check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sally Schwerdtfeger

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Wooded sunny Townhouse on Golf Course 2bd/huge loft

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3bedroom counting the loft, 2.25 baths with views and privacy

Located on the Sierra Star Golf Course, this townhouse is sunny even in the dead of winter. It is attached to only on neighbor and you will enjou it's cathedral, cedar ceilings in the living room and loft. While peaceful and quiet, away from the noise of the snow plows and summer traffic, the condo is steps from a Red Line Shuttle Stop to the mountain. Beautifully upgraded bathrooms and kitchen along with lots of mountain and southwest art, will transport you into the Mammoth Lifestyle. The unit is spacious, offering a flat screen HD TV in the living room with cable TV and music , NETFLEX, DVD, VCR , WIFI, GAMES etc. The two downstairs bedrooms have TVs and DVDs. The master bedroom sports it's own vanity and sink area. Upstairs, the loft is airy with two european style windows for viewing Lincoln Mountain and the golf course. With high ceilings , the loft is large with no view from the downstairs living area.

Outside on the deck of our charming townhouse there is a new gas BBQ for your enjoyment.

Additionally, when you book your reservation you will receive discounts on ski equipment rental, executive chief meals, and golfing at Sierra Star Golf course.

Keywords: Peaceful, sunny, airy,well-architected, tastefully decorated, well stocked, lots of trees , golf course, happy, quiet , lots of windows, convenient.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sally Schwerdtfeger (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)
Wooded sunny Townhouse on Golf Course 2bd/huge loft
average rating of 4.9347825 based on 46 reviews
5

Woodlands 26

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Woodlands 26 while enjoying all the activities the Eastern Sierra has to offer. Very comfortable and homey and a big plus to be able to bring our dog! We'll definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maywood, Thank you for your positive review. You left the townhouse all most as clean as you found it even though one of your guests was a dog. We go out of our way to give extra attention to our returning guests including discounts when we can. I appreciate you taking the time to do this. Thanks again, Sally Schwerdtfeger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Jordon O.

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful stay at the woodlands 26. I really enjoyed the solitude and quiet atmosphere of the property. The view of the surrounding mountains was spectacular. I found the place to be clean and spacious. I also liked the on site jacuzzi to relax in after a day of hiking and fishing. The outdoor grill was also a bonus for cooking the trout we caught during our stay. It is centrally located near shops, restaurants and other amenities that the town of Mammoth has to offer. I will definitely try to return to this awesome place in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Nice, quiet and well-kept home away from home. Have stayed at this unit (#26) in the Woodlands several times over the past 15 years and always end up returning there again. New flooring on the main level and granite countertops in the kitchen are a nice touch. Love the balcony, bbq and ample firewood for the fireplace. Hiked the entire Mammoth rock loop trail from the condo...about 6-miles. Love that I didn't need to drive my car to go on a nice hike! Didn't have much luck fishing at a few local lakes...but I will be back soon to try again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Highly recommended

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time! Plenty of room for all 6 of us. The Grand kids claimed the loft area as their own-which was perfect for them to sleep and to play games in. We also enjoyed the pool area, which is only a 2 to 3 minute walk from the condo. Not sure when it was previously occupied, as it was a little dusty, but besides that bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. We would consider coming up again next year for a week-to 10 days. Highly recommend the condo for your vacation state.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I apologize for the dust you mentioned. The unit was cleaned 2 days before your arrival. Because of the dry, windy weather, recently, the homes in Mammoth get dusty quickly. We will try to do better. I'm not sure, given the very positive review you wrote, why you decided to rate our home over all 4 star. Probably, on future trips to Mammoth, you would be better served trying other properties listed on VRBO. Hopefully, you will find the one that suits you and your family perfectly especially if you bring your 2 dogs. We do our best to provide 5 Star service and accommodations at VALUE prices. Thanks again for your review, Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Woodlands 26

  • 5 of 5

My entire family fell in love with Woodlands 26! We stayed 5 nights and were sad to leave. We had zero complaints!! It is located in a lovely, quiet section of Mammoth Lakes, near great restaurants , streams and bike trails. The condo was sparkling clean, beautifully decorated, felt comfortable and homey. And, Sally, the owner, was sweet and very timely in getting back to me to answer a question. We will return to Woodlands 26!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you great review. We hope you visit our home again. Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CA, USA
4

tranquil, well equipped, sunny and quiet

  • 4 of 5

We were 2 adults and 4 kids and we utilized every square inch of the condominium. As advertised, it was sunny, quiet, pleasant, and well stocked as well as well located. We were all pleased.

M.L.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I assume you were satisfied with the resolution of your complaint list submitted shortly after your departure from our townhouse. Fortunately, our family was the next guest in our home after you left and we were able to, personally, go over your complaints with our manager. After careful consideration, we decided that the problems you mentioned were either minor or could not be substantiated. Therefore, we were unable to refund any part of your rental fee. However, we were able to provide you with extra pillows for your back, extra towels and free laundry for stained sheets. We were unable to provide daily or biweekly linen service except for a fee as noted in our property discription on Vrbo. We try very hard to deliver 5 star service and accommodations at VALUE prices to our guests. Thanks again for your review, Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
MAMMOTH REGIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
MANY
Nearest Golf
BACK YARD
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
395
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
MANY
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Eagle
Car: not necessary

Our townhouse is located ON the golfcourse. IT IS WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS , GROCERIES, SHOPS ETC. YET. IT IS SECLUDED WITH A WALKING PATH DIRECTLY OUTSIDE THE DOOR. bUS SERVICE TO LIFTS AND EVERYWHERE RIGHT OUTSIDE ENTRANCE TO COMPLEX

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mid summer
Jul 8 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
labor day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
early winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
mid winter
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE PLEASE contact me for your specific vacation date rates.
all returning guests will be a discount except on holidays .
. 5% of rental rate will not be refunded if you cancel after funds have been taken by cedit card co. No discounts for 7 or more guests. $45.00 pet fee per pet. 1 pet allowed during the winter and 2 pets during the remaining part of the year. $150.00 damage deposit charged on all reservations. We have a personal rental agreement that must be filled out and signed by all guests. Children under 2 years old are not considered in the 8 head count for full occupancy. From Dec 1, 2016 until March 15, 2017 we do not allow split weekends unless you are staying for 4 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - vanity off master bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedroom 3/loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with TV and dvd player, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (5) The loft has one queen and 2 trundle , single beds. There is a single, full size roll out bed in downstairs bedroom along with a set of twin beds (see pictuures). There is a TV and DVD in downstairs second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties