check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cami

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Salt Lake House with a Big Back Yard

31 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Central House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Looking for a large house close to downtown? This is the place for you! This house has been recently updated and doesn't have that 'old house' feeling to it. It's in the eclectic 9th & 9th district of Salt Lake City, just over a mile from the center of downtown Salt Lake City & the convention center. Close to the city's center, yet just down the street from beautiful Emigration Canyon and the ski resorts.

The house is filled with antiques and items that we've collected in our travels around the world, NOT the same old particle-board stuff that you see in most of the other rentals. Before you book your stay somewhere else, really take a look at the pictures of their white walls and their plywood furniture and ask yourself if that would be more comfortable. Not to mention the location!

There is a deluxe reclining massage chair in the living room that feels great after a day of skiing. Or you can soak in the large, private hot tub in the back yard. We have a gym-quality elliptical machine in the entertainment room so that you can work out while watching the 50' large-screen plasma TV. There is also a large collection of books in the house to read. The dining room has a large table and can seat up to 10 people. Central air conditioning. Parking available for small boats and RVs. There is a 24-hour supermarket within 2 blocks of the house and the kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances & utensils that you'll need during your stay.

Pack n Play and High Chairs upon request.

********ACCOMMODATIONS SETUP********

MASTER BEDROOM: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #3: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #4: Full-size bed & twin-size bunk bed (sleeps 4)

FAMILY ROOM: Queen-sized pullout couch (sleeps 2)

Self-inflating twin bed upon request (sleeps 1)

****APPROX DISTANCES TO ATTRACTIONS****

Convention Center: 8 minutes

Salt Lake Temple: 8 minutes

SLC Ski Resorts: 30-35 minutes

Park City Resorts: 25-35 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Cami (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cami

I am not a big rental agency that will treat you like a number. I own a few extra homes that I rent out & I'll treat you like my guests. I take so much more pride in my guests' satisfaction than any large rental agency does. If ANYTHING is not perfect with your stay, call me and I will make it right!

Cami purchased this house in 1996

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

This was our home for many years before we moved about a mile away. We kept most of the unique furniture and items in the house when we left, so we hope that you'll feel at home during your stay. We originally bought it because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, public transportation, and Hogle Zoo.

What makes this house unique

This house is in the 9th & 9th District, which is our 'gaslight' district. It's a small neighborhood full of curio shops, unique restaurants, yoga studios, etc.

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Luxury Salt Lake House with a Big Back Yard
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
4

Great local. Walk to cozy neighborhood restaurants, grocery store. Liberty park close.

  • 4 of 5

Very quaint home. Two bedrooms upstairs as one bathroom also. Kitchen had plenty of supplies to cook, prep, create breakfast, lunch and dinner. I traveled with my own knives and cutting boards (I'm glad I did). We sat down for a lovely dinner after a backyard jaccuzi, with twelve folks (two children) - main reason to rent home. The backyard "amazing". Fruit for breakfast, lunch and dinner picked fresh daily! Sangria was tastey, all I needed was oranges from farmers market. If you drive a truck, no way you can open doors all the way, be very careful on driveway and pathway loose gravel + bushes and shrubs that don't tolerate humans. Overall an oasis waiting to welcome folks.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sparks, Nevada
5

Perfect location, adorable well-stocked home

  • 5 of 5

My group came to SLC for the Young Living Essential Oil Conference, we had 9 ladies and this place could not have been more perfect for our needs. We actually wished we had more time to spend at the house, as we were on the go most of our time there. The beds were comfortable, ceiling fans in the upstairs rooms were great, kitchen fully stocked with the staples (and by staples, everything you could need), plenty of linens and such. With an up and downstairs living room, we had plenty of room to spread out. They had books and movies (though we didn't have time for either) which was a nice touch. Two great bathrooms (the downstairs one was beautifully remodeled and HUGE for plenty of women to get ready in the morning). The deck and back yard was so gorgeous with fruit trees everywhere and enough foliage that it felt very secluded and the hot tub was clean and felt amazing after a long day at our convention. The location could not have been more perfect and the owners have left a list of walkable restaurants and such (we wished we could have tried more!) We went to Trio and Pago and both were heavenly and within about a 4 block walk. There is indeed a Smith's grocery store within 2 blocks and we had no problem catching an affordable UBER to ride downtown to the convention center. It was incredibly clean and they have thought of everything a traveler could need. They are strict on the noise and have a 10pm curfew on the hot tub, so if you are looking to party all night, this is not the right place for you. Otherwise I would recommend it to everyone, and hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location recommended!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My two adult sons, older mother and I stayed at this quaint and comfortable home for four nights for my niece's wedding. The wedding was in Ogden but there's not much there so we decided to stay in SLC where the is more of a selection of accommodations and activities to do. The location of the home is really convenient. It's very easy to get around town with the help of my phone navigation system. SLC is a lovely town. It's really beautiful all around with the mountains and if you go up on the hills and watch the sunset it is gorgeous.

There are so many plusses to the home. It is so roomie. The kitchen has plenty of room for many people at a time to be in there and has everything you need. I like having a kitchen and cooking so we don't have to go out every meal, especially breakfast. I love my coffee first thing in the morning when I'm in my jammies all comfy and warm still sleepy. Leftovers from the night before in the fridge waiting for warm up and set!!!!

The night we got there, 7pm ish. we just drove a short drive from the airport to the house and the door was programmed in with a code to get in and we settled in a bit and walked down to the grocery store and picked up food for our meals in. That night a wonderful pre-made spinach salad with pecans, blueberries, apricots, feta, green onions with a greek vinaigrette dressing. Delish!!! We BBQ'd shish ka bobs and fillet mignon wrapped in bacon. Delish again!!! Then steamed yellow squash. Triple delish!!!

My oldest son couldn't get enough of the 24 hour masseuse on call. Lane was fantastic. His big burly physique in those black leathers really is deceiving. Lane has the touch. I was in heaven and Lane had my achy back feeling soothed are relieved especially after being in the spa. We were only able to make it into the spa one night for there was the 10pm cut-off time for use of it.

It was fairly hot in SLC during our visit, 90's. The ac in the home worked fantastically. A definitely plus. For an older home it has been maintained wonderfully and I can appreciate that. Some people might not but it is a lovely old home with I'm sure many fond memories throughout the years and now I have a wonderful memory there with my family. We had a really good time there and I am so glad that we were able to stay in Dennis' home. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5

My family was very happy with this home. There was a lot of attention to detail put into and there honestly wasn't a single flaw. Plenty of parking. Loved the yard and the shops and restaurants in the 9th & 9th district were fantastic. I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
5

Lovely House. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with this house. Exactly as advertised. Great back yard and large hot tub. Quality beds. Very very clean. Kitchen well-stocked with everything we needed, and it even had lots of spices. Cable TV had every channel imaginable. Two thumbs up.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Malibu, California
5

Clean and updated home

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our wonderful ski home. The owner made us feel very welcome and made it feel like home to us. Very nice setup with comfortable furniture. Location was awesome with so many fun little restaurants and unique shops.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Trax light rail
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several restaurants in the 9th & 9th District
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Salt Lake City ski resorts & Park City ski resorts
Car: recommended

Located within easy walking distance of small shops & restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Central House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
NuSkin Convention
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$374
$2,430
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$334
$2,169
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$454
$2,950
 
 
Winter Outdoor Retailer Show
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$534
$3,471
 
 
Young Living Convention
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$544
$3,536
 
 
DoTerra 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$797
$5,206
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$267
$1,736
$4,773
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.6%

WE HAVE NO HIDDEN FEES! Conventions rates & holidays will override the standard rates shown, even if the convention dates change. Some convention dates are not input yet, and will apply regardless of reservations and inquiries made.

A pet fee plus an additional refundable damage deposit might be required when bringing pets.

Rates fluctuate automatically according to a computer-driven algorithm based on supply & demand. But don't worry, your rates will be locked in at the time you pay for your reservation, so if they go up or down, we will not charge you the difference or give you a refund. So no worries - we'll honor your original rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Central House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bathroom with heated floors
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bathroom
  • 1 bathroom on main level. 1 bathroom downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , High-quality mattress on a sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Downstairs
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double bed (1), Pack and Play crib(s) provided upon request, Queen-size pullout sofa with high-quality mattress in the family room., Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
*Deluxe reclining massage chair in living room (great for after skiing!) *Heated tile floors in the downstairs bathroom *Exercise equipment

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties