Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

(Green) Charming Seasonal Cabins Steps From The Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Cabins Available Rent One Or Both

Cabin is located on Paradox Lake. Enjoy fishing, hiking and boating. We have tried to equip our cabin with every thing you could need on your vacation at the beach to include a fully equipped kitchen. We also have one row boat and 2 single person kayaks for your use.

Enjoy your dinners outside at the picnic table or inside the screened in porch.

Cabin is great for families with children.

Rent both cabins for a group or family reunions. Come and see one of the most beautiful sunsets on beautiful Paradox Lake!

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Lambert
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Melissa Lambert

My sister and I purchased the 2 cabins and the main house in the Fall of 2013, fulfilling the dream of having a small piece of the Adirondack Mountains.

Melissa Lambert purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Melissa Lambert chose Paradox

Paradox Lake still has maintained the serene beauty of the Adirondacks. Located about 45 minutes from Gore Mountain and Lake George which has plenty of shopping restaurants, mini gold and other entertainment

What makes this cabin unique

The Cabin now has wi-fi - which is slow, No Television and at best spotty cell service. Giving you the opportunity to focus on what is truly important.

Amenities

Paradox Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Stand up shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Yellow cabin has bunk bed and a full in same room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
(Green) Charming Seasonal Cabins Steps From The Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
5

Excellent! Relaxing and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We had been looking for a camp to rent for a few days on either Lake Champlain or the Adirondacks. We were fortunate to find this cabin. We walked into a clean, efficient cabin with comfortable beds, a great porch to hang out and a stocked kitchen. The lake is beautiful, very clean and we felt like we were on a non-motorized lake it was so quiet. Great place to swim, kayak and rest. Highly recommend this rustic cabin. We met the owner Melissa and she is very warm and cordial. We had a restful, fun time and are glad we found the green cabin. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad you are coming back in the fall to experience another beautiful time of the year on the lake. We hope you will keep coming back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice country vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a real nice enjoyable time. It was exactly what we where looking for.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the lake. Early 1900's rustic cabin. Well equipped with great screened porch and lake views through the trees. Walk down long staircase to private beach area. Great views with boats and rafts. Simply fantastic. 10 minute easy ride to Schroon lake with great views and places to eat. We recommend Flannigans.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, hope you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Cozy Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Its hard to say just what makes this cottage so special, but from the moment we entered this cozy space we felt at home. The interior is very rustic but decorated with comfort in mind and soft carpets on the floors. The bathroom linens are truly luxurious' The large screened porch is wonderful but does not look very big as pictured. There were only three of us but this porch can seat 6 to 7 people comfortably on one side the other side will seat 6 for dinner without being over crowed.

If you like to prepare special meals while vacationing the kitchen is spacious and well laid out with a big gas range and oven, plenty of well used pots, pans and utensils plus a large work space and shelving for storage. The property is surprisingly large, quiet and private, forget about cell phones here they would just disturb the peace!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Sheila, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just about perfect

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I really liked the cabin and the view of the lake. The Lamberts have decorated the cabin very nicely and the accommodations were very comfortable. It would be a perfect spot from which to explore the area attractions.

Unfortunately the 77 stairs to the beach made it difficult to enjoy the water.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Loved the kitchen. Great screen porch. Sandy beach and deep water you can swim and jump into.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much David for the review and for the small rug you left for the mud room, much appreciated! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gore mountain
Drake's Motel
Sticks & Stones Wood Fired Bistro & Bar
Flanagans Pub & Grill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $40
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

DISCOUNTS PROVIDED TO LAST SEASONS RENTERS!!! THANKS FOR STAYING WITH US AND FOR LEAVING THE CABIN IN GREAT SHAPE UPON DEPARTURE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties