfect if you go 2 to 3 families together.

The house is decorated with 5 tastefully furnished bedrooms - 4 sumptuous bathrooms and own private pool. There are TVs in every room, giant TV in the living room with PlayStation, walk-in closet in master suite, a playroom for the kids with pool table, air hockey, arcade game and Wii ! A nice and fully equipped kitchen with dining area and cozy living room that quickly becomes family gathering place.

2267 Wyndham Palms Way: Windsor Palms, 34747 Kissimmee, FL.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sanne Bjerre (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, swedish, danish, norwegian

About Sanne Bjerre

We are two families from Denmark, Europe, who have bought this property together in december 2009.

Family 1: Jan 47 years, Lise 41 years, Julie 11 years and jonas 9 years. Jan and Lise owns a company selling everything for hairdresser-shops.

Family 2: Michael 41 years, Sanne 37 years, Nicklas 12 years, Mie 10 years and Anne 7 years. Michael is a regional leader of 25 grocerys. Sanne is department leader on a school.

Our two families are neighbors in Denmark!

Sanne Bjerre purchased this villa in 2009

Why Sanne Bjerre chose Disney / Orlando

We got this resort recommended from some danish friends having bought a house in the same resort. They told so many exiting, adorable things about the house, the area and the resort. We travelled to USA, stayed in our house and fell in love with it immediately! It takes us 17 hours to travel from Denmark to Orlando, so we live to far away to come often to the house. But we would like others to feel the same pleasure and to experience the same enjoy that we do, when we are on vacation in our house. We just want to share our good times in the house with others!

What makes this villa unique

We relax by the pool, swim, read books, eat breakfast until lunch!, laugh a lot, sunbathe all day, play golf, play tennis, play basketball, buy candy and ice in the shop, spend time in all the nearby Theme-parks in Orlando, compete on the arcade-game or pooltable, make big barbeque-meat-meals on the gasgrill, view TV together on cold evenings, drink redwine, walk about in the neighborhood, go shopping at the fabulous 'Premium outlet' , eat in the nearby lovely restaurants, see turtles walk on our road, take a nap.....

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)
New kitchen dec 2015, pool, few min. to Disney Universal Seeworld, free wifi&ac
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
Dracut, MA
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our vacation! We were 4 adults and 5 kids (3 were teenage boys) and there was plenty of room! The location to the parks was perfect and there are lots of restaurants within a 5 min drive. The kids all enjoyed the pool but the teenagers especially loved the game room! Everyone enjoyed their sleeping arrangements and the beds were all really comfortable!We had a problem with the cable but they sent Comcast out right away to fix the problem. The house and pool were all really clean too! I am always nervous about renting and finding it to be not what was presented but this house really is clean, comfortable and fun for the kids! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to rent for a Disney, Universal or Sea World vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very, vey much:) We are so happy and proud, because that is exactly our goals: letting you guys spend your vacation in our vacationhome and be satisfied!! We like good quality, and we want it to be in a good condition for you, so you won't be disappointed! It's a nice feeling letting other families spend their vacation in our home, when we aren't able to be in it ourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
4

Beautiful well appointed home.

  • 4 of 5

This house has 3 bedrooms on the first floor: 2 suites with full baths, 1 stand alone bedroom and a half bath off the kitchen. The kids are upstairs: a boys room, a girls room and a full bath. This worked out perfectly for us, as we had 2 sets of grandparents, mom & dad, and 3 kids.

The only "complaint" with the layout was the couple in the stand alone bedroom had to use the bathroom right off the kitchen and it had no fan. They also had to share a shower/bath in another room but no big deal.

We paid for the pool to be heated but unfortunately there was a malfunction. It was disappointing because we wouldn't have rented the house without the use of the pool and spa. The manager was very nice and immediately expressed her regret and refunded the money we paid for the heat.

The neighborhood is very well kept and the location is convenient to Disney.

Overall a great experience. Beautifully decorated and clean as a whistle!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review! We appreciate your highlighting of a beautiful home, convenient location, nice manager and the "clean as a whistle"! However we are very sad (and a bit mad) to hear our brand new poolheat (from nov 2015) didn't work properly, and of course we refunded the poolheat to you. We contacted the company installing the poolheat, so it was fixed on the guarantee. We are constantly very keen on keeping our home full functioning, clean and delicious for our guests, and it means a lot to us, that our guests are satisfied with their stay in our house. Best regards Sanne, Michael, Lise and Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home..

  • 5 of 5

I rented this property on dec 16-2015- jan 4,2016.. the newly renovated kitchen was stunning.. We cooked Christmas dinner using all the new appliances.. The kids loved the home and how spacious it was.. We had a few minor issues like no wifi or house line but i contacted the property manager Rebecca and she got it taken care of instantly.. Also i had to purchase a phone to keep in contact with family while thd house line was out and Rebecca was sweet enough to tell me she will reimburse me for the phone purchase.. To me thats ideal customer service and i loved how fast and efficient the owners were to responding to my emails.. Overall i loved the house and i definately would recommend this property to other families.. Thanks again for everything!!

Me-Chel, George, Nizae and Laila

2015- Bermuda

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your honest review! Thank you for appreciating our new kitchen. We have made the kitchen in scandinavian style and we have given it a very high priority, so we are truly delighted to hear you liked it. We haven't even tried the kitchen ourselves yet!!! It really annoys us, that the rebuilding of the kitchen made our wifi and phoneline crash - that was not supposed to happen. We are very keen on keeping our home in excellent shape all the time, so good to hear our sweet manager Becky got it fixed quickly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Disney vacation home!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property on Dec 16-jan 4.. I enjoyed the house and absolutely loved the newly designed kitchen.. The owners was very responsive when i sent emails.. Also once we got there the internet nor the house line was working i notified Rebecca and she instantly got some one out to fix it.. Bigger bonus since it was no internet or phone i had to go out and purchase a phone.. Rebecca was kind enough to let me know she will reimburse me for the phone.. Overall it was a great experience and i highly recommend this property to new rentees..

Me-Chel, George, Nizae and Laila

BERMUDA

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fedt hus

  • 5 of 5

Jeg var i Usa her i efterårsferien. Vi kommer i huset hvert år i efterårsferien. Super lækkert hus med masser af ting man kan lave. Gode shopping mugligheder tæt på, parker der er tæt på. Det ligger bare super godt. Helt klart noget jeg kan anbefale!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tak for din korte og præcise anmeldelse af vores feriehus! Det er dejligt for os at høre, at I har haft en god oplevelse og ferie i huset. Det gør også os glade!! Tak!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house and a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful vacation in this poolhouse. The house was nice, great facilities, nice surroundings, nice pool and a lot of other fun for the whole family. The house is perfect for two families. The house has a great location if you want to go to the themeparks. We will definitely recommend this house to other families.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Ferry
73 Miles
Cape Caneveral
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Australian Outback
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Our holiday home is situated in the beautiful, lovely and very well maintained 'Windsor Palms Resort' in Kissimmee - Orlando - and includes having access to a large and very nice area with spa and a large Olympic size pool, internet cafe, fitness room, playground, reception, etc. The resort is completely fenced and has 24-hour doorman. Palms Resort is located just up the highway 192 and in proximity to International Drive. There are over 160 restaurants nearby, amazing shopping malls, where the most famous brands are offered for sovereign prices. World class golf courses, often visited by some of the world's best golfers.

Florida is pure paradise with azure colored seas and white sandy beaches with beautiful palm trees. Countless number of lakes and swamps in the Orlando area, airboat ride, wild animals, crocodile farm. Not to forget all the theme parks experiences - Disney Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Universal Studios, fantastic Aqua Parks, Discovery cove and Sea World.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,215
 
 
Christmas/New year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,300
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,300
 
 
High season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,215
 
 
Christmas/ew year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Tax Rate 12.0%

Poolheat is $20 per day. Please write in message if you want poolheat on.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2336 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Acces from swimmingpool
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a laptop with wireless internet access available. In the gameroom is also a new arcadegame.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties