check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful View, 3 Bed, 2 Bath,Open Concept, High Ceilings

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful 3 bedroom 2 full baths on upper level of this home with a great place to watch the sunset while enjoying dinner on the lanai. With nice furniture, good mattresses, bedding everything feels fresh and comfy. Home was built in 2004 and has just been redecorated. Home located at 1500' at cooler elevations with expansive view of ocean. Open concept living room and kitchen. Master has private bath with tub. Guest bath also has tub/shower. Kona town is 5 miles, Costco is 15 minutes, airport is 15 minutes. We have an on site manager that lives on the ground floor. The upper unit has private exterior stairs.

Keywords: Newly renovated, new furniture,beds, bedding,dishes, granite counters, cherry wood floors, huge lanai. Large master with king, second bedroom queen bed, third bedroom is very small with twin daybed with a trundle that makes into a king size bed, no closet in this room, just a shelf unit and a place with a few hangers. Couch makes into a bed.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have family on the Big Island and have vacationed here for years and dreamed of owning a home and here we are!!

Why The Owner chose Kona Coast

We wanted to feel like we 'lived' here when we come over and not feel like a tourist. Our family has lived here for many years and have chosen this elevation for comfort and convenience. While we love the hustle and bustle of town and beaches it is wonderful to return to the comfortable temperatures.

What makes this house unique

Our home is centrally located so you can make day trips north to Hawi, or south to South Point, or east to Hilo in easy day trips.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Beautiful View, 3 Bed, 2 Bath,Open Concept, High Ceilings
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
Grants Pass, OR
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as presented. We've rented five houses on the mountain nearby Hwy 190 and 180. Prefer the cooler temps, especially in the evening. This house is by far the most modern and well maintained. Everything works. Great view from the large Lanai. We'll stay a month next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Beautiful view & lovely house

  • 5 of 5

My 4 other friends and I stayed here for 4 nights, and if I were to visit Kona again I would definitely rent this place again! The house had a lot of nice decorations and really made you feel at home. The kitchen and living room area was very spacious, enough space for 5 people and probably even more. The owners had bath and beach towels for us to use and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. Our favorite part of the house was probably the lanai, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The house had a prime location since it was close to the airport, but also close to the highways leading to Hilo for our day trip. The streets are a bit hilly and there's not many street lights so it gets dark at night, so you just need to be careful driving in the area. The house had plenty of space for parking in the back. The drive to town was only 15-20 minutes, which worked out for us. The owner's niece lives downstairs and was very friendly and helpful. Overall, 4 nights was too short of a stay in this beautiful house, but the moment we walked in we felt instantly welcomed.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Pole, AK
5

Great Place to Stay in Kona! You won't find a better place than this one!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this VRBO/HomeAway location. It was close to everything we were interested in experiencing in Kona. The place was beautiful and we loved being able to make healthy meals, do our laundry, and relax. We ended up leaving our boogie boards there, too, for when we return. It's a great location. I'd recommend it to anyone who is visiting Kona. We had a great host that was very attentive and accessible. We definitely plan to return again. Thanks for a beautiful and central location for our family! It was worth it!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family time here!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for one week - 6 people - and had a great time! It is nice to be above the heat a little, and there was plenty of room for all of us to hang out. Our favorite spot was the HUGE balcony, with many places to sit, eat, drink, play cards, and watch the sunset. Took advantage of the available beach towels, ice chests, beach umbrella etc too. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BC Canada
5

Mike from Canada

  • 5 of 5

The house worked out perfectly for us as we were on holliday with our daughter, husband with a 9 month old baby and in-laws. We found the location to be just right as we had rental cars and could make day trips to all parts of the island. Jaime is an excellent asset to deal with and was always pleasant and helpful. Would definitely like to go back. Loved sitting out on the lanai enjoying the view and the balmy weather.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Topeka, KS
5

Lovely location

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful rental to call home for your stay on the Big Island. Located on the side of the mountain above the airport it is perfectly situated close to Kona, the resorts and the saddle road to Hilo. Sitting on the lanai and having breakfast is a great start to any day. Cheri was very accommodating to our request and Jaimie was a wealth of knowledge on the local area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

IF STAYING LESS THAN 5 NIGHTS THERE IS A $125.OO CHARGE PER NIGHT.

Cancellations need to be made 60 days prior to arrival to receive refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Day bed with a trundle that lifts to make a king bed size bed for children or small adults, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) living room couch makes into a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
pac and play portable crib, boogie boards, beach mats, beach towels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties